We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Coghurst Hall Holiday Park Ivyhouse Lane | Ore, Hastings TN35 4NP, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HastingsSee available hotels in Hastings
    Traveller (340)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Dining (24)
    Travelodge Hastings
    592 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    843 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    White Rock Hotel
    434 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Lansdowne
    299 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good22%
    • Average18%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible26%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Offers from Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Travelodge Hastings
    592 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    843 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    White Rock Hotel
    434 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Lansdowne
    299 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (687)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
    See the most recent reviews

    261 - 265 of 685 reviews

    Reviewed 9 July 2015

    This is a large site with lots of vans but not too close together. We were on a sun holiday and had a 6 berth caravan that was well equipped. It is a convenient site to use as a base for touring the local area....More

    1  Thank bashbonk
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 18 July 2015

    Thank you so much for such a kind review. Your kind comments regarding the well equipped accommodation, and that you found that we offer a good service and value for money really are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Coghurst Hall...More

    Reviewed 8 July 2015

    This was our second visit to Coghurst. We have two young children (5 and 2). The facilities are great for families. Speed restrictions with speed bumps on all the roads in the park, 2 play parks. One next to the bar and another bigger one...More

    Thank Susan S
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 18 July 2015

    Thank you for such a kind review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Coghurst Hall. The Park is in a lovely countryside setting and there is plenty to do in the local area. Your kind comments will...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

    Well we arrived at coghurst hall holiday park went to reception to collect keys for our caravan ladie on reception was lovely and explained everything...we stayed in the gardens which we had to carry all our stuff up a steep hill carpark at bottom...when we...More

    2  Thank carlton_warren
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 18 July 2015

    Thank you for your review. At Coghurst Hall we strive to deliver the best guest experience possible to all of our guests and I’m sorry we were unable to deliver you that experience, however I’m pleased to read that you found our Team members to...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2015

    we have visited this site on numerous occasions, private caravans as well as park holidays. cleanliness and tidiness as well as poor parking have always been an issue for us. unfortunately looking at the write ups nothing changes. we visited beauport park to see if...More

    4  Thank Christine H
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 18 July 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we use both positive and negative points of view to help improve our service and standards going forward. Thank you again for your feedback

    Reviewed 3 July 2015

    Booking a Gold Plus caravan, we were excited to have booked a top spec caravan. It turned out to be the worst van we had ever stayed in. Stains on the carpets and sofas, chips all over furniture incl table and tv cabinet. The matress...More

    6  Thank ian t
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 18 July 2015

    Thank you for your review. At Coghurst Hall we strive to deliver the best guest experience possible to all of our guests and I’m sorry we were unable to deliver you that experience. I will be investigating the points you have made with my team...More

    Travelodge Hastings
    592 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    843 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    White Rock Hotel
    434 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Lansdowne
    299 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 800
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Hastings
    • Also Known As
    • Coghurst Hall Holiday Parks Hotel Hastings
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (340)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Dining (24)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (277)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Lansdowne
    299 reviews
    2.86 miles away
     
    White Rock Hotel
    434 reviews
    3.01 miles away
     
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    843 reviews
    3.58 miles away
     
    Travelodge Hastings
    592 reviews
    2.86 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Wild Mushroom
    397 reviews
    1.47 miles away
    New Inn
    153 reviews
    1.67 miles away
    The Three Oaks Pub
    185 reviews
    .82 miles away
    Conquerors March
    447 reviews
    .96 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Andrew's Church Tower Fairlight TN35 4AB
    6 reviews
    2.18 miles away
    Carr Taylor Vineyard
    343 reviews
    2.25 miles away
    Old Town Hastings
    1,981 reviews
    2.43 miles away
    Alexandra Park
    518 reviews
    2.25 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lucywales56
    11 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from lisa_hampton80 |
    And yes they do have parking
    1
    Vote
    felix2696
    5 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from magwii | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, we took our dog with us and our caravan seemed to be the farthest away and uphill from the car park. We are fairly fit pensioners but still found it a trial to-ing and fro-ing from the car park. We booked at a time when... More
    0
    Votes
    sarahbrennan
    19 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from robert l | Reviewed this property |
    £7.00,but no fish to be seen,so it will be a waste.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Book a caravan/lodge away from the clubhouse if you wish to sleep"
    Read review
    "Rental vans appear to be in one area so little choice really."
    Read review
    "All the caravans are near to the amenities."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing