We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lawns Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Lawns Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Me and my husband stopped 2 nights here after it was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. The owners Angie and Tony are both very welcoming and were more than happy to recommend good places to eat in the picturesque village of Bourton on the Water. The room was immaculate and comfortable. Homemade breakfast cooked by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna R
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The Lawns was a bit of a disappointment for our first night in the Cotswolds. It is located outside of picturesque Bourton on the Water in a residential neighborhood with little charm. The proprietors are friendly. Our room was commodious, but the bathroom and shower were quite inadequate. The breakfast was nothing special. We would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Callington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

An excellent B&B hosted by Angela and Tony in charming Bourton on the water. Angela was full of ideas for day trips and tony provided excellent breakfasts. The room we stayed in was very pleasant and roomy. We stayed for almost a week and could of easily stayed longer so intend a return visit. An excellent stay thanks to Angela...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We recently stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts, cooked by Tony, were home from home food, well cooked and presented. Would thorooughly recommend the stay here with Angela and Tony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballet267
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Just found one of the nicest bed and breakfast stops in Bourton on the Water - The Lawns run by Angela and Tony must be the friendliest and most homely place we have stayed at. We had a beautiful, large room and the breakfasts were fabulous. We cannot fault it in any way. An easy 10 minute walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Derbyshire
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Just had a wonderful weekend break in Bourton on the Water and stayed 2 nights at this fabulous B & B. Beautiful bedroom, fabulous breakfast and very friendly owners. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks Angela and Tony for making us feel so welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anaisluc
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Angela and Tony's (3 nights- 1 solo, 2 together) in Bourton-on-the-Water. Angela was a consummate hostess with ideas of which restaurants and villages to visit, as well as public transport ideas. I was met with a made-to-order hot breakfast from Tony each morning. The double room was large and ensuite accommodations just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenjenelle
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This delightful B and B is worth seeking out. Excellent, small accommodation in the annexe,(thought there may be bigger rooms in the main house) a friendly welcome, and a super breakfast. What more is there to say? Good parking facilities, and an easy walk into the little town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derry J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

First of all, after hearing so much about Bourton on the Water, I found it to be very disappointing. Pretty, yes and quaint too, but oh so touristy. Inevitable I suppose but can't there be a balance between natural beauty and horrible kitsch? As for the Lawns, well on the plus side there is plenty of parking and the bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry K
angela d, Owner at The Lawns Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is a great shame reading your reveiw on Trip Advisor, that you didnt come and say about your shower. They are all new this year. If you had come and said at the time of your stay we could have looked at it and advised you how it worked. As for your eggs swimming in oil, You certainly had...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

A lovely room, a brilliant power shower, quiet and comfortable. Parking was easy the owners extremely friendly and although it was slightly more expensive than we expected, we had a brilliant stay and would happily go back to both the village and the b&b

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalu78

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.2 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
493 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#4 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
383 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#3 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lansdowne
The Lansdowne
#2 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Lawns Bed & Breakfast

Address: Station Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Lawns Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Until the showers are replaced I am not sure there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles 507barryk, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“The annexe is great, saves those embarrassing moments when you can't find the key”
 of 5 bubbles byeckmissus, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Any room....they're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles vchauncey, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay in room three if it's hot.”
 of 5 bubbles Jordydog, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I guess If I had to choose from ground floor or first floor, I would choose first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 802catherinew, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5