We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Queens Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1338)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (679)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 47 hotels in Brighton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Palace Pier and promenade. All major attractions are within a 15 minute walk of the hotel. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, & Sauna as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open until 11am. We also have 14 fully serviced one bedroom apartments and studio rooms that are an ideal option for your Brighton getaway ! The Queens Hotel Brighton has been independently assesed as being Covid-19 secure and takes all neccessary steps to ensure the safety of our guests and team members. This includes booking slots for pool and gym use.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
3386Reviews40Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 847
  • 1,150
  • 739
  • 349
  • 302
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
frances w wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Lovely stay- very friendly, welcoming staff. Spacious sea view room and a great spa with sauna, steam room. Best part, after the warm welcome on a cold wet February day, Harley was efficient and kind and fun , was the starling murmuration- visible from our room as well as restaurant and reception rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Pool was small but what you'd expect for a city hotel. pay the extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JoJoPeters wrote a review Yesterday
Bordon, Hampshire71 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Stayed for 1 night to attend a concert nearby. Staff at check-in (Harley) was super helpful and friendly. Check in was simple and quick. Price was decent too. Bed very comfy and clean. Bathroom not great. Tiled flooring broken and uneven and could do with being replaced. Restaurant menu simple but priced OK and the cod and chips was great. Breakfast was also very good - self service, hot and cold with plenty of choice. Didn't use the spa facilities so can't comment on that. All in all, perfectly adequate for a short stay right on the seafront and 2 mins from The Lanes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stevo5700 wrote a review Feb 2024
Southampton, United Kingdom2 contributions
This a Great Hotel at a reasonable price and is in a good location right on the seafront. The pool and gym were excellent. We would definitely stay there again. The staff were very helpful and we're always around to help with any questions etc..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Handan Karaderili, Guest Services / Front Office at Queens Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is really lovely to hear how the pool and gym and very central location of the hotel were all such contributing factors in you having an enjoyable and comfortable break. It is always lovely to hear such great feedback about the staff and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all of the team. It is wonderful to hear how you are planning to stay with us again the next time you come to Brighton, please remember to contact our reservations team directly, either by phone or email to ensure you get the best possible rates. Kind regards, Handan Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daniel D wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Very nice pleased to be there ,facilties and staff very friendly, room beautiful and reception staff very professionally. I will go there all the time when I will have the time and the price waht would like me. I was speaking with Liz I this is her name in the reception and speaker fell very welcome there.xx
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Handan Karaderili, Guest Services / Front Office at Queens Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your most recent visit with us. I am really delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit so much, and that as well as enjoying the facilities, you found your room beautiful. It is lovely to hear such great feedback about the staff as we pride ourselves on the service we provide, I will pass on your comments to all of the team. We hope to welcome you again soon, please contact our reservations team directly when making any future reservations to ensure you get a returning guest discount. Kind regards, Handan Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scott E wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
I have stayed at the Queens Hotel many times because I find the hotel absolutely amazing. I have to mention Liz who is behind the main reception of the hotel, Liz is a wonderful lady who will do anything to make your stay comfortable. The rest of the staff behind the reception are brilliant and again, like Liz, nothing is too much trouble to make the guests feel relaxed, comfortable and as soon as you walk through the main doors, they make you feel welcomed. The rooms are clean, very tidy, warm and extremely comfortable beds. The cleaning staff do amazing job. The spa in the hotel, with a swimming pool sauna ads an amazing touch to this outstanding hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Handan Karaderili, Guest Services / Front Office at Queens Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your five star review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. I am really happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay, and particularly how much of an impact the staff had on your time with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed so many of the hotels facilities, and of course how you would like to visit us again. When making any future bookings with us, please contact our reservations team directly either by phone or email to ensure you get the best possible room rates and benefit from the great offers you will receive for being a returning guest. Kind regards, Handan Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
The Happy Nomads wrote a review Feb 2024
Brighton, United Kingdom382 contributions77 helpful votes
Once or twice a year to pop to Brighton for a couple of nights and always try to book the Queens. Not only is the location absolutely perfect, but the staff are exceptional too. We treat ourselves to a seafront room and love the big comfy bed. We had a bite in the restaurant ad the weather wasn't nice out, so didnt want to wander far. Lovely food and also very reasonably priced. Breakfast is always good here before heading off for a walk along the seafront.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Handan Karaderili, Guest Services / Front Office at Queens Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your five star review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. I am really delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit so much , and that as well as enjoying the lovely sea view. It is always lovely to hear such positive feedback about the team and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all the staff. Please remember when you book your next stay with us, to contact us directly either by phone or email to ensure you get the best possible rates and we can tell you about the great offers you will benefit from booking directly. Kind regards, Handan Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sallyrw wrote a review Feb 2024
Worthing, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel room was very nice with a great seaview and everything was great apart from the coffee machine being broken at breakfast, their being no cocktails available in the evening despite telling us they were for sale at reception. Also having mo baileys in the bar as they had run out. Having said that the housekeeper who was filling in was extremely helpful with giving us our evening meal. It was just a shame breakfast was such a disappointment with veggie sausages being potato based instead of quorn and there being hardly any pastries or breads
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be aware of the stairs and also the high rims of the bath tubs. Be prepared to mop up the floor...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Handan Karaderili, Guest Services / Front Office at Queens Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your most recent stay with us. I am really delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit, and that as well as enjoying the lovely sea view. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with the breakfast at the hotel, so please accept my apologies for any short comings on our part. I hope we do have the opportunity to welcome you in the future. If you do give us that opportunity please contact us directly and we can go ahead and give you a returning guest discount. We can also spend a little time discussing the issues you had before so we can do our very best to make your returning stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. Kind regards, Handan Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Blackwater wrote a review Feb 2024
30 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 3 nights as it has the largest hotel swimming pool. We had a twin room for 2 of us situated on the 4th floor facing the back of the hotel. There was a lot of noise in the street on the Thursday and Friday night in particular from the revellers outside pubs and clubs which wake you up, so did not sleep too well as was disturbed in the early hours by music, shouting, screaming and fighting. The staff are nice. As we are a member of their loyalty club, we had a late check out until 12 noon and a free drink at the bar. The beds were comfy, the bath is deep, making it hard to get out of, the shower could have been more powerful, but there was plenty of hot water. We had tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and some spring water on arrival in the room. There was hand wash, shower gel and shampoo, a hair dryer, and safe. The room was very hot, so I had to switch off the radiator, open the window, and get the oscillating fan out of the cupboard (which was clogged with dust). Housekeeping was every day unless you wanted to opt out to help the environment. There were plenty of towels and bath mats. There was one working lift on day 1, but they got the others fixed by day 2, which speeded up getting up and down. Luggage can be left at your own risk in the left luggage room when departing. We were there for half term and valentines Day and a conference, so the hotel was quite busy at times for breakfast. Breakfast was good, and vegetarian sausages were available on request as well as eggs cooked to your choice by the chef. We took advantage of eating in the onside restaurant on one of the nights but it was not to our liking the cod had bones in and skin on, and was not flaky and had more of a chicken texture to it, so I have had better fish and chips. We also had a beef burger, which also had gristle in it, which we did not like, so we would not eat there again fir evening meal and would prefer to eat out.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Handan Karaderili, Guest Services / Front Office at Queens Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear how you enjoyed the breakfast, your comfy bed and of course the leisure club facilities. I am sorry to read that your sleep was disturbed, one of the only downfalls of the hotel being so centrally located is that on occasions you can hear outside noise from neighbouring venues. We do hope to welcome you again in the future, please contact us directly so we can discuss the different room options for you and so we can apply a returning guest discount for you. Kind regards, Handan Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ChrissieWilliams81 wrote a review Feb 2024
Wyong Creek, Australia524 contributions97 helpful votes
+1
We booked one night here as a treat during our UK holiday from Australia. It is classified as a three star hotel but in Australia this would be easily a four star rating. Its location is unbeatable. Just across the road from Palace Pier. Easy walking to the pier, along the beach and into the city centre. We were in Tower 4. Just walking to our room we felt like celebrities. Our room was huge! We had a massive bathroom with twin sinks and a spa bath. The bedroom was open plan with a desk, lounge, two coffee tables and two arm chairs. You had the choice of sitting facing the bed or sitting to face the sea. Being a tower our views were spectacular! We could see from beyond Palace Pier ti past the Brighton i360 and West Pier. It’s right above a busy road, but was quiet given it was a Saturday night. We got a welcome drink in the bar and the breakfast the next morning was fresh and delicious. Staff were only too helpful. They were being abused by a cranky guest and handed the situation with control and politeness. A beautiful romantic experience that was unlike any hotel I’ve even stayed in before.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Handan Karaderili, Guest Services / Front Office at Queens Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your most recent visit with us. I am really delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit so much, and that as well as enjoying the lovely sea view, you found your room nice and spacious. It lovely to hear such great feedback about the staff as we pride ourselves on the service we provide, I will pass on your comments to all of the team. We hope to welcome you again soon, please contact our reservations team directly when making any future reservations to ensure you get a returning guest discount. Kind regards, Handan Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Luke H wrote a review Feb 2024
Mayfair, United Kingdom27 contributions9 helpful votes
Had a lovely stay here, we only stayed the 1 night for a spontaneous trip to Brighton and had last stayed 10 years ago! The hotel has had a nice fresh refurb and looks modern, there are a few scratches and scuffs around but nothing major. Jason was very helpful when booking and was such a smooth process with a kind room upgrade was much appreciated. I believe the pool could be more separated to the gym even if the were a bigger glass divider, plus the water temperature could have been warmer to give more ‘spa’ and relaxing vibe. All staff happy to help and very pleasant. It’s very cheap and very good value for money. A stones throw away from shops and the pier. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking not ideal, but there’s plenty of options about.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Handan Karaderili, Guest Services / Front Office at Queens Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your most recent stay with us. It really is lovely to read such great comments about all of our team at the Queens hotel and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all the staff. I am delighted to hear that overall, you enjoyed the comforts and facilities our hotel have to offer. We do hope to welcome you back again. Please remember when making any future reservations to contact the hotel directly to ensure you get the best possible rates. Kind regards, Handan Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brighton area.
PRICE RANGE
£51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
queens hotel brighton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast SussexBrighton and HoveBrighton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEENS HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (Brighton)

Frequently Asked Questions about Queens Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Queens Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Quiz Face (0.2 miles), On The Rocks Bar Crawl (0.1 miles), and Alcotraz Brighton: Cell Block One-Three (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Queens Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Queens Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Queens Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thewitchez Restaurant, Leman Tea Room, and Bom-Bane's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Queens Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Queens Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Brighton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Queens Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Queens Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Queens Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Queens Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Pavilion (0.2 miles), Brighton and Hove Museum (0.3 miles), and St Bartholomews (0.8 miles).
Does Queens Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.