We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenlee Guest House

Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (18)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Glenlee is a friendly 4-star Silver Award (VisitEngland) guest house where you can be sure of a warm welcome and a relaxed, peaceful stay. Evening meals are offered daily except Wednesdays. It's a short walk to Swanage's award-winning beach and town centre. Facilities include a private car park, free Wi-Fi, an alcohol licence and a large guest lounge in which to relax, chat, read, play games, browse tourist information, gaze across the pretty front garden to the park or enjoy a drink or sandwich. All rooms are en suite, tastefully decorated and have fresh flowers, high-def Freeview smart TVs (able to access catch-up services such as BBC iPlayer), DAB radios and hot drinks facilities with delicious biscuits. In warm weather guests enjoy relaxing with a drink in the loveseats on the south-facing patio. Books, magazines and newspapers are available and a personal daily paper can be ordered on request. English and German spoken.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
343Reviews
101Photos
2Q+A
95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 319
  • 23
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bob and Tom could not do enough. So so hospitable, welcoming and warm. They think of everything - from the time made the booking until we had left. I am not surprised they are frequently booked and have many repeat customers. We will be back. Best porridge ever too Tom!
Read more
Response from Bob F, Owner at Glenlee Guest House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Glad you liked the porridge! Thank you, see you next time.
Read more
We stayed in September and met up with friends. For husband's birthday we returned. I asked him where he wanted to go to, not the **** hotels. So back we went. Tom's breakfast is the best I have tasted, a veggie breakfast and the OH loved the crisp bacon. Got a problem I
Read more
Response from Bob F, Owner at Glenlee Guest House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Very many thanks. Your comments are much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Happy 2019!
Read more
We had a wonderful few days at Glenlee Guesthouse. Bob and Tom were really friendly and made sure everything was perfect for us throughout our stay. Absolutely no complaints at all and would definitely come back if staying in the area again.
Read more
Response from Bob F, Owner at Glenlee Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you - sorry about the rain though! Hope to see you again sometime.
Read more
We were warmly greeted on arrival and shown all the facilities. Breakfast is pre-ordered the evening before, which is perfect for us. We stayed on the second floor in a beautifully appointed room with a king size bed. The room & bathroom were spotlessly clean. We had a room
Read more
Response from Bob F, Owner at Glenlee Guest House
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Room 6 – though it's more a 'sea glimpse' than a 'sea view', to be honest! Anyway, many thanks, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
My husband and I had such a wonderful stay at Glenlee. Bob and Tom were amazing hosts and nothing was too much trouble. We had #6 a lovely king size room for 3 nights. They had an assortment of different weights of duvets and after the first night there wasn't a problem
Read more
Response from Bob F, Owner at Glenlee Guest House
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Very glad to hear you both enjoyed your time at Glenlee. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementGlenlee Guest House
Room 6 - en-suite room with a king-size bed, bath and a shower above
Photo provided by managementGlenlee Guest House
Room 8 - double en-suite room with bath and a shower above
Photo provided by managementGlenlee Guest House
Room 2 - superior en-suite room with king-size bed and one single
Photo provided by managementGlenlee Guest House
Room 2 - superior en-suite room with king-size bed and one single
Photo provided by managementGlenlee Guest House
Room 2 - superior en-suite room with king-size bed and one single
PreviousNext
12345612
Are you open all year round?
Yes we are!
1 vote
Show all answers
Glenlee has its own private car park with a space for each guest room.
0 votes
"No I won't because you will pinch them!"
"Our room was on the top floor facing the street and tennis courts across the road but it was very quiet and comfortable"
"All the rooms look good - the ones at the back are away from the road but the road is not that busy anyway"
"A very good size and every thing you would need for your stay and the bed and bedding perfect, best night sleep ever when away from home."
"None needed"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of PurbeckSwanage
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing