Travelodge Cirencester
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge Cirencester

429 Hare Bushes, A Stow Road Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5HB England
Traveller (52)
Taken on arrival
Room & Suite (32)
Breakfast
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#8 of 10 hotels in Cirencester
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Travelodge Cirencester their hotel of choice when visiting Cirencester. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with internet access offered by the hotel.

If you are driving to Travel Lodge Cirencester, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Corn Hall & Arcade (1.0 mi) and Cirencester Amphitheatre (1.4 mi), guests of Cirencester Travelodge can easily experience some of Cirencester's most well known attractions.

While visiting Cirencester, you may want to try some fish and chips at one of the nearby restaurants, such as The Fleece at Cirencester, Jesse's Bistro, or Malt and Anchor.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Cirencester Park (1.2 mi), Parish Church of St John Baptist (1.0 mi), and New Brewery Arts (1.1 mi), which are some popular Cirencester attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Travelodge Cirencester as you experience all of the things Cirencester has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Desk
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
698Reviews7Q+A80Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 312
  • 186
  • 84
  • 58
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
donna r wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom102 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Basic but Comfy clean bed, spacious room, roomy bathroom with bath and shower, shower gel and hand soap provided, clean fresh towels, tea coffee kettle, with more in reception if needed, drinks and snacks dispenser in reception, outside there is an all night Co op selling just about everything you need, there is a greggs cafe and Burger King cafe which is handy also. All right next to the garage. exception not always manned tho. You do have a key fob to enter.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I had ground floor, no noise from outside but could her upstairs people walking around a lot.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anu M wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The team at Travelodge Cirencester is as good as a five star hotel. So helpful and efficient. I am a recurring customer who travel for work and love how the rooms are extremely spacious and clean, super comfortable bed, free parking, TV and tea/coffee facilities in room. There are little touches like the hot water is exactly at warm, so you don't get a shock when you start your shower (it's like that at every single visit), the mirrors don't steam up in the middle, they always give me a room upstairs to ensure my safety as a single lady and they even microwave my ready meals and provide cutlery too. I could not ask for more. Well done team!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlotte H wrote a review Mar 2020
Ossett, United Kingdom63 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my mum and sister at the beginning if March when visiting family nearby for a funeral.

Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the exterior. As it is part of a service station we didn't know what to expect, however it is set back from the actual petrol station/coop and is far enough back/off the road so that there is no noise when in your room. Free parking outside of the travelodge.
There is no restaurant in this hotel but there is a Burger King and Greggs in the car park. About 5/10 minutes down the road there is a beefeater (nice enough food), McDonalds etc.

We were greeted quickly by the receptionist and given our room key. From here it was a bit downhill.
We were given a ground floor family room with 2 extra single beds alongside the double.
First impressions were good, however the longer we were in the room the worse our experience got.
Positives:
Enough room to move about,
Tea/coffee facilities,
TV,
Good temperature in room and good working heater,
Great power shower.

Negatives:
Could hear the people in the room above (very squeaky floors),
Awful shaped bath so slipped when getting in,
The single beds were VERY uncomfortable (neither myself or my sister slept well on them),
TV was covered in dust,
The walls were filthy and looked as though they had things smeared down them,
As we were checking that we had everything a 40th birthday balloon was found under the bed, clearly from the previous occupants.

Checkout was easy enough, just drop your key in the box.

The hotel could do with an update.

If I was to stay in/around Cirencester again I would only choose this hotel based on its location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester
Responded 8 Apr 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HectorsHouse8888 wrote a review Jul 2020
UK34 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a small hotel with very kind and welcoming staff. A 20 minute safe walk into Cirencester and handy for the surrounding area.
Clean but not new. Free parking. Following COVID guidelines rooms are not cleaned when staying for more than one night but everything was replenished on request.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zack from the Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Cirencester
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, and that you were satisfied with your stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenneth S wrote a review Sept 2021
Leicestershire, United Kingdom116 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy to find, Great Car Park with a Co-op fuel/shop and Greggs right beside the car park. Very nice welcome at reception, we requested a room overlooking the carpark, yes slightly more noise BUT we were on my Historic Motorcycle so preferred to keep it in sight.

The room was clean and airy, standard Travelodge room with very comfy King Sized bed. When we stayed the day had been very hot so a cool well ventilated room was a blessing.

The Reception also gave us a couple of ideas for Sunday Lunch we popped out on the bike and really enjoyed our lunch at The 12 Bells.

After a really good nights sleep, NB when out on a bike trip we have foam ear plugs, a good idea as many overnight stops can be, for whatever reason, noisier than at home.

After a nice shower and complementary Tea/Coffee we set off refreshed Staff were great room was comfy and airy .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms to rear are quieter but due to proximity of main roads there is traffic "hum"
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlanD wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a Sunday night stay at the Travelodge Cirencester. The room rate for the night was on special offer, but was not quite the bargain that we thought. With this in mind, be careful of what you want from your visit.
The photo of the hotel on the Travelodge website shows a beautiful looking Cotswold stone building, fronted by a clean, and empty, car park. The reality was very different, as the photo has been expertly cropped to omit the surrounding fast food outlets, and the full extent of the litter-strewn car park created by them.
The town itself is indeed a mile away, which should be a pleasant walk, but the official site fails to mention that there is no footpath until reaching the first roundabout (if you don’t want to get muddy, you are forced, for a short while, to walk on the road opposite the petrol station), and the walk does not become “safe” until the second roundabout is negotiated.
On arrival, we were greeted by 3 staff smoking in the car park, just in front of the entrance. This happened when we were leaving as well. The lady at reception was polite and pleasant.
Our sleep was disturbed by the water cistern in the bathroom constantly running from at least 4.45 a.m.The hotel is tired and in need of a refurbishment. We were fortunate enough to be on the upper floor as the floorboards were very squeaky, and no doubt anyone walking around their room would be an irritant to anyone on the ground floor below them.
We were going to mention the water cistern when we were leaving, but there was nobody at the reception desk to ask us if we had enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Cirencester hotel. We're pleased to hear that you found the receptionist to be polite however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the hotels location, that your stay was affected by noise from the facilities and that you found the building to be tired. We have an ongoing refurbishment program and, while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul J wrote a review Feb 2020
Lancing, United Kingdom37 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here overnight, third time in fact and really its been the same every time. Hotel is situated just near a Gregs/Burger king and a garage, its not perhaps as idyllic as the photo would make you believe but the car park is large and feels ok. Staff are friendly.
Security on the outer door (late at night) and the first door, key for the first bit, fob for the second. Don't know what's happened here in the last few months but the hurdles to get in seem overly complex and the last door you expect to open in the direction you don't consider will be the one that you need. The room is just about ok but sparten, the bathroom has no lock on, the soap dispensers and gell dispensers both dispense some weird chemical that you fear putting on your skin, the shower curtain is mouldy at the bottoms the blanked socket in the bathroom had a layer of dirt on it and a pubic hair balanced carefully on the top.
The shower is the worse sort of water saver one which fools you into thinking you will get wet but you don't seem to (makes it a struggle to wash off the "shower chemical") The controls to the shower are mysterious and have a delayed action that makes you wonder if you did the right thing until the result of your adjustment arrives and makes you realise you didn't
The bedding was fine (I really did look after being in the bathroom!) The tea and coffee provided are really the lowest version of each you can imagine.
Woken early by a long conversation in reception, woken late by a conversation in the corridor.
Its a stop over and nothing more, gregs is good for a breakfast bap and then get on your way. Pick a different hotel if you can!
Didn't raise it all with Reception because really this is corporate stuff, they know this is a poor hotel and may or may not choose to spend money on it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try and book when you can get a deal, don't go for extras.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Cirencester hotel. We're pleased to hear that you found the hotel team to be friendly however we are sorry to learn that you found the facilities to be basic and of your disappointment with the cleanliness. We have an ongoing refurbishment program and, while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna Sharp wrote a review Sept 2021
13 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel as was a convenient location for a special trip with my heavily pregnant daughter before she has her baby . I initially booked 2 nights bit extended. this to 4 as wanted to make this an extra special trip . I have stayed at other travel lodges and always know and expect they are sold as good value for money with basic facilities but described as clean and functional!
We arrived to find that the on site staff had not had an expected delivery of pillows and so the room allowed for a pillow each and we requested to find another to help my daughter sleet comfortable. This wasn't possible. We then went to the room to find it absolutely disgusting. Filthy bathroom with stains on the sink area etc. Pubic hairs on the floor and on the bed! Dirt on the bed sheets and furniture torn and dirty also. We complained straight away and the staff member was lovely and very embarrassed it was o bad . Agreed we should complain and we then left to find another hotel - we have lots of photographic evidence- we have since complained and the customer services have apologies for 'dirty towels' with an offer of part compensation but a refusal for the full amount . We will of course be taking it further but now being ignored re emails.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you like a clean room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Watson & Marsh wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom1,164 contribution249 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A warm welcome greeted me on arrival at the Cirencester Travelodge.

The lodge is located on a small service station area on the very outskirts of the town, over a mile away and with no public transport connections to the lodge or the vicinity, hence a taxi from the town was required at a cost of five pounds.

Those driving to the lodge will find ample car parking.

The lodge is one of the older Travelodge’s, it requires some updating yet it is very much fit for purpose as a place to lie your head etc.

It is a no-frills experience. There is no bar or restaurant within the Travelodge and the takeaway breakfast is a joke and ridiculously overpriced.

There is no lift so if you cannot do the stairs call to be allocated a ground floor room.

Located on the service station is a small COOP supermarket with petrol station, a Gregg’s bakery (which is excellent for a hot breakfast) and a Burger King.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FragranceExpressuk wrote a review Nov 2022
Goole, United Kingdom121 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
By far, this was the worst Travelodge I have ever stayed in! It was dirty beyond belief. We were able to scratch the grime on the kettle and leave a ridge in it. The window sill had many dead flies in it and the back of the toilet was filthy. There were stains in the bath and mould round the edges. They use robot cleaners that do not go into the edges or corners of the carpet, and nobody ever cleans where they miss. There were webs and spiders in the corner of the room. At around £80 per night this was not a cheap hotel and whilst it is old and in need of refurbishing, that does not excuse the dirt and grime.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for one which is clean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BoltonWomble asked a question Jul 2017
Wales58 contributions50 helpful votes
Do any of the rooms have baths in them? thanks
Answer from Chris Stevenson
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom82 contributions82 helpful votes
Yes but you wouldn't dare use one.
smaa2015 asked a question Jun 2017
Cardiff, United Kingdom67 contributions28 helpful votes
Is it easy to walk into Cirencester from the hotel and how long would it take?
Answer from Chris Stevenson
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom82 contributions82 helpful votes
Yes but its not an easy walk - not designed for pedestrians, and not safe to walk with children.
Answer from Geoff Z
1 contribution
taxis are from Cirencester, i recommend either T4 or A2B, in the day up till 10.00pm at night about £16.00, After 10.00 pm about £18 or 19 coming back to the travelodge
hrmanager asked a question Jul 2016
Enfield, United Kingdom684 contributions238 helpful votes
Is there air con? Are there twin rooms? Thanks.
Answer from Liz H
Rochford, United Kingdom59 contributions21 helpful votes
No air con n single n family rooms
maciale asked a question Mar 2015
Midlands12 contributions5 helpful votes
does anyone have their email address please?
shane r wrote a tip 7 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Greggs and garage close by "
Read full review
Carrie wrote a tip Apr 2024
Severn Beach, United Kingdom16 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reception has a list of taxi numbers printed out if you need it."
Read full review
Adventure28595347841 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Gloucester, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The signage to the hotel isn't good. It's behind the shell garage."
Read full review
T S wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have a bath which is most inusual"
Read full review
Dave C wrote a tip Mar 2024
Stanmore209 contributions143 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room away from the noisy motorway"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cirencester area.
PRICE RANGE
£42 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge cirencester hotel cirencester, travel lodge cirencester, cirencester travel lodge, cirencester travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCirencester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE CIRENCESTER - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Cirencester
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Cirencester?
Nearby attractions include Combat Splat Paintball (4.9 miles), Cotswold Sculpture Park (4.6 miles), and Corinium Museum (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Cirencester?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Travelodge Cirencester?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Cirencester?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amore Mio, Piazza Fontana, and The Falcon.
Is Travelodge Cirencester located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Cirencester.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Cirencester?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Cirencester?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cirencester Amphitheatre (1.4 miles), Ollie Hudson's Bench (1.2 miles), and Greyfriars (1.9 miles).
Is Travelodge Cirencester accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cirencester HotelsCirencester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CirencesterHotels near Travelodge Cirencester
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire