We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach and Horses

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(55 reviews)
“converted barn”(8 reviews)
“faggots”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
101
59
31
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
59
31
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubconverted barnfaggotsnew managementbaked camembertlemon tarta busy main roadroad noiseportion sizefull englishbeer gardenpowerful showersunday lunchcreaky floorboardsfish and chipsthe ground floorvisit bourton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We stopped for lunch which was very pleasant. The Sunday roast in particular was very good. The Coach and Horses has lots of potential & looks very nice from the outside however it is let down by the cleanliness of the pub and restaurant.

Thank LJLreens
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Me and my partner arrived at the beautiful place the service was lovely from the young lady Becky she showed us to our room, the room was really nice, clean and cosy, she made us feel very welcomed, the food was lovely! Breakfast was really...More

1  Thank youngdream18
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I arrived to the Coach and Horses on Tuesday 17th October 2017 for a 2 night stay. We were welcomed by a lovely lady and promptly shown to our room. It was spacious, tastefully decorated, and had not only tea and coffee,...More

1  Thank Lemon_Grouper
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don’t normally bother writing reviews but this is one that I just had to, as it was so bad. Booked for two night stay but wish I hadn’t bothered and we didn’t even stay the second night due to the accommodation. On arrival at...More

Thank Ross B
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we had to cancel our visit to this hotel, as were travelling from East Anglia and were hit very hard with the recent snow. I called first thing in the morning to let them know we'd not be able to make it due to...More

Thank Robert_Lindsay76
Response from James1298, Owner at The Coach and HorsesResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Mr Lindsay, This is our policy as high lighted in Booking.com, we do advise all of our guests to take out travel insurance in case of exceptional circumstances as these.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leslie C
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from timsey | Reviewed this property |
Yes I am sure they were bigger rooms upstairs
1
Vote
Tanya M
21 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from James1298 | Property representative |
Thank you for your email, yes dogs are welcome, please bring own bedding there is a extra charge of £8 to go towards cleaning, kindest regards
0
Votes
edge100
6 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dave C | Property representative |
Hello, You would be more than welcome at the Coach & Horses, and we can offer you parking for your bike too. Many thanks
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There were only four rooms."
Read review
"For a quieter room choose one above as you can hear guests moving around being in a lower ground room"
Read review
"If you don't won't to be disturbed by creaky floorboards as for an upstairs room"
Read review
"Rooms on the ground floor willbe able to hear the upper floorwalking around, if you are a light sleeper this..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing