We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Hotels.comUS$91*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,592: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived on sat 4th July for a week on arrival the front of house staff were very pleasant and welcoming I was then given my room only to find it was a box photoshave been added there was a 2 foot step in to the shower which was unexceptible as when getting out of the shower was a health...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sue H
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Sue H, The team and I would like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise that you felt that the hotel did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience that this may have caused to yourself. Kind regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Can't fault my stay but with one exception. My room was like a sauna, no air conditioning and thank god for the portable fan in the wardrobe. Check in was faultless and breakfast was adequate. Couldn't wish for a better location

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Andrew S, The team and I were pleased to read that you had a good stay. Due to the hotel being a Grade Two Listed building this does limit the options that we have for air conditioning and as a result we have placed fans in the bedrooms to assist with the cooling down process. The team and I look...

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Nice hotel, you can tell its had better days. No aircon and room like an oven, I had room facing into internal courtyard so no breeze, unbearabke in july! Had fan but it didn't do much. Bar very pricy but staff lovely cant fault em. Not sure how it got 4 stars, and who gave them but id say 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saratonk
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

saratonk, On behalf of myself and the team, I thank you for your feedback. Due to the hotel being a Grade Two listed building we are restricted in terms of Air Conditioning however, we do provide fans in all rooms and should extra be required then these are available upon request. I thank you for your comments relating to the...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghhols
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I just wanted to follow on from Michael H's review further down the page... the hotel is absolutely beautiful and the room we were given which was described as the 'best' room in the hotel was incredibly gorgeous and I wouldn't hesistate to book it again. The experience described was totally unpleasant however it was quickly resolved by the head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Rebecca P, I thank you for updating your review to follow on from our decent discussions and I am pleased that we were able to resolve this matter for you in both a timely and efficient manner. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha Operations Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel for 2 nights breakfast wasnt included we were asked if we would like breakfast and said yes we went down for breakfast on the sat morning to be told we werent down for breakfast but we could have it at 10 pound per person the staff werent polite the water in the coffee machine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey B
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Tracey B, The team and I thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologise that you felt that the hotel did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience that this may have caused to yourself. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team and make improvements where necessary. Kind regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This review is directly to the wonderful team at the Mercure Brighton! We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to you all for your fantastic hard work and service in helping to make our wedding day extra special! From the little things such as room service up to pretty major bits like decorating the ball room and putting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaySloane
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

KaySloane, The team and I thank you for your glowing review. It was our pleasure to be a part of your big day and we enjoyed every second of it just as much as you did. Having read this, the team all have grins like Cheshire cats - this has certainly made their day. We all look forward to welcoming...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Have stayed in some lovely hotels in Brighton...this isn't one of them! I am only grateful I wasn't staying last week in the heatwave, because the heat in the bedrooms is unbearable! I walked into the first room and asked them to change it straight away but the 2nd wasn't much better with just a little breeze through an open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Debbie W, The team and I would like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise that you felt that the hotel did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience that this may have caused to you. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team and make improvements where required. Regards, Ms Kuldeep...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Friendly, welcoming staff and comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again. Although the room was warm, it was the hottest day in the UK and a fan was provided.Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galleon1989
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Galleon1989, We thank you for your feedback and I will be sure to share this with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha Operations Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

The room we booked was wonderful, location was brilliant and front of house staff were friendly. We booked to stay for one night and also paid for late checkout which means we can stay up until 6pm. So we left for a day out in Brighton and planned to come back to the hotel at 4 and relax and make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael H
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Michael H, I thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise that you felt that the hotel did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience that this may have caused to yourself. I have today responded to the email sent to myself regarding the late checkout option and look forward to hearing from you to allow for...

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,048 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location doesn't come much better than this, right on Brighton seafront with fantastic views of the beach and out to sea. Close to the Brighton Centre and the town centre this elegant Regency style hotel is perfectly situated for business and leisure guests. Each of the 116 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high-speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel has limited parking on site and this is charged at £25.00 Per car overnight and is payable at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: 149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: £68 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brighton
Brighton Ramada
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Brighton, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All three rooms we saw were terribly old fashioned and worn out”
foodlover99999, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a mews room to avoid street noise”
dlock18788, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“by the courtyard is nice”
julian053, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms - Check your rooms before you stay - Classic or Privilege”
jbwragge2, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room we had was very good with a poor view but quiet. 1st floor then up some steps to 2 other rooms.”
  • From the door
  • From the window side.
  • From the door
johnbarrett07, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$259
MercureUS$97
Hotwire.comUS$91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates