We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lyn-Glary Hotel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The owner has stamped his own identity with memorabilia. The place is cluttered with it. I feel personal stuff should be used in the owners private area. The room was very shabby, cold and dirty. The bed was so uncomfortable-I could feel the springs and each time I moved it made a squeaking noise. The en-suite bathroom, which looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilsbury4
tom t, Owner at Lyn-Glary Hotel, responded to this review

Having just read this I'm absolutely "gob smacked" who has written this review. As far as I am concerned we have not had anybody stay who has complained for any of these reasons what so ever. We have not had any complaints about our beds being uncomfortable and noises they are of high-quality, we maintain a high standard of cleanliness...

Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Tom and Lena are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. They take great pride in their hotel and made us feel very welcome. The location is close to all amenities and an easy walk to the cliffs overlooking the beach. However, the immediate vicinity is very quiet with plenty of parking space. The meals are delicious with that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladreman
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have just had the pleasure of visiting Bournemouth Dorset and staying at the Lynn-Glary Hotel. The accommodation was excellent , very clean with all the facilities one would expect from a high grade hotel and the service was second to none . I cannot think of a Hotel I would rather stay at . The breakfast was fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham Jerrold M
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Booked this and stayed with a friend and our children in a family room ..the price was very reasonable as we went the weekend of the Air show... the owners are very friendly and accommodating...we had a lovely cooked breakfast in the mornings and the room was very clean and very nice and one of the main reasons for booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette J
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We booked our parents in this little BB as it was near to us. The rooms were clean the home cooked breakfast was freshly cooked and Tom made my parents feel like it was home from home. We highly recommend this little BB its family friendly and very reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess E
Portsmouth
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed as stag party of 12 in Feb. Possitive - very clean rooms, good price, very accommodating (we kept changing the ammount of people to stay), didn't complain about noise etc, comfortable beds, made paying easy, owners friendly and knew the local area well. Negative - the beach is further away than they seem to think, pretty poor breakfast, outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobDigi88
tom t, Owner at Lyn-Glary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Bob for your review, just to put the record straight our chair was a antique we like nice furniture and each and very room have a different one. Why should we remove them just because we have a group of people in you should respect our home like you would your own!!!!. The leg that was broken off...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have stayed one night in Lyn-glary hotel in bournemouth in June 2012. We had booked a family room for 4 adults and a Toddler. The hotel was run by a old couple. The rooms were neat and tidy. The couples were really helpful. The breakfast is included in the price. The breakfast is Very good. The hotel is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rarun053
Southampton
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at the Lyn Glary this weekend for a Hen Weekend, we had 8 ladies the first night and 15 the second, Tom & Lena couldn't have been more lovely or helpful, and very accommodating, the only request was we came home quietly! Anything we needed they were there to help with and it was like a home from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaF09
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2012

18 hens stayed here for 2 nights,felt very comfortable,homely stay.Lena & Tom were lovely, made you feel very welcome,nothing was too much trouble. full english breakfast was very tasty. Rooms were big and clean, bathroom small but did the job.Not far from train station,asda.The town was a bit of a hike, we walked there but usually got cab back cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babaSouth
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I knew I wanted to stay at the Lyn Glary Hotel the moment I spoke to Lena over the phone. If the hotel itself was as warm and friendly as she was, I was in for a great stay. It actually surpassed my expectations. The rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is excellent. What's more it couldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony A

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lyn-Glary Hotel

Address: 48 Frances Road, Bournemouth BH1 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lyn-Glary Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?