We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orchard Bed and Breakfast In Lewes

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
22 St. Annes Crescent, Lewes BN7 1SB England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
48
5
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
5
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz festivalday's walkdeep batha lovely staydelicious breakfastb and bfriendly hostsbonfire nightyogurtbed was very comfortablesouth downshigh streetrickjobathroompubsbedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is a great little B&B I used it when settling my son in to University of Sussex - its so easy to commute between Lewes and U of Sussex or U of Brighton. Parking is really easy too, there's a little-used pay car park...More

Thank Janine W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely big, airy room and bathroom, and comfortable bed, but sadly I can't say anything else positive about our stay. Front garden looked like a dump - not very welcoming. Breakfast disappointing - muesli, small bowl of chopped fruit, a large, heavy croissant and doughy...More

Thank Linda Z
Response from Richardthelionheart7, Owner at Orchard Bed and Breakfast In LewesResponded 2 weeks ago

"Lovely big, airy room and bathroom, and comfortable bed, but sadly I can't say anything else positive about our stay" . At least the key items were to your liking - the room is big and airy, the bathroom huge, with a slipper bath, and...More

Reviewed 14 August 2018

We were delighted to get a room at the last minute for a two night mid week stay but the rest of our experience was far from delightful and poor value at £90 per night for the room. Our room had a made up sofa...More

Thank Mrs A
Response from Richardthelionheart7, Owner at Orchard Bed and Breakfast In LewesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, some valid points to note and I think some rather unfair ones. The breakfast type is specified on the website, and we are vegetarian. We offer tropical fruit, yoghurt and honey, homemade bread and croissants. We can offer eggs for those...More

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We were in Lewes for the weekend for a nearby jazz festival and had the most lovely stay at Orchard B&B. The room was very comfortable and a stroll away from the high street and lovely pubs for dinner, a really delicious breakfast sitting in...More

Thank Georgia G
Response from Richardthelionheart7, Owner at Orchard Bed and Breakfast In LewesResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks Georgia, was a pleasure to have you here and also Daisy the dogs says thanks for taking her on her favourite activity! Glad you enjoyed the garden , swimming and the festival. It sounds like a pretty full weekend! Best Rick

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed at the Orchard for three nights whilst on a walking trip to the South Downs. The B&B is well situated and close to the town centre including castle, Harvey’s brewery and many good pubs and restaurants. The first night stayed in a camper van...More

Thank melparker56
Response from Richardthelionheart7, Owner at Orchard Bed and Breakfast In LewesResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us Mel, glad you enjoyed what Lewes has to offer food and drink wise and the walks, and thanks for the compliments on the room, the roll top bath and the breakfasts. Glad my local knowledge was of...More

View more reviews
About
Description
An early Georgian townhouse, situated at the Brighton end of the Historical part of Lewes with easy parking, access into Town and into Lewes. We have a huge luxury room with a bay window, views onto the downs, a ...More slipper bath and large shower, antique dining table and discrete fridge etc. Being in the heart of the southdowns national park we are equipped for the outdoor active! We have cycles, and can help organise and advise on activities such as rides, river walks and cultural visits. We have another non ensuite double for use for larger parties. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
2
Also Known As
Orchard Bed And Breakfast In Lewes East Sussex
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Lewes
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
2
Also Known As
Orchard Bed And Breakfast In Lewes East Sussex
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Lewes
Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (14)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Lewes
The Shelleys
430 reviews
.24 miles away
Pelham House
1,137 reviews
.49 miles away
The White Hart Hotel
1,057 reviews
.51 miles away
Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre
281 reviews
.72 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 125 restaurants in Lewes
The Rights of Man Pub Lewes Sussex.
292 reviews
.48 miles away
Cote Brasserie - Lewes
164 reviews
.41 miles away
Pelham Arms
422 reviews
.18 miles away
The Brewers Arms
149 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 62 attractions in Lewes
Southover Grange Gardens
211 reviews
.39 miles away
Lewes Castle & Barbican House Museum
482 reviews
.43 miles away
Anne of Cleves House
341 reviews
.35 miles away
Cliffe High Street
97 reviews
.78 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Orchard Bed and Breakfast In Lewes staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"First floor with the bath very good!"
Read review
"Blossom Room is fantastic."
Read review
"The Blossom room is the one we stayed in - I doubt there others are as large"
Read review
"Go for the big one! South facing and delightful views of Lewes and the Downs..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing