Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge Hastings

Traveller (120)
view looking down room from top end of room
Room & Suite (43)
Milo is just special!
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

£120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 12 hotels in Hastings
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Hastings does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge Hastings, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also features an on-site restaurant to make your visit even more pleasant.

While staying at Travelodge Hastings, visitors can check out Burton St Leonards (0.7 mi) and The Amsterdam Shipwreck (1.1 mi), some of Hastings' top attractions.

While in Hastings, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Travelodge Hastings, including Maggie's Fish & Chips (1.2 mi), Webbe's Rock-a-Nore (1.1 mi), and Rock a Nore Kitchen (1.2 mi).

Should time allow, Old Town Hastings, Smugglers Adventure, and Hastings Pier are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Travelodge Hastings puts the best of Hastings at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
1,325Review9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 579
  • 313
  • 194
  • 113
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
hollybethm1996 wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here August bank holiday weekend. I can't complain about the price and I paid a little more for free cancellation in case of covid (luckily didn't need to cancel!) We already knew about paying to park so we prepaid. Upon arrival we had a warm welcome and everything was explained to us of what the hotel is currently offering during these times. Our room was basic and a little cold with the window open. They did provide a fan and a heater though which is good because I'm always cold and the other half is always hot! The shower was ok but not that powerful, gets the job done basically. They only give you 30 minutes free wifi which isn't a lot, we just decided to use our own data instead. The hotel itself does feel quite old and could maybe do with a little sprucing up in comparison to other Travelodges I've stayed at. For example, using keys instead of electronic key cards which I would prefer. We also weren't told about what to do if we arrived back late as the door is closed. The sign outside said to press the buzzer which we did and had to wait around 5 minutes. When the staff member arrived and opened the door, instead of saying sorry for the wait, she said do you have a key? We said yes we do and she said, well the key opens the front door. If we were told that of course we would have done that, but I was made to feel a bit stupid. When checking out, nobody was on the desk but we were able to pop our key into a slot. The hotel is around 15-20 minute walk from the seafront and centre down a hill. Walking down is fine but walking up can be a struggle! Personally we wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HayleyJaneDyer wrote a review Aug 2021
Epsom, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked two rooms at Hastings Travelodge to attend the Reggae Festival which we were happy to find out, was almost opposite the Venue. (The Oval)
31/7/21
We were greeted on arrival by a lovely young lady at the desk, she was really helpful and friendly. She gave us some good local info.
We were starving when we left the festival and were so happy to find the restaurant still open (open until 10pm) and the two gentlemen on duty were again so friendly and helpful. Service was brilliant and the food was delicious.
Our room was spacious and clean. We had a fan to cool the room and as it was warm just sheets on the bed which we were thankful off.
Thoughtful touches we noted.
My son had the other room and he also said how lovely all of the staff had been.
We left our car in the hotel carpark and had a lovely walk into the old town with its independent shops and eateries and the beautiful beach.
We would highly recommend Travelodge Hastings and will definitely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
garyandeve wrote a review Oct 2020
Broadstairs, United Kingdom46 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights with the wife while we visited Hastings and other local attractions. This hotel is in need of a major refurbishment and wouldn't want to return unless this is done. The room we stayed in, 216, was looked rather tired and had hardly any sockets available even though it seemed loads were now blanked off. This chain still feels the need to charge for WiFi that most other chains including their main rival offer for free. It is also useless as we had issues adding a second device after activating our 48 hour service we paid for needing to spend ages ringing the third party support! The staff at reception were really good though. Our bathroom the extractor fan didn't work and you could tell it was causing a lot of damp, and one of the walls in the bedroom had something splashed up the wall but everywhere else was pretty clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nic1315 wrote a review Aug 2020
28 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 days for a staycation during Covid 19, due to our holiday abroad being cancelled. Made the booking online and used a voucher given due to our old Travelodge booking being cancelled.

Booking went smoothly, a little overpriced considering the restaurant and bar isn’t open. The website doesn’t specify which of their hotels does and doesn’t have air con in them.

We arrived and we had to call out to get someone to come to reception it’s not always manned! Checked in easily went to our room, no lift so lugged our case up two fights of stairs, got to the room and it was a heatwave hitting you in the face. It was so hot, they provided us with a fan which spun but no air blew out, thankfully we brought our own, but didn’t provide much relief! We asked to swap the fan they gave us but none left.

Soap in the shower was non existent and the labels were wrong, hand soap in shower hair wash by the sink, asked for this to be rectified and was told were not allowed in your room so cannot help, no cleaners till the morning, again still not sorted the next day.

If you wish to speak to someone at reception you have to call a number to get their attention, the reception is not manned, a little annoying if you need immediate help.

Walk to the beach was quick down a steep heel so you need to be fit to get back up.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnnieWCL wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom66 contributions35 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are still staying in our ‘sauna room’ while writing this review. When we arrived yesterday, our room was as hot as an oven. There was only one table fan and a window which could be opened for 3 inches therefore after a few hours the room was still unbearably hot. When we asked the reception for help, they said the hotel was full and they have run out of fans either. When my husband complained again they offered him a jug of ice ! It was so hot that we couldn’t sleep at all until 3 am. The stay ruined our whole trip as we dreaded to go back to our hotel room.

I knew Travelodge was run on a shoestring but didn’t know it was that bad. It’s fair to say that Premier Inn offered a far much better experience - we stayed at 4 Premier Inn and 1 Travelodge 2 weeks ago and the difference was obvious. We won’t stay at another Travelodge. End of
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia wrote a review Sept 2022
9 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Having chosen this hotel from an internet list of those locally available, I was initially surprised by a charge for parking. Especially as the overall cost of our stay was not particularly low.
When, having paid at a machine outside, next to the entrance, I questioned this additional cost. I was simply told that the car park outside the entrance was owned by another company.

The receptionist from behind a glass screen checked our reservations. She then pointed out the security tag and simply handed out a key. On our way to the room there was a general sense of lack of care, with bits of thread and paper lying about.

In the room the bed was made up using sheets, with a bagged duvet, without a cover on a shelf. We later found that the cold water supply to the shower had failed. However on our return from dinner that evening we found the reception area still empty. A situation that like the presence of dust and other evidence of a lack of housekeeping would continue whenever we passed.

With everything obviously geared to limiting the cost of looking after guests the overall experience was poor.
We chose to eat out, including breakfast, due to the general sense of a lack of interest. A situation that benefited from the surprising finding that even breakfast involved an additional fee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Hastings
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Hastings Hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola wrote a review May 2021
Hastings, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, you have to pay for parking, for 24 hours it was £3. I fully appreciate that things are different at the moment due to COVID, I have taken this into consideration.
The room was large, the bedding was clean and crisp. The towels in the bathroom were adequate in number and also white and clean. These are all positives. However, the windows in the room were dirty, inside and out, the long work surface had sticky rings on it and old liquid spill marks. The standard of the tea, coffee and milk was cheap and nasty. The bathroom had no lock, although clean, was old and worn, it needed a revamp to bring it up to a basic standard. I would not choose to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suzanne w wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start by saying that we expected a lesser hotel experience due to Covid restrictions and we appreciate this is largely outside of travelodge’s control. But we did not enjoy this hotel at all.

The rooms were so hot we barely slept, and all the rooms on our corridor ended up with doors propped open the whole stay which meant we could hear everything from other rooms - their TV, conversations etc. We were told on arrival that the rooms were “very hot” and that their website does state there isn’t any air con (I.e. don’t try and complain about it, you knew what you were getting!)

Due to Covid restrictions there was no restaurant or bar, so no breakfast options except a ludicrously expensive “breakfast box”. No communal area to sit and have a drink, and the rooms were so unpleasant to be in due to temperature so we didn’t want to be in the hotel much at all.

The toilet seat buckled when sat on. The bathroom door didn’t close properly. The WiFi is expensive (Premier Inn manage to do it for free!) it’s just not a nice place to spend time.

We had a lovely mini holiday in Hastings and enjoyed the local amenities but if we were to go again I would not stay in this Travelodge. The only good thing about it is it’s cheap - but you definitely get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
andyFleet wrote a review Sept 2021
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom77 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 3 nights at the Travelodge in Hastings and as usual with Travelodge we were not disappointed.
Rooms were spotlessly clean, check in was easy, food in the bar / restaurant although limited choice was very good and buffet breakfast was excellent.
Babbara on reception & bar duty was very helpful as were all the staff.
Good location to explore Hastings on foot and very big car park so easy to find somewhere to park off road - not the case with lots of the hotels in Hastings.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rick.ferries wrote a review Jul 2021
Woking, United Kingdom235 contributions159 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived late morning , booked car into car park and headed into town. Hastings has deteriorated but the prices have soared. Back to the Travelodge to check in. Check -in pretty good when we finally got someones attention.
Paid for wifi when booking but the code didn't work. Got new code from reception but finally had to phone Virgin helpline, who sorted it out.
When we went through into the hotel corridor from reception, we were greeted by a strong smell of stale water/drains, which continued upstairs and into the room. The room was stifling and a desk fan was shifting hot air around. The "oscilate" sertting didn't work .The bed was clean and comfy but sleep wasn't possible in the heat. The en suite bathroom ceiling was mouldy, so much for the enhanced cleaning regime. The corridors hadn't been vacuumed either so hygeine not too closely monitored . The restaurant was OK for a pizza supper but the bottled beers were getting on for London prices. Check out was easy but the general appearance of the place since our last visit 3 years ago has dropped alarmingly. All the staff were pleasant but hygiene desperately needs work. Bathroom ceilings should not be covered in mouldy patches and common areas should be clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Charles_and_Susan
Nottingham, United Kingdom5,904 contributions668 helpful votes
Hi - I've copied below the direct phone from the travelodge that came in my confirmation email. I'm sure they'll be the best people to speak to. Free Number 08006403650.
Answer from tonyl77777
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello, every room I have had in the hastings travelodge has had a bath and shower over the bath, Im not aware there are any rooms without a bath, however I recommend phoning them on 08719 846310. I hope this helps
997carmeld asked a question Dec 2016
Beckenham, United Kingdom29 contributions37 helpful votes
Is there 24hr reception service?
Answer from Hotel Manager H
Hastings, United Kingdom2 contributions
Yes there is, on a night time they might be away from the desk doing fire walks and checking noise levels, there is a pager button on the main entrance and on the desk
Answer from tonyl77777
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello, You should be able to gain access to youre rooms with the key/card provided but please be aware others are sleeping at this time. I hope this helps.
sonicpromo wrote a tip 19 Apr
Salisbury, United Kingdom14 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit a supermarket to stock up with food & drink before you arrive. Set your expectations low & you won’t be dissapointed."
Read full review
David S wrote a tip 2 Apr
10 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use lidl 5 minutes walk away for alcohol and nibbles, cash point at garage just by liddl."
Read full review
Sue C wrote a tip Mar 2024
11 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is charged £3 per day"
Read full review
Lee B wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe take a taxi from the old town as after a nice meal and a drink the uphill gradient may be a tad much for weary travellers "
Read full review
Gwiltyswife wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You have to pay for parking "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hastings area.
PRICE RANGE
£47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge hastings hotel hastings, travel lodge hastings, hastings travelodge, hastings travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast SussexHastings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE HASTINGS - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Hastings
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Hastings?
Nearby attractions include Bizarre But True! (0.6 miles), SOAR TOUR (0.6 miles), and Alexandra Park (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Hastings?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, breakfast buffet, and internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Hastings?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Hastings?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yaaze Bistro Cafe And Meze Bar, Remy's Cafe Kulinarya, and Liban Coast.
Is Travelodge Hastings located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Hastings.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Hastings?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Smugglers Adventure (1.0 miles), Hastings Castle (0.8 miles), and Burton St Leonards (0.7 miles).
Is Travelodge Hastings accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hastings HotelsHastings Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HastingsHotels near Travelodge Hastings
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire