We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchid Hotel

Traveller (329)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (47)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Refreshed, revitalised and revived.... Back in the day, a trailblazing boutique hotel for Bournemouth, the Orchid has completed a dramatic transformation with bedrooms refurbished, lounges, function rooms and public areas re-imagined; the whole hotel re-born. More than a mere makeover, it's an evolutionary change for the Orchid, setting it apart as the only hotel of its kind in Bournemouth- offering a unique blend of contemporary comfort, informal elegance and charm. Our New Restaurant, No 34 opened its doors just a few months ago, offering informal elegant dining emphasizing on simplicity using locally sourced ingredients. Freshly cooked breakfast with ample choice, beautifully designed bedrooms with power showers, air conditioning and crisp white linen....At the Orchid you will find an effortless blend of home comforts, contemporary sophistication and exceptional service designed to put you at ease from the moment you arrive
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
83Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,099Reviews
388Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 574
  • 273
  • 121
  • 80
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was beautiful and finished to a high standard, with plush carpet and a super comfortable bed. Staff were friendly on check-in and -out, and it was well situated - reasonable walking distance to shops, bars and the beach. Sadly the thermostat was broken in my room.
Read more
Response from TheOrchidteam, Director of Sales at The Orchid Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for review. I apologise that the thermostat in your room was not working, we are awaiting the contractors to come and fix the issue. I am also sorry that the Night Porter was not at reception on your return to the hotel and I will bring this to his attention so it doesn't happen again. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Lovely hotel! I booked a room here for a birthday night and it was great. The room was lovely and clean and had the added extras in there ready for our arrival and really modern. The little room details were very cute and the staff were great! So accommodating and helpful and we
Read more
Response from TheOrchidteam, Director of Sales at The Orchid Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! Delighted you had an enjoyable stay at The Orchid Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
We had a fantastic stay at The Orchid Hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful with things like checking in, directions etc. It also had a great location - five minute walk from pubs, food places and bars and a ten minute walk from the beach. Would definitely return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheOrchidteam, Director of Sales at The Orchid Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Exceptional hotel in Bournemouth. Lovely boutique room and very clean. Best breakfast I’ve ever had in such an intimate hotel. Fabulous staff. Free parking and very close to the town centre and beaches. Well done!!!
Read more
Response from TheOrchidteam, Director of Sales at The Orchid Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Orchid Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Read more
We came to the hotel for a valentines weekend break, we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly welcome from the staff who went above and beyond to provide a great experience. The breakfast was superb and the room itself was very clean and spacious! Would definitely
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheOrchidteam, Director of Sales at The Orchid Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Orchid Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Orchid Hotel
Superior King Room
Photo provided by managementThe Orchid Hotel
Superking Deluxe Room
Bedroom 116
Photo provided by managementThe Orchid Hotel
Twin Room
Photo provided by managementThe Orchid Hotel
Deluxe Double
PreviousNext
12345624
I would suggest you went elsewhere for afternoon tea. They seem to cater for wedding and party guests mostly nowadays
1 vote
Show all answers
I am afraid we do not have the facilities to charge your electric car in the car park Sorry
0 votes
Show all answers
I’m afraid we have a a no dogs allowed strict policy at the orchid hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
is there bar food
Yes there is a restaurant there 👍🏻
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Don't have a room above the function room!"
"Check for any private function and book elsewhere if there is."
"My room was on the ground floor but was very quiet and peaceful."
"Front facing rooms are a little larger I think"
"Ask for Gloria when booking, she gives the best advice!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$1,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing