We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Britannia Hotel Bournemouth

Save
Traveller (437)
Room & Suite (197)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good16%
  • Average20%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible41%
2 weeks ago
“Tired and drab...never again”
2 weeks ago
“Good value hotel”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
71
194
259
228
477
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
194
259
228
477
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as a last min decision for work, biggest mistake ever. I got no sleep due to noise from outside,the bed was rock hard, pillows too soft. Not enough car park space had to go park in another hotel. I asked...More

1  Thank sab_sheikh1
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

By far the worst hotel I have even stayed in , the staff are incredibly rude and the hotel is in disrepair , the paint is pealing off the walls, the carpet in the room was discussing , bath full of chips and dents ....More

Thank Dien H
Reviewed 6 days ago

It would be fair to say that this place has seen better days. Everywhere is sullen, dirty walls that are crying out for a lick of paint and carpets that are so worn in you think armies have been marching up and down them. The...More

Thank davidrmiller
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came for one night to treat my dad for father's day and I wish I hadn't. Waste of money. Noisy people at night and very hot rooms. The place definitely needs a face lift. Why don't they consider the older generation in these places

Thank Karen S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very old hotel that is well past its Best Before Date. Bathroom decor includes cigarette burns in bath, tiles without grout and the slowest lifts in Bournemouth. They even want to charge you to use the pool!

Thank RussS11
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bournemouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (437)
Room & Suite (197)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
keenuktraveller
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jayde C | Reviewed this property |
Had the same problem ! They need reporting to tradifing standards I wouldn’t bother trying to get hold of them the owners don’t even live in the UK.
1
Vote
josefish
13 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from TheWycombeTraveller | Reviewed this property |
That's all we paid when we went. Just ask at the reception
1
Vote
Liz C
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Julian2342 | Reviewed this property |
For what you are looking for I would say stay somewhere else. It's hit or miss with the rooms. I had a very nice room and so did two of our party, however there were other areas of the hotel that had less pretty rooms. Also... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Tip for the best room is to book somewhere else"
Read review
"Lift size a bit basic so maybe lower floor. We were on 4th floor and was fine."
Read review
"Find another hotel"
Read review
"Choose another hotel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing