We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hastings

Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
157Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
46Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
802Reviews
52Photos
7Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 237
  • 145
  • 66
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We chose the Travelodge as close to Hastings with parking, and for these it was ideal. A short walk downhill to the seafront, but we used a taxi firm recommended by reception to avoid the drag back up. Parking was signed as pay by phone or at machine, but as machine was out of
Read more
smelly room smelt of old soaks and wee, dirty stained bedding, no light outside room even tho there was a slope outside room and i have trouble walking the bath mat was dirty so was the plug hole and over flow
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Hastings hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via our website. May we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you stay with us in the future.
Read more
Short stay for a family event. The hotel is functional, quite comfortable with clean rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful but the building really needs updating urgently. We encountered one problem: the hotel allows dogs in the rooms and one barked most of the night.
Read more
Only stayed one night but all staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Donna the receptionist. Hotel is about 10/15 walk downhill to the pier - good exercise walking back up. Room very comfortable and clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
rooms and beds could do with updating as old and tired, however the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. car park machine was broken so got free parking, food was excellent and would highly recommend the works burger with apple crumple pie to follow. ok for an
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for reviewing our Hastings Travelodge Hotel. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the service of the hotel team during this stay and that you enjoyed the food offered at the bar/cafe although we do apologise that you felt the rooms were in need of an update. Please rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team. Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
view looking down room from top end of room
looking across room from bed
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Hastings
Double room
View from room window (zoomed)
Always a spacious room
PreviousNext
123
Hello, every room I have had in the hastings travelodge has had a bath and shower over the bath, Im not aware there are any rooms without a bath, however I recommend phoning them on 08719 846310. I hope this helps
0 votes
Is there 24hr reception service?
Yes there is, on a night time they might be away from the desk doing fire walks and checking noise levels, there is a pager button on the main entrance and on the desk
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, You should be able to gain access to youre rooms with the key/card provided but please be aware others are sleeping at this time. I hope this helps.
1 vote
if the parking spaces have all been used, is there alternative parking near by?
Yes you can park on the road out side
1 vote
Show all answers
get a life
Life is good, hope you to are happy.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"we had top floor was quiet"
"Request for ground floor in case if you are travelling with many bags. No elevator available."
"Speak to Katica who runs the show"
"210. Right at the end corridor so only one room next door. Overlooks the rear car park so you can keep an eye on your motor too."
"Take a mains extension with you as the rooms did not have many mains plugs."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge hastings hotel hastingstravel lodge hastingshastings travel lodgehastings travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHastings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing