We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good25%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
226
141
94
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
141
94
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary gin and sherryjetty barsteam roommini barcorner roomlovely hotelmy partnernespresso machinesea frontgreat decorhuge bednoisy at nightsunday nightbreakfast servicencp car parkwalk in showerroll top bath
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 551 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

This hotel has been refurbished to a high standard, rooms were decorated tastefully. We were upgraded to Superior Sea View which was lovely. Staff were friendly, including those in the Jetty bar. It was ideally situated for attending a concert at the Brighton Centre (less...More

Thank Jean H
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed here the past two nights with my mum in a weekend break. Paid just under £500 for a room with a sea view. Reception staff were very nice and welcoming. Room was lovely and beds very comfortable. However for what we paid there were...More

Thank kimmiid
Response from BrightonHarbourHotel, Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel and SpaResponded today

Dear kimmiid Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - I am very disappointed to hear there were issues with some aspects of your stay and would encourage you to contact me at lucy.brookes@harbourhotels.co.uk to discuss them further. Best Wishes,...More

Reviewed yesterday

The man at reception is deeply, arrogantly unwelcoming. The toilet is in the wrong place - if you are larger that a size 10 you won't be able to sit down! The noise from the night club opposite defeats the earplugs that the hotel considerately...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Budders1967
Response from BrightonHarbourHotel, Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel and SpaResponded today

Dear Budders1967 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - I am very disappointed to hear there were issues with your stay and would encourage you to contact me at lucy.brookes@harbourhotels.co.uk to discuss them further. Best Wishes, Lucy

Reviewed 2 days ago

T facilities iron and ironing board and hairdryer all provided within The room very clean overall a lovely experience couldn’t fault anything staff very friendly and Helpful location was excellent all within reach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey S
Response from BrightonHarbourHotel, Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel and SpaResponded today

Dear Tracey S Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon Best Wishes Lucy

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as a birthday treat for my sister in April 18. Unbelievably disappointed with this place. First the positives: great location, walking distance from train station, nice building which has been decorated well and was very clean. However....there were a lot...More

Thank Caroline4321London
Response from BrightonHarbourHotel, Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel and SpaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Caroline, Thank you for your honest review. I am very disappointed to hear that there were issues with your stay, and would encourage you to contact me directly to discuss this further at lucy.brookes@harbourhotels.co.uk

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bessie49
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from karenandkevin h | Reviewed this property |
No available free parking, NCP 5 minute walk.... disclount rate given by hotel think it was £18 for 24 hours
0
Votes
bessie49
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BrightonHarbourHotel | Property representative |
Hi bessie49, For guests travelling by car we offer discounted parking at the NCP on Russell Road (BN1 2DX). This is just a 5 minute walk away from the hotel, with our discount the car park price will be £18.00 for each 24... More
1
Vote
avemea
22 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Pennypitstop | Reviewed this property |
We didn’t use the facilities. However when we checked in they said we had use of them free of charge.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms may be a bit noisy at night as they overlook the main road"
Read review
"Some rooms have the bath in the bedroom. Many have sea views."
Read review
"Go to another hotel! Or if you go with this one be very clear about the facilities and room size you will be..."
Read review
"If a light sleeper then best you avoid a back room over weekend, when a noisy nightclub at the back might..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing