We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheltenham Lawn

Save
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good13%
  • Average15%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“town centre”(7 reviews)
“baked beans”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
25
6
7
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
6
7
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian breakfasttown centrebaked beanslovely houseroom was cleanhigh ceilingsfresh milkwould stay here againminute walktop floorhostsfurnitureregency
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't going to write a review of my stay but feel that other potential customers should be aware of our experience. I also hope that the owners will take an honest look at their offering and act on this and other feedback that has...More

Thank Luci2004
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This was a lovely house, well maintained and decorated, but also extremely tall, and we were on the top floor! Our room was comfortable although not spacious, clean, and adequate. We had a cafetiere and proper coffee provided, and had a jug of water, some...More

Thank TriciaB69
Response from Anthea M, Owner at Cheltenham LawnResponded 18 May 2018

I'm saddened you were disappointed as we made you welcome and provided you with the extra things you needed in room , which was a very spacious,large beautiful 4 poster room. Bigger than you average bedroom...... I think if you looked carefully at the breakfast...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018

This B & B is a joy to stay in. The proprieters were welcoming and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and nicely furnished and looking at the landladies pictures enhanced my breakfast experience. It is a lovely house. The...More

Thank k p
Response from Anthea M, Owner at Cheltenham LawnResponded 6 May 2018

thank you for a lovely review , I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Charmingly furnished & artistically decorated, I thought I would enjoy my stay & vegetarian breakfast but I was very disappointed. The toilet hadn't been cleaned prior to my arrival nor during my two night stay, neither was my room. I was then given a breakfast...More

Thank YoungOne2017
Response from Anthea M, Owner at Cheltenham LawnResponded 17 April 2018

All of this is totally unacceptable , and I strongly object to the comment that I do not comply to the race relations act ...... you have come to the wrong person to make statements like that . If you had problems with you room/...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018

We visited Cheltenham in late March for a couple of days and stayed in this lovely friendly hotel. The facilities were excellent, the owners friendly and informative and the decoration, artworks and furniture were all a delight to the eye. It was so lovely to...More

Thank SimonGovier
Response from Anthea M, Owner at Cheltenham LawnResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you so much. I'm pleased you enjoyed you stay. I hope you can visit again. Anthea

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cheltenham Lawn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I cannot recommend it. I didn't find the racism, or dirty bathroom quaint just awful."
Read review
"We had room 2 and it was delightful"
Read review
"Avoid the single room"
Read review
"All rooms are great, but there are minor differences. The owners are very helpful, so just check with them..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing