We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre

Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“public car park”(17 reviews)
“short stay”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
116
91
29
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
91
29
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic car parkthyme restaurantshort staypay and displaymeal dealnew buildpoor parkingyoung teamparking situationclean hotelrailway stationhour staybudget hotelhotel staffgreat central locationfollowing morningmin walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter who is a recent employee organised a surprise party for my 70th which included dinner, overnight stay and breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was decorated with balloons, banners and flowers and all done...More

1  Thank themackayfamily156
Reviewed 1 week ago

Long term Parking is difficult here. The rooms are what you would expect from Premier Inn. The hotel is very close to the town centre and the hussle and bussle of local attractions. I would return to the hotel but would attempt to find parking...More

Thank phil c
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here a few weeks ago and I’m still reeling about the poor value we got at this hotel. This was our second stay in the Lewes Premier Inn. First time I forgave the poor housekeeping service thinking they must have been disturbed when...More

Thank LizzieH60
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Lewes Town CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lizzie, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's frustrating to hear that the standards of cleanliness were not up to the usual high standards we aim for on this occasion. It's also surprising to hear you were disappointed...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dawn W
28 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Karen R | Reviewed this property |
Hi Dawn, there isn't a long stay car park at the hotel, although there are long stay car parks further away, tbh nothing is more than a 10 minute walk away from the hotel so I would just check where long stays are on map and... More
0
Votes
gillianevelynmay
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kevin H | Reviewed this property |
there is a public car park right outside, to the rear of the building with access to the hotel.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Try and get a corner room (on the 2nd floor this is 214)"
Read review
"Reception is on first floor, make sure you keep key on you as doors lock behind you!"
Read review
"Car park outside is free on Sunday but limited to 2 hour stay other days, NCP is also a 2 minute walk away..."
Read review
"Can only say both my rooms were quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing