We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Herston Caravan & Camp Site

473 reviews
Save
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good17%
  • Average9%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“log cabin”(29 reviews)
“hot tub”(42 reviews)
“steam train”(38 reviews)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Paid Wifi
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (473)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Herston Caravan & Camp Site
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
237
83
46
51
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
237
83
46
51
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinhot tubsteam trainrose cottageholiday makerssunday carveryshower facilitiescamping tripmotor homethe bank holiday weekendcamper vanshower and toilet blockfire pitgreat weekendwood burnerdouble bedroomfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed in a yurt for a long weekend, when we arrived it was pouring with rain and we were starting to wonder if we should leave and book into a hotel!! But soon changed our mind when we were greeted by a lovely lady...More

Thank jessie c
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Fab campsite and facilities. Well done to the staff who coped well with the busy carnival goers camping and getting wet! We highly recommend the Sunday carvery, loads of choice and really tender meat, we had one before heading into Swanage for the carnival, luckily...More

Thank Mandy C
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We had a pitch in one of the back fields. So this was a standard pitch with electric and not one of the superior pitches on the main site. This appears to be an important distinction. The site had a small shop which is open...More

3  Thank Kes P
Response from herston, Manager at Herston Caravan & Camp SiteResponded 1 August 2015

Thank you for your comments, and note your remarks about the superior pitch as oppose to the standard grass pitch which you had booked. As you rightly pointed out there is a difference and of course a price differential aswell, presumably you did not wish...More

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Spent last weekend there - great time - kids loved building a campfire under the stars and management let them - Well - tended pitch made putting the tent up easy - bar had jovial atmosphere with many locals - free hot showers make a...More

Thank Jane H
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed in one of the wood-clad park homes and were thoroughly impressed inside and out. Well kitted out, lovely decking area and the hot tub was the highlight of the weekend. Left a phone charger behind, which the staff kindly arranged to have posted...More

Thank redhotchili m
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1353637383995
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gtownsend007
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jacquelinr P | Reviewed this property |
Apologies have been away. Better to book at busy times but can get last minute place. Sorry if this is too late.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best Views are the 7 People Log Cabins but all of them are good to be fair."
Read review
"All depends on the number in your party"
Read review
"Campsite, best fields right at the bottom."
Read review
"Great location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing