We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Trouville Hotel

Save
Share
Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$104
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (21)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Trouville Hotel
Updated 15/06/20

About

#34 of 67 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make The Trouville Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Bournemouth. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Close to some of Bournemouth's most popular landmarks, such as The Square (0.2 mi) and Bournemouth Pier (0.2 mi), Trouville Hotel Bournemouth is a great destination for tourists.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Trouville Hotel Bournemouth features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to The Trouville Hotel, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Day's Restaurant, Koh Thai Bournemouth, and Tiien Thai Restaurant, which are some Thai restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for something to do, Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.5 mi) and Lower Gardens (0.2 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Trouville Hotel.

At The Trouville Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Bournemouth.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 6 more
859Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 279
  • 183
  • 83
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AnnieM452 wrote a review 2 Aug
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom798 contributions380 helpful votes
We stayed at The Trouville on a Groupon offer which was designed to me used last November so reflected autumn prices but obviously we couldn’t make it due to lockdown so we were allowed to come in June which was a bonus. We weren’t expecting a top quality hotel for the price we paid but it was perfectly adequate for our purpose. Our room was fine- dual aspect which was nice- albeit a bit tired but clean and tidy with coffee and tea making facilities. Our deal came with an evening meal and breakfast, both of which were fine but not top quality, particularly breakfast. We weren’t sure if you had to pay for car parking and when we phoned to check, the lady wasn’t overly helpful so we parked elsewhere and I still don’t know if parking was extra. The hotel is in a good situation, just a few minutes walk from the beach front although it is up a hill. For what we paid, we were happy with the hotel but I wouldn’t pay lots of money for it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Trouville Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Ann M, Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay. To clarify your question regarding Car Parking, if you book direct with the Hotel and not through a third party agent, car parking is complimentary. As you booked via Groupon, car parking is chargeable. If you do come again, book direct with us and we will match any genuine booking agent deals and you will also be entitled to free car parking, Kind regards Pat Green
Read more
Ziggyrosa wrote a review 1 Aug
Plymouth, United Kingdom227 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
I went to the Trouville Hotel for a Sunday lunch and spa afternoon with my friend who had purchased a Groupon offer. The 3 course dinner was absolutely delicious and I couldn't fault any of the courses. Well presented and delicious fresh vegetables and tender roast beef served on hot plates by friendly and attentive staff. All the service and staff were exceptional. The hotel was well decorated in the areas I visited, all very clean and not at all shabby as I have seen in other reviews. After our lunch we went downstairs to the Spa area. Unfortunately at this time, the sauna and jacuzzi were out of action, although we had been informed of that by a courtesy call we had received that morning, another nice touch from the Trouville. We had a swim in the pool which was nice. The decor down in that area does need some attention and the shower wasn't working either that day which we didn't know about. However, for us the care and quality of our experience in the restaurant more than made up for this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Trouville Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Lynn A, Thank you for your lovely 5 star review, we are all so pleased you had a great stay with us and we hope you will visit again sometime, Best regards Pat Green
Read more
Intellectual blondes wrote a review 1 Aug
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom15 contributions3 helpful votes
Clean hotel being refurbished. Near town and beaches. Rather noisy due to location by clubs, roads and a public car park. As with all ocean group hotels parking is a nightmare. BIC has secured 24 hour parking. Small pool and jacuzzi, not the cleanest. Food is lovely restaurant is pleasant enough. Staff are very welcoming and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Trouville Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Intellectualblondes0, Thank you for your review and i am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return again sometime,
Read more
Tinker1980 wrote a review Jul 2021
London39 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I have never understood how a hotel could be so bad that people would need to change hotels until this trip. We arrived on Monday for a three night stay in Bournemouth. Upon arrival we were told that parking would be £36 for three nights, which we hadn’t expected got a private car park but accepted it as the hotel is local to the amenities we would be visiting. We went up to our room and were greeted by a room that had not seen a decorator / maintenance or had a good clean since the 70’s at least! It was shocking, wallpaper coming off, flicking lights, rust, no cover on the lights, fittings taped over, windows that wouldn’t open / close aswell as paint peeling of fixtures. The room smelt and was dirty. We decided to put on a brave face and just deal with it as it was just going to be a base for our stay and carried on with our day. The night was a different story. Because our bedroom window wouldn’t open / close properly we were kept awake until nearly 4am listening to a party / club very close by. The bunk bed provided in the second room squeaked every single time my son moved - it was a loud shrill squeak that added to the torment of the party we had to endure. Not to mention the curtains hanging off the rail and not closing! By 9am we were all exhausted from our short, disturbed sleep and considered just leaving and driving 200 miles home that morning and giving up on our family break. Instead we decided to change hotels. We luckily managed to secure a room in another hotel so I went to reception to request our booking be cancelled. After waiting for the lady in front of me in the queue to chase up the cleaning of her dirty room and requesting a deep clean I was seen by a receptionist who said that the manager would be arriving around 11am and she would see if he could authorise a refund based on my complaint. We were given a full refund and able to leave, but only if we authorised them to put as down as no shows with our booking company - so we couldn’t write a review! We appreciate it has been a difficult 18 months for the hospitality industry which is why we intended to support a smaller business but charging over £200 a night (no food / parking) is extortion.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Trouville Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tinker1980, Your comments are all noted and will be discussed with the team. I wish we had been able to put things right for you whilst you were staying with us rather than you decide to leave. Had you booked direct with the Hotel, the Car Parking would have been complimentary and any third party deal can be price matched. Bournemouth is a vibrant resort during the Summer months and I am really sorry that you were disturbed by external noise regards
Read more
silviosequi wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
This Hotel is really what you are looking for if you are staying in Bournemouth for a short break. Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Bar, nice breakfast and very comfy and clean rooms. The staff is superb, special thanks to Miguel and Jessica, they have really looked after us during our time, always on top of every requirement and offering the best customer service possible. Many thanks for make our time enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Trouville Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear silviosequi, Thank you for your great 5 star review and we hope that we will have the pleasure of a return visit sometime in the near future, Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trouville hotel bournemouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Trouville Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Trouville Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Be At One Cocktail Bar (0.3 miles), Lower Gardens (0.3 miles), and Bournemouth Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Trouville Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Trouville Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Trouville Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Trouville Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Picnic Park Deli, Lolas Restaurant, and Twelve Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Trouville Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Trouville Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Bournemouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Trouville Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Trouville Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Trouville Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Trouville Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.5 miles), Christchurch Priory Church (4.7 miles), and Red House Museum & Gardens (4.7 miles).