We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Burley Court Hotel

29 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NP England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#53 of 61 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Burley Court Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Bournemouth, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Burley Court Hotel, visitors can check out St. Peter's Church (0.4 mi) and Bournemouth Big Wheel (0.5 mi), some of Bournemouth's top attractions.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a seating area, and a desk, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Burley Court Hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a lounge. If you are driving to Burley Court Hotel, free parking is available.

While visiting Bournemouth, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as NEO Restaurant, The Crab at Bournemouth, or Cliff Top Restaurant.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular historic sites such as Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum.

Enjoy your stay in Bournemouth!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
357Reviews3Q+A73Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 83
  • 62
  • 37
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jes H wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Good value for the money but disappointed to get a load of abuse from the hotel when I left a review on booking.com. After reading other reviews I guess it’s not surprising but still… It was unusual that no staff were in situ after our arrival at anytime. My comments on booking.com stated it was a fair price but I had thought that it would have been nice to have some lighting in reception and the bar wasn’t open. The hotel responded with: For the £35 (we paid £55 but hey ho -what’s £20 amongst friends 😉)you paid us we are trying to keep costs down and save electricity. You weren’t drinking anyway (correct -we couldn’t serve ourselves😉)so why keep the bar open for nothing paying staff? You try running a hotel . There’s a cost of living crisis, you heard of it? Merry Christmas My responses to the esteemed hoteliers comments are in brackets.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Philip S wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
Challenge to check in Sat eve at 8.45pm, waited over 20minutes. I had double checked latest time was 10pm. Rung the night bells over 20 times and phoned 7 times-answerphone. Cleanliness not good room7
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Surprised my experience of room 7 was the opposite of another review. Needs a good thorough clean...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dawn W wrote a review Aug 2023
Windsor, United Kingdom98 contributions23 helpful votes
Charming owner, well-kept grounds and spacious room. Came here for a girly break and was really impressed. Check in was smooth and the porter helpful. Our room was spacious and had everything you needed: soap, tea, coffee, body gel. The swimming pool is beautifully maintained with a lovely flower piece. The owner was friendly and really cared about his guests, without being too present. Location is great for bars etc. A lovely stay from start to finish!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: For pubs, go out of the hotel, turn right and cross the road down It goes all the way down to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tracy S wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Well, read the reviews which were very mixed to the extent that someone commented that if you leave a good review you must be staff. I am not staff. Location, parking was fab. The room was newly decorated and immaculate and cleaned even though we were only having a two night stay. Friendly check in with all questions answered. My only disappointment was the bar was not open and there didn’t appear to be a breakfast option as didn’t see anyone eating breakfast. Checking out, I was a little reluctant to ask after reading how rude the staff were. However, I did ask and it was explained to us that they did not have a License for the bar. As for breakfast, if we pre-ordered, they would happily provide one and had a lovely menu.so, overall, a lovely stay as the main priority for me is cleanliness. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bar is not currently open
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lis marie wrote a review Mar 2023
Dorset, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
One night stay. Overall great stay, from checking in to checking out. Double bed, shower, heater, plenty of tea & coffee, TV, units, cupboard, quiet, tidy and clean! Nothing like the bad reviews that I've read! Yes it needs updating a bit but it's a great location, and functional for one night or two!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
BROWNIESLondon wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom402 contributions86 helpful votes
Stayed here overnight and could not ask for better. The Bar is a great addition to this hotel and I drank into the night. Did not have the breakfast but wish I had as I could smell it in the morning. This place deserves 5 Stars in my book as I have stayed in hotels all over the world. I will be coming back with all my family in the summer to enjoy the Swimming Pool. If in Bournemouth please give this place a go and you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Has its own car park included in your stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michael H wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
Thought I’d entered a death registration office, Looks like a care home, bed hard as a rock, was asked to leave a review by booking.com and told by the owner my review is a F***ing joke, jolly old fellow the owner apparently is
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Julie P wrote a review Oct 2022
9 contributions3 helpful votes
This place was horrible . I booked a stay with my daughter . There was mould in the bathroom , hair an fur in beds , pillows stank of chip fat ! Definitely being used to house homeless, people wondering around in slippers . Reception closes at 4pm , no bar , no food , doors are locked you need a code for entry . No one to complain to I had to just leave the keys ! People sitting around in the lounge as you walk in dressed in PJ's ! Shocking my daughter felt unsafe we had to book another hotel straight away which left me out of pocket ! They refused a refund an threatened me with court action because I left a bad review ! Absolutely appalling behaviour . Do NOT STAY
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
birdwoman60 wrote a review Sept 2022
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom59 contributions24 helpful votes
We had a good break here. The hotel is brilliantly located for, beach, restaurants, parks, bus stops, everything. Our room was quiet and spacious, well laid out. Slightly tired decor but perfectly good value with all you need for your stay. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The negative reviews on here are unfair and probably came about because there are always some people who consider themselves to be very special... We will certainly be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sharon H wrote a review Sept 2022
Eastbourne, United Kingdom3 contributions
We came last Friday and the staff were very lovely and friendly and helpful and we definitely enjoyed it and we definitely come back again and the food is good and freshly homemade by hand and lovely and good quality food
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bournemouth area.
PRICE RANGE
£36 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
burley court bournemouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BURLEY COURT HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices (Bournemouth)

Frequently Asked Questions about Burley Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Burley Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rubyz (0.10 miles), Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.3 miles), and Laser Quest Bournemouth (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Burley Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Burley Court Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Burley Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Burley Court Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Burley Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Turtle Bay Bournemouth, The Coconut Tree Bournemouth, and El Murrino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Burley Court Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Burley Court Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Bournemouth.
Are pets allowed at Burley Court Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Burley Court Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.3 miles), Christchurch Priory (4.1 miles), and Red House Museum & Gardens (4.1 miles).
Is Burley Court Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.