Hilton Bournemouth
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Bournemouth

Traveller (1025)
Guest room
Room & Suite (310)
Restaurant
Dining (116)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#30 of 63 hotels in Bournemouth
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located across from the beautiful Bournemouth Gardens, the hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the beach, promenade and events at the Bournemouth International Centre. After a long day of work or play, feel fantastic at the expansive eForea Spa & Health Club before dining on modern British cuisine at Schpoons & Forx by Chef Matt Budden. End the evening at the supremely cool LEVEL8IGHT The Sky Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 20% off

Location

Terrace Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EL England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bournebouth Intl Airport
Eastleigh Airport
28.2 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,162 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled close to the beach and local entertainment, Hilton Bournemouth offers a strategic location, though parking can be a challenge. While some guests appreciate the comfortable and modern rooms, others are put off by the hotel's value due to high prices for services and parking. The service and amenities at Hilton Bournemouth garner mixed reviews, ranging from professional to neglectful service and from enjoyable amenities to concerns over spa and pool upkeep. Cleanliness is generally satisfactory, but improvement in maintenance is suggested.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,162Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,040
  • 536
  • 283
  • 153
  • 150
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
karunna wrote a review Apr 2023
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hospitality experience at Hilton Bournemouth was really nice. We been there for anniversary celebration and as we expect the hotel did the same. We got upgraded to with beach view room. They place some chocolate with card. Room cleaning was really superb. All amenities was really great and excellent working condition. Pool, saunas, steam bath make extra relax and rejuvenating. We had lunch and dinner was fine. We really like Hilton breakfast. It was really mouth watering and delicious. Special we love smoothies. English breakfast was well cooked with plenty item availability. Service was really good. Only one point I noticed that - reception team should be more customer centric. Morning reception did not ask about our stay, except that everything was really nice . We enjoyed stay lot. Very good service for diamond members.
Anna from executive lounge was really helpful and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Payne, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 2 May 2023
Dear karunan44, Thank you for your lovely feedback, and for choosing Hilton Bournemouth for your special Anniversary Celebration. We are so pleased that you have a great time and enjoyed the up-graded amenities. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark Payne General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LauraDaveJames wrote a review Mar 2020
Solihull, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a good central location close to the town centre and a short walk to the seafront.
The underground carpark is the first turn on the left as you enter Upper Terrace Street. It is not owned by the hotel but there is a discounted rate and you must give your registration to reception as you arrive.
Hotel has an upmarket ambience from the minute you enter reception. It was very pleasing to be offered a choice between a room with a walk-in shower or a shower over the bath. Personally I much prefer a bath.
A room on the fifth floor was a good size well appointed and had good views over the town and to the sea beyond. There are good leisure facilities with a swimming pool and gym. I enjoyed using the pool on several occasions.
We didn't use the hotel restaurant but we enjoyed both the bar on the ground floor and the sky bar on the eighth floor.
All the staff were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton_Bmouth, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear LauraDaveJames I would like to thank you for your great comments and review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the ambience of the hotel, and also the hotels amenities. It was great to hear you enjoyed some time in the Pool and Spa areas and hope next time you visit, you will get an opportunity to dine with us in our restaurant and enjoy a cocktail in our SkyBar! I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
JoLenAyres wrote a review Jul 2020
United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 1 night as 30th Wedding Anniversary whole room was very clean spotless lots of areas were closed. Whilst online it states pool spa facilities closed made no mention of Sky Bar which was why I booked hotel being shut no cocktails no draft larger only bottles limited stock. Bar only open near reception. Whilst I appreciate with Covid lots of things have changed this is not reflected in the price limited dinner menu overheard others complaining so decided to eat elsewhere. Staff was very pleasant helpful and all areas spotless and catered for with Covid. Car park nearby at £12 which you register at reception until noon next day which was good but slightly disappointed in how many things were changed or closed will come back again once sky bar main restaurant open again. Breakfast was cooked to order for you to collect at service bar was ok nothing special coffee cold eggs undercooked all staff wearing masks and antibacterial gel available in all areas. No atmosphere I’m sure others will complain best part was miller and carter opposite which was full and made a bit of normality for us I appreciate the hotel is not busy but perhaps upgrading rooms would give the feeling you were getting your money’s worth lovely hotel though
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear JoLenAyres, Thank you for writing your review on the hotel following your stay with us. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your room the hotel on the whole. Since our re-opening just on the 04th July, sadly we did have to close the Sky Bar and the Pool. At the time this was due to government guidelines as we re not allowed to open the pool, spa or gym until 25th July. The safety and protection of our guests is paramount so we did not open our sky bar as access is in the lift up to the 08th floor and can provide difficult to enforce any social distancing. We do understand the inconvenience at this time and as things progress we are able to open more areas and the hotel is getting busier with a bit of buzz. We are adapting to the 'new normal' and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel once all our areas are all back open. Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris S wrote a review Sept 2020
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
4* Star Hilton good location, understand my disability even in the COVID 10pm shut down but was still looking forward to our weekend away with close friends to celebrate our 30th Anniversary all good, wrong. From parking the car in the car park and negotiating the steep incline with a wheelchair, despite prior reassurance it was small and expensive.
Waiting at Reception to check in with our guests meet and greet provide welcome drink avoided us, small price. Checked in the rooms were grubby and tatty, nothing compared our guests their room was awful. Curtain and carpet stained but worse wall mounted picture had vomit stains on it obviously a party room abused by previous guests and not sanitised. Call Reception and two members staff eventually came and agreed that the the room was not fit for habitation. They took photographic evidence. The prepared a replacement junior suite for our guest and a standard room on the 8th floor which was a marked improvement together with a complimentary bottle of wine as we had booked in advance a meal at the restaurant. The two Hotel staff that dealt with our issue were helpful and apologetic.

To be honest I could go on in detail about the breakfast paid in advance which was so poor with an ill prepared table for four but I am already tired of my gipes so anyone reading this must feel that Im a sad old misery, im not just a disappointed guest who expected a lot more from a 4* Hilton Hotel charge nearly £200 per night, at least in these testing COVID times ensure hygiene is of the highest standard. Oh well this miserable so and so is signing off angry.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am sorry to read your feedback regarding your rooms, I am pleased this was rectified for you and we were able to move you to different rooms with a bottle of wine, however this should not have occurred and I will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen in future. We are part of the Hilton CleanStay programme which follows heightened cleanliness procedures to ensure cleanliness is of the highest standard and I am sorry this was not the experience on your visit. I do hope you were still able to celebrate your 30th Wedding Anniversary. Kind regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SYE wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 6 nights. Location is perfect for beach and town.
Hotel had clearly worked hard at making everything COVID secure. Plenty of hand sanitisers on ground floor too.

Checkin and out was slowish but not too bad. (limited number of staff on reception I’m assuming because of social distancing logistics)

Room 215 - 2nd floor overlooking entrance canopy. Room was spacious with plenty of storage for clothes. Do not expect a luxurious room but more a nice comfortable room.
Very clean, cleaned daily. fresh replacement towels, toiletries, tea,coffee milk satchels provided daily. Firm but surprisingly comfortable bed and nice comfortable pillows.
Working Air conditioning/ heating control.
Bathroom extremely clean. Shower over bath- shower does tend to spray over floor so be careful to angle it toward wall.
Spa: swimming pool (indoor) is open and can be booked for 45 minute slots. A maximum number of people are allowed to use the pool at any one time.
The water temperature is cool but fine once you start swimming.

Food:
prebook your first days breakfast time, cocktails ( at sky lounge?) and dinner at hotel BEFORE you arrive as we couldn’t get our choice of times on any that night or next day as all booked out.
Food: Breakfast changed on last day due to new COVID rules, it became table service and menu was actually much better than the previous buffet style when things often ran out ( not a complaint as all hotels have same problems) so I can thoroughly recommend the new style breakfasts and new breakfast menu. V and VE choices too.

Dinner: relaxing not rushed like some other venues we tried in town.
Steak with pepper sauce was lovely, beautifully cooked. Triple fried chips were ok. However, Sticky toffee pudding with butterscotch sauce is absolutely delicious!

Parking: You can drop off outside entrance however parking is in a private car park next to the hotel ( just past it)
Just provide your car reg details to the hotel upon checking in and parking fees will be added to your bill.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and can recommend this hotel. The staff were all working hard incredibly hard and the daily cleaning of our room was outstanding! We felt that our safety and the safety of all guests was taken seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear Peridot269, Many thanks for writing your review following your stay with us. It was a real pleasure to read your comments on the room and food and especially the staff here at the hotel. We really hope we can welcome you back to the Hilton Bournemouth soon. Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Baddams wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
booked back on January for air show, but as the booking was non refundable and we paid 211.40 for one night WITHOUT BREAKFAST we went ahead and stayed the night.
I requested a sea view and considering the extortionate price I assumed I would at least get a good view, how wrong can you be. The actual view we had was our window was under the balcony above and facing a wall that was as tall as the room so we could only see a tiny strip of light. Breakfast would have cost us a further 12.00 each and the tea & coffee facilities allowed us to have 2 drinks each. If you book here please bring your own toiletries because they only supply samples. I have stayed in many better hotels in Bournemouth that have been cheaper so I will not book here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear Lovebournemouth123, Thank you for your review and I am pleased you were happy with the location of the hotel, which is conveniently situated in the Bournemouth town centre closed to the beach and attractions, shops and transport links. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the view from your room and due to being very busy we could not on this occasion provide your request for a sea view. If you would like to visit again please do contact the hotel on 01202 804775 and the team will be able to assist with the different room types we have on offer in order to guarantee a sea view. Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karen b wrote a review Sept 2020
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Love staying here. Booked a 2 night stay in an exec room on the 8th floor. Good size room and bathroom. The exec lounge isn't open so you will be given a drinks voucher for two drinks per person. There clearly isn't enough staff. Their is a make shift bar near reception but only one poor person having to run the bar and make coffee elsewhere. On the covid front, all the rooms are cleaned well and each bedroom is closed with a sticker to confirm its been cleaned. Anti bac wipes are left in the room. There are signs around saying where a mask but the hotel for some reason doesn't enforce it. The signage is not very big. Ideally there should be large signs saying unless you are sat down or in your room, you need to wear a mask. So many people ignored the mask rule at breakfast and on entry to the hotel. Come on Hilton start asking people to put their masks on
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 18 Sept 2020
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Hilton Bournemouth. I am pleased you enjoyed your bedroom and the cleanliness of the room, which follows stringent Hilton CleanStay procedures. We are continually working on different ways to ensure our guests wear face coverings in the public areas of the hotel and team members do ask guests where possible, we have just added more signage and will continue to monitor the situation closely. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hilton Bournemouth in the future Kind regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mark8676 wrote a review Jul 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights room 533 was fine hotel looked nice. However booked dinner in the restaurant and had to wait over an hour to be seated after much hype from the hilton about this restaurant it was very disappointing. Breakfast was disgusting. Had to have room service on two days due to no tables available for breakfast. Didn't eat the pancakes as they were rock hard and freezing cold. Bacon cold and overcooked. Toast warmed rather than toasted and no butter. The staff worked extremely hard but there wasn't enough of them due to covid. I felt very sorry for them as they were rushed of their feet. Room service didn't exist. I had to complain twice in one night just to get drink facilities for the room. I was then told by reception that all guests had opted out of room cleaning and if you wanted your room cleaned you had to opt in. Itt would have been nice for reception to tell you this when you check in. The temporary bar had 5 draught beers on the menu but only one working. Will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Mar8676, Many thanks for writing your review. I am very sorry to read your comments on your difficulties with the restaurant and our rooms service. This is incredibly far from our normal standards. Our team and ways of doing things have really had to change since the pandemic, however this should not negatively affect the service you have received on your stay. I will ensure all your point are looked in to so this is not repeated. Many thanks Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicholas H wrote a review Nov 2020
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As an Hilton Honours Diamond member I've stayed several times at the Bournemouth Hilton and was more disappointed with the standard of the hotel after this visit than I can remember. My main concern was the Hilton policy on dogs in the hotel. I was amazed to see a large number of dogs whether in the bar or being taken into the restaurant which I believe is unacceptable as not everyone wants to be surrounded by animals. One member of my family is allergic to animal hair and I was astounded to learn from reception that ALL rooms in the Hotel are "pet friendly" - the cleaning staff simply do not have enough time to clean efficiently to minimize the risk of an allergic reaction to pet hair and dust. One incident of a dog defecating in the lobby while people were queuing for breakfast was particularly unpleasant.

There were a number of stains on the carpets in my room that may well have been caused by pets so this Hilton isn't as clean as I remember. If the Hilton insists on allowing pets why not have rooms dedicated as pet friendly and other rooms/floors designated pet free as they do in other hotels?

Overall, the COVID safety measures were effective and the bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient, although the breakfast choice was limited. However, there were no robes in the room and not even a laundry bag - it seems that Hilton are using COVID as an excuse to reduce the amenities in the rooms. I will not be returning to this Hilton while they have a policy of allowing pets into all rooms. Interestingly, the Hampton next door ( a less luxurious Hilton brand) has a policy of no pets and a more extensive buffet breakfast. I had expected better from a the Hilton Bournemouth
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Beware ALL rooms are designated "pet friendly" if you have pet allergies you may wish...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear NicholasH854, Many thanks for writing your review following your stay with us. I am so sorry to read your experience with our policies on pets. We do allow pets in all our bedrooms however we do ensure that all bedrooms are fully cleaned afterwards and especially since Covid with our Hilton CleanStay sensitisation policy. We do not allow pets in our restaurant area so I am sorry that this was your experience. Thank you for your kind comments on the new safety measure we have in place and the bar and restaurant staff. We do appreciate your feedback to help us improve our service standards further. Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dean H wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Initial thoughts upon arrival was this is a nice hotel. Check-in was hassle free, and we were in our room within minutes. The room was clean and spacious and apart from the shaver socket not working all appeared to be OK. Trouble started just before 01.00 when the fire alarm went off (false) and we had to evacuate.5 floors via the internal fire escape and 3 floors outside, noting that some of the guests were barefoot & in their pyjamas, and some walking their dogs. At least the hotel managed to wedge an apology note into the door jam in the night. Next morning went down for breakfast and there were 2 dogs in the restaurant seeing who could bark the loudest. I reported the broken razor socket to reception which was promptly replaced and made reference to dogs being in the restaurant. Now I love dogs,but I don't expect to have to sit through breakfast listening to dogs snarling and barking at each other. I was advised that this was a dog friendly hotel, and that the dogs were only sat around the restaurant periphery. The receptionist brushed off my observation and told me that I should have complained in the morning. Next morning was worse as I was awoken by dogs (at least 2) in the next room barking non stop. We left the room after showering and they were still barking. The response from reception was "Sorry, dogs are not allowed to be left in the room unattended". So in summary my relaxing break was anything but relaxing. Will I be going back their. Absolutely NO CHANCE.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton_Bmouth, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Dean H Thank you for your email and valuable comments regarding dogs here during your recent stay. We do not allow dogs in the restaurant as per health and safety regulations but we do have a few tables around the bar area where guests can sit with their dogs. We usually have no issues whatsoever with problem dogs here but I am sorry if on this occasion they caused any inconvenience to you. I do hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
natalie d asked a question Oct 2022
Reading, United Kingdom2 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi are bathrobes available in rooms
Answer from marcjacobs
London, United Kingdom39 contributions60 helpful votes
Yes. Some rooms have slippers as well (we stayed in a suite)
Answer from rasputin1309
Sheffield, England79 contributions33 helpful votes
Lots of parking just off site. When we were there it was table service due to covid but it looked like a typical buffet style set up
lequench asked a question Sept 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi looking at staying at Hilton with my two labradors do they accept this?
Answer from Alicia D
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes they do allow dogs.
Victoria E wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else."
Read full review
Rooftop_Beach wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom3,234 contributions348 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms away from lifts are nice and quiet."
Read full review
SAW68 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom356 contributions151 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Balcony rooms aren't worth the extra cost."
Read full review
Karl B wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom44 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you get your registration logged at the hotel, because the car park police are brutal!"
Read full review
Bobby S wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom11 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please don't expect a very good customer care, especially when you leave anything in the room by mistake."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bournemouth area.
PRICE RANGE
£121 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON BOURNEMOUTH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Bournemouth
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Bournemouth?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Bournemouth (0.07 miles), Boom Battle Bar Bournemouth (0.07 miles), and Be At One Cocktail Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Bournemouth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Bournemouth?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Bournemouth?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Bournemouth?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Bournemouth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twelve Eatery, The Place, and Fika Bournemouth.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Bournemouth?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Bournemouth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Bournemouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Bournemouth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Bournemouth?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Bournemouth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Bournemouth HotelsBournemouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BournemouthHotels near Hilton Bournemouth
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire