We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fenn Lodge Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Fenn Lodge Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Start your review of Fenn Lodge Apartments
 Click to rate
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just spent a week at Fenn lodge with friends from Cape Town and we could not have asked for more... Bruce and Sandy made us feel so welcome and comfortable in every way. I will recommend staying here to all my friends and family & look forward to my next visit..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzybeans7
Sandy H, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

Lizzybeans thanks so much for your lovely review. Thanks also for your perseverance in completing it! It was a pleasure having you here & we are definitely richer for having met you all. I look forward to your next visit......Sandy

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Fenn Lodge. Our apartment was very clean, modern and well equipped. Sandy and Bruce made us very welcome and helped us to get to know the area. Fenn Lodge is in a lovely location on the outskirts of Bournemouth and directly overlooking Alum Chine. The garden has nightly visits from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul w
Sandy H, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much Paul for your lovely review. Much appreciated. I'm so glad you decided to try a self catering flat and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you both again sometime. In the meantime take care of each other. Sandy

Overijse, Belgium
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Our apartment was really lovely, nicely renovated and very well equiped. This part of the town is well located, easy to reach and offers every possibilities: beach, "balades", pubs, stores, small shops, etc. (all within a walking distance). But the most important for us was the kindness and dedication of Sandy and Bruce. They really did their best to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelfetu
Sandy H, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much Michel for such a lovely review and also for taking the time and effort to write the review. It was such a pleasure to meet you and the family that were able to make it. I really hope we get to meet the rest of the family at some other time!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

These apartments are a great place to stay. If you visited Fenn Lodge when it was a B& B you will know that everything was very thoughtfully supplied and the welcome extremely friendly. It's just the same in the apartments. The accommodation is spacious, quiet with everything you need. This bit of Bournemouth is ideal for a stay as you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
Sandy H, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

Geoff, thank you so much for giving the Fenn Lodge flats such a glowing revue. It was so special to have you back with us after the conversion from the B & B to the self-catering flats. I am really pleased the change suited you so well and we hope to welcome you both back again in the future. In...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Wonderful place beautiful apartments with everything you need for a fantastic stay. The location is superb, so close to the beach and the owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome. This is a place where you will want to return time and time again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222CarolM123
Sandy H, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to give Fenn Lodge flats such a glowing review. We really hope to see you back next year but in the meantime take care of each other ...Sandy

Barnet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We have been to Fenn Lodge in the past when it was a bed and breakfast. We have returned to see how we go now it is self-catering apartments and we glad to report that it is just as good as before. The odd draw back, no breakfast with the beautiful warm fresh bread, however, if your not feeling too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dot H
Sandy H, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

Wow ..Thank you very much Dot for your lovely revue. That is really kind of you and I am so glad you like the new flats. I do hope you and Dad are able to escape the "busyness" of life and come back and enjoy the flat again sometime in the future. In the meantime take care of each other...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Fenn Lodge - outstanding place for a relaxing break or a home from home to go out on excursions around Dorset. The Lodge struck us straight away - it was appealing, exceptionally tidy and welcoming. Car Parking was even big enough for the largest of vehicles (as can be seen on the attached photo). The flat (we had the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Sandy H, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

Gee Simon & Ann. A HUGE big thanks for that awesome and very thorough revue. It was just so special of you. I am so glad you so thoroughly enjoyed your Autumn holiday here at Fenn Lodge because one goes away on holiday with such high expectations and so disappointing if it had fallen short of the mark. We think...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Once again we stayed at Fenn Lodge Apartments. This time in Flat 5 which overlooks the delightful back garden. So clean and comfortable. The standard of these Apartments is so high. This Flat sleeps 4 and is so spacious. It also has a balcony.Park the car and within minutes you are on Alum Chine Beach which is wonderful. Sandy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterandWendy289
Sandy H, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

.....and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you both so very much for your loyal support and the lovely revue. it was very special of you. We look forward to your next visit and we will have to think of a new activity to beat Pete's Zip wire! Take care of each other and that special young lady....

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

As always we had a lovely 2 week stay in Flat 3 at Fenn Lodge. Everything is provided for a hassle free holiday in beautiful surroundings The beach and local shops and restaurants are all in walking distance so we didn't use the car at all. Bournemouth beach and town is walkable but there are good bus services and taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley F
Sandy H, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

We have just loved having you back and am so glad you enjoyed your annual stay in Flat 3 once again. ..... Perfect weather this year too!! Thanks sooooo much for doing us yet another revue Les. Please know it is very much appreciated and we look forward to your visit next year. Meanwhile take care of each other and...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is our second family holiday at Fenn lodge and without a doubt it is very much becoming our annual must have holiday. We took additional family members and stayed in flat 4 this year which sleeps 6 so it was even more spacious and immaculately clean. Sandy and Bruce's high standards remains consistent, which ever flat you may stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
Sandy H, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

It was lovely to have you back this year and very special to meet the rest of the family. Thanks so very much for leaving the flat so beautifully clean and a huge big thanks also for the glowing revue. I really do appreciate it because I know what its like when you return from holiday, get straight into the...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
0.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fenn Lodge has 5 brand new spacious modern two bedroom,2 bathroom,lounge/dining room self catering holiday apartments,with fully equipped kitchen. 4 apartments have large balconies and 3 of which overlook the exclusive Alum Chine and the regular nocturnal visits of the foxes and badgers and busy daytime birdlife! All apartments are individually and tastefully decorated with many extras for your comfort. 4 of the apartments sleep 4 people, whilst the 5th can sleep 6 people, Nestled between Bournemouth and Sandbanks, a 4 minute stroll, through the heavily wooded Chine, brings you onto 7 miles of glorious sandy beach. Quaint Westbourne, just 8 minutes walk, provides wonderful niche shops and a huge variety of eateries. Bournemouth is 1 mile along the promenade with its wonderful plethora of shops, night life, excitement, and events for the whole family. A truly great place to holiday! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fenn Lodge Apartments

Address: 11 Rosemount Road | Alum Chine, Bournemouth BH4 8HB, England (Formerly Fenn Lodge Hotel B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Fenn Hotel Bournemouth
Fenn Lodge Hotel Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fenn Lodge Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fenn Lodge Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Size varies so it depends what you want”
378geoffm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Welcoming; Large Rooms throughout; exceptional value and service.”
M8235PEsimonm, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are excellent”
royb853, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the rear so that you can see the badgers and foxes feeding every night”
michaelstott, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top furnished / equipped appartment”
777fox, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5