Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Traveller (120)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (67)
Premier Inn Hastings hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

£68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 12 hotels in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy complimentary parking upon registration at the desk. Our Premier Inn, known for its excellent value, places you just a 10-minute drive from the town's top attractions. From family days out on Hastings Beach to exploring historic sites like Hastings Castle and Battle Abbey, our hotel is your perfect base for adventure. Plus, with parking free once you register your vehicle, your stay promises convenience and enjoyment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free internet
Wifi
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB England
1,416Review15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 518
  • 438
  • 246
  • 113
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jane T wrote a review Nov 2023
Ashford, United Kingdom39 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading some reviews, I thought this might not be a great stay; but to the contrary! Spacious, clean, warm room and very quiet. Super comfortable beds as per usual. Lovely friendly staff on reception. Was staying with a friend as we were going to a gig at De la Warr Pavillion, which is only 20 mins away by car. McDonalds opposite for breakfast. Great, all 'round. Only minor thing was the shower curtain had seen better days and needed changing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie wrote a review Oct 2020
14 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing:

We arrived to a large skip outside reception full of rubbish. It was still on site when we left two days later.

The bedroom was clean and hotel staff were polite and friendly. However the restaurant was dirty and needs upgrading. There were cobwebs, thick dust on some areas and the brass bannisters on the small stairway inside the restaurant looked as if they had not been cleaned in a long time. This is concerning during the current pandemic. Dinner service and food was very good, however breakfast was very disappointing. We queued for ten minutes to be taken to our table although we arrived at our allotted time. We then waited another fifteen minutes for our order to be taken and another twenty minuets for the food to arrive. It was clear that the restaurant was understaffed. We witnessed, one couple leave as they could not wait any longer. They were advised that they would receive a refund from the reception staff. When we asked, our server, did apologies explaining that two staff members had called in sick. I felt very sorry for them as they were working very hard trying to feed the many customers. Most guests were very understanding but when you pay for a service, you expect it to be available. All around us, tables were pilled with dirty crockery, cutlery and napkins. It did not make for a very pleasant experience.

Premier Inn's USP is "comfort and quality" but the Hastings hotel did not achieve this.

Whitbread need to have strategies in place to support a busy restaurant when staff call in sick. The staff on the ground have to deal with the complaints from guests when things, that could so easily be avoided go wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SiobhanB1984 wrote a review Aug 2021
Brentford, United Kingdom193 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights and this is usually our hotel of choice in Hastings.

The staff are friendly and helpful I can’t fault them\

I was disappointed that there was hair in our bath still.

The room wasn’t cleaned once during our stay would have liked some fresh towels and tea and coffee filling back up.

Had peaceful sleep and wasn’t disturbed by other guests.

Restaurant really was a let down.

One evening we went to Sainsbury’s and got pizza meal deal which was good value and delicious

2 x 14” pizza, dip, garlic bread and 1.5L Pepsi for £12

Also shout out to Bobby’s fried chicken who were happy to make a delivery to the car park as well.

WiFi was awful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamer593608 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
. Skip, piled high with rubbish, was sat outside the main entrance to the hotel and restaurant for the duration of our three day stay. The skip and its contents was part of the view from our room too.
. Reception staff were at best apathetic and at worst rude & unwelcoming
. Large signs suggested use of hand sanitizer before entering lift - the sanitizer container was empty for 48+ hours even though staff were prompted to refill it
. The Brewers Fayre restaurant adjacent to the hotel was extremely cold and unwelcoming. Whilst eating our meals we were asked four times, by different staff members, if everything was OK and one male members gave me his business card and asked for a positive review on Trip Advisor. The food was OK and represented reasonable value for money.
. It rained a lot during our stay which meant the gutters were constantly overflowing causing lots of noise throughout the night.
.Carpet in the bedroom was dirty.

Overall, I thought the Hastings Premier Inn was not up to the normal standards of the hotel chain and we definitely will not stay there again until there are some major improvements.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: choose a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Whilst we're happy you stayed with us, we're sorry your room wasn't up to our usual standard and you didn't receive the best service from the team. We can imagine this left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. We'd like to assure you we'll raise this with the Hotel Manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want your experience to happen again so the Reception and Restaurant team will be informed to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil C wrote a review Aug 2020
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom86 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned home from 5 nights at this hotel.

It was our first holiday since covid changed our plans (we were supposed to be in the USA).

The hotel was easy to find by road. There is a good sized car park.

Check in was certainly different with hand sanitiser provided and a few instructions issued for obvious reasons. It was efficient and we were checked in with no probs.

The room was the usual Premier Inn affair with a comfortable and good sized double bed. There was a desk and a couple of chairs, plenty of storage space and a good sized bathroom with shower and bath. The room was clean, if a little careworn. Maybe a bit of a refurbishment is required but again, not a problem. We needed to take advantage of the air conditioning unit on a couple of days which worked well.

Breakfast was table service rather than the usual buffet but wasn’t a problem as you can order as much as you want from the usual options. There was one morning where one of the younger waitering staff struggled a little with the order and we had to ask where some of the items we ordered were but not a problem as it was all resolved. The food was good.

We had a meal in the restaurant on the first night and it was a plentiful menu with good food and service. We also were able to sit in the bar for drinks on a couple of nights. It wasn’t crowded for obvious reasons and we all enjoyed the drinks available. The staff were excellent all around.

We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevan G wrote a review Jun 2021
Dronfield2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly:- A certain cleaner (female) did not wear a mask, yet had one in her back left hand pocket and certainly looked unused AND walked amongst guests from the lift to reception. We booked in on a sunny Sunday evening, the noise of boy racers revving their engines, screeching tyres, popping exhausts and driving like idiots and we even had the window closed. It's next door to a Macdonalds so that could be the reason. Some rooms are being refurbed and on booking in, this took quite a while but staff looked stressed, so fed up, I nearly said something but thought better of it as they were shuffling everyone around. Didn't sleep well at all, just too noisy, yet had a business meeting the following morning although I managed not to yawn. The breakfast was superb, you can't serve yourself but whatever you ask for, you get. Give these guys a break, they are running around like headless chickens trying to serve you and everyone else. I had quite a big English breakfast but then I do not have a dinner. I asked for Two orange drinks to save on the running back and forth which she appreciated, plus extra sausages, eggs, bacon and hash browns, some idiot at one table, kept calling them back for one of this, or one of that, just order Two and be done with it, except for coffee though, your second cup will have gone cold. Oh the rooms. I think this should be a £35 a night room. I'm guessing our room had been refurbed, however more paint on the furniture than on the walls and electrical sockets all on a slant, but pay peanuts, you get monkeys, but whoever signed all this off, shouldn't be doing the job they do, but that's Whitbread Plc for you, don't give a dam about your sleep (previous experience) as well. Only Two of everything, ie coffee and milk, tea and sugar but if you go to reception, they have bags prepared for you with 4 of everything in it so your not filling your hands, quite clever for Premier Inn.
Stopping at Premier Inn Uxbridge in July, can't wait to do that review, at least that is free parking, don't get fooled with lower prices, if it is lower, your probably going to pay car park charges like heathrow and others. £8.99 for unlimited breakfasts, really that is Two breakfasts in a cafe, don't worry, I get my moneys worth though and it does taste good. Would I stay here again at Premier Inn Hastings, certainly not on a Sunday night, I'll let you all know how I get on in Premier Inn Uxbridge in July.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard E wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This particular Premier Inn was a very good experience, we had one of the newer rooms with a walk in shower and very comfortable bed. it was very clean, air conditioning worked well and we both felt very safe and comfortable under the current circumstances. Premier Inn have made a very good effort to do what they can in regards to Covid 19. Breakfast in the Brewers Fayre (Which is attached to the hotel) was also very good and everything was table service plus the new ordering system worked well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms with walk in shower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Russell Large wrote a review Sept 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time in a Premier inn , we were impressed by the staff and the well organised way we were welcomed . The room was clean and comfortable, if a little cool due to the air conditioning only omitting cold air, also the toilet seat became partly detached.
The breakfast was very good with special thanks to Carol and Nikita for their care and friendliness
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WV123 wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having come from France to visit relatives, we stayed at this hotel for four nights, from Friday to Tuesday, on May Bank Holiday weekend. Unfortunately, the room was not cleaned once.
When we asked a cleaner in the corridor for some fresh towels on the Monday, we were told that since Covid the rooms are not cleaned everyday (?!). However, my relatives stayed for ten nights in Premier Inn hotels around England last summer and their room was cleaned everyday.
We had no soap left, the coffee tray was never replenished, the towels were wet and the bins were not emptied for the whole four days and we had children with us. This is unacceptable.
This is highly disappointing, as we paid nearly £352 for four nights in a basic hotel that could not even provide a basic room care. We do not “buy” the Covid excuse, unless they were lacking personnel, in which case we should have been warned and a rebate should have been offered to us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James wrote a review Jan 2022
19 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Poor stay - nothing ever outstanding when it comes to Premier inn, this one was defiantly below par. The local Travelodge was fully booked on the nights I needed so had to book here.

The lift was out of order, a email was sent a few days before check in, which is fine but it seemed everyone staying was on the third floor? made no sense... hotel was fairly large but maybe something was going on on floors 1 & 2. Hopefully some upgrading? As the hotel and rooms needed some TLC

Room was tidy but a horrid damp smell and a old cigarette smoke smell which was fairly strong, damp smell was from the shower curtain which did look fairly old.

I booked to stay 3 nights and I only stayed one night and went to another hotel due to the smell in the room and the atmosphere of feeling like you are a inconvenience and the feeling of not being allowed to leave your room as I came in late at night to be barked at over a speaker asking if I had my room key. I understand this was for safety of staff, but I wasn't even given a chance to place my key onto the pad to open the door. I felt like I wasn't allowed in.

I didn't say anything to reception regarding the smell and their attitudes as I have had horrendous experiences with premier inns receptionist in the past and I didn't want another drama. On check in the receptionist seemed to have been annoyed by my checking in and fairly condescending in how she asked the questions and info she had to tell me. When leaving the night porter was more interested in standing outside the entrance smoking, perhaps where the nasty cigarette smell was coming from in the room. I'm not sure why Premier inn staff have such a lack of customer service skills or just to like guests? I mean its a fairly crucial part of the job?

The only positives were the nights I stayed the prices were good even though I didn't stay for 2 of the 3 nights and the parking was ample, Location was good but busy with take away, car dealers, super market, petrol station and the hotels own restaurant which towards the end of the night was just a stream of taxis turning around to collects people leaving the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay else where?.....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daveva2014 asked a question Aug 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a bus service the town centre
Florida2021 🤞 asked a question Oct 2018
Meopham, United Kingdom150 contributions9 helpful votes
Can anyone name a road to park in if car park is full up?staying Saturday night so guess it will be busy?
Answer from siobhanfos
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom189 contributions128 helpful votes
If it helps we just parked in the side road on your right, before McDonalds and before the left turning into the hotel (I think the road name is the same as the hotel). Takes less than two minutes to walk from there to the hotel.
997carmeld asked a question Jan 2018
Beckenham, United Kingdom29 contributions37 helpful votes
Hi does anyone have the direct phone number or direct email address for the premier inn Hastings.?
Mark A wrote a tip Mar 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"McDonald's and Sainsbury's across the car park, "
Read full review
Golo T. wrote a tip Mar 2024
Brighton, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and eat early at the restaurant, it gets rammed later in the evening"
Read full review
Dream10403656370 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Alabama1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need to bring towels, they are provided"
Read full review
voj wrote a tip Feb 2024
Warsaw, Poland3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Had to be remind to register my car on the IPad"
Read full review
Trip101021 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Ashford, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book ahead for parking- saves a lot of hassle "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hastings area.
PRICE RANGE
£36 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn hastings hotel hastings
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast SussexHastings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN HASTINGS HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Helenswood Sports Centre (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include breakfast buffet, free internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brewers Fayre Windmill, The Harrow Inn, and The Royal Albert pub and Thai restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Smugglers Adventure (2.6 miles), Hastings Castle (2.6 miles), and Burton St Leonards (2.4 miles).
Is Premier Inn Hastings Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hastings HotelsHastings Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HastingsHotels near Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire