Kings Head Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kings Head Hotel

Traveller (563)
Panorama at the Kings Head Hotel
360
Panoramas (21)
Kings Head Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 10 hotels in Cirencester
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Kings Head Hotel is an elegant boutique hotel with 65 stylish bedrooms and 12 apartments, a unique subterranean Spa and Gym, live entertainment ( jazz piano and comedy nights) in a wonderful vaulted cellar, as well as relaxed British and Continental dining. Located in the capital of the Cotswolds, it is the perfect base to both explore the historic and delightful market town of Cirencester, as well as the glorious surrounding countryside and picture-perfect villages. The hotel is steeped in history and, amongst other features, it can boast its own Roman mosaic in the floor of the Reception. Suitable for families as well as friends' gatherings and celebrating couples, the hotel is a wonderful venue to suit everyone. Our facilities include individually styled bedrooms, restaurant, brasserie, bars offering cocktails and local tipples, events, Delicatessen, wine cellars, wedding and private dining spaces. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Washing machine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Afrikaans and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Kids Stay For Free

Location

24 Market Place, Cirencester GL7 2NR England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
Bristol Airport
39.4 mi
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
67.1 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,431 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of Cirencester, the Kings Head Hotel delights guests with its historic elegance and tastefully decorated, spacious rooms that boast high-quality amenities. Patrons enjoy the welcoming spa and lively music-filled evenings, highlighting the hotel's clean and well-appointed facilities. While the prime location is much lauded, some travelers suggest that the pricing, particularly for breakfast and spa services, could offer better value. The friendly and professional service occasionally receives criticism for being slow, yet the overall experience remains popular among visitors.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,431Review18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 740
  • 360
  • 162
  • 92
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mixers wrote a review Dec 2020
london england
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After having to cancel a booking in November due to the Lockdown, we eventually managed to stay at the King's Head and are very glad we did.

From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out, we found all the staff friendly, helpful and very well trained. Our room (301) was a "Superior Space" booked through Mr and Mrs Smith and was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in in the U.K.

It was large with very comfortable Super King Size bed, excellent pillows and sheets and duvet. A double sofa at the end of the bed was not quite so comfortable for me but my wife thought it was great.

Adequate cupboard space for a short stay and a side table under a good sized wall mounted TV. The table was equipped with kettle, various teas and coffee and biscuits plus complimentary still and sparkling Hildon water.

The bathroom was large with good sized quality towels and both rain and hand held showers. One thing to remember was that the heated towel rail was very hot.

The only problem we encountered in the room was a faulty strip light above the basin and although the fault was not repaired after we reported it, the Customer Service Manager Joanna made up for this by offering to move us to another upgraded room which we would have accepted if we had been staying longer. This was all handled in a very professional manner and eventually the light managed to sort itself out.

Breakfast offered a wide choice with quality ingredients and the service here and in the Brasserie where we had dinner on our first night was excellent and efficient. The food in the Brasserie was very good with a high price quality ratio.

Covid precautions were well managed with everyone we met wearing masks and plenty of hand sanitiser bottles and dispensers all around the hotel.

Perfect position in centre of lovely Cirencester and we will definitely return when the pandemic is finally controlled.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales and Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear mixers, Thank you so much for posting such a detailed review which I am sure will be very helpful to any future guests. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are hoping to return when this is all over! I shall look forward to welcoming you and will be happy to personally check you do not have a faulty light - how strange it mended itself during your stay, although Maintenance have now checked it over and there was a loose connection. It was particularly heartening to read what you said about the staff and the food and these comments have been seen by all concerned as it is so encouraging when one's efforts have been appreciated; thank you again.. With best wishes, Joanna Dunne Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan21_12 wrote a review Sept 2020
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say, we loved this hotel, the best we have stayed in for a long time.
Easy check in with a lot of communication from the hotel beforehand. Check out was equally simple and contactless. The staff were all so polite and helpful.
The only drawbacks: I think the bathroom would be cool in winter with just a heated towel rail for its huge size. Also the toast at breakfast was a disaster, too cooked on one side and the other almost untoasted. I asked for non burnt toast but the second lot was equally as bad! The machine was having problems we were told but a grill would have worked?? The juice at breakfast is in a carton to be Covid safe but a juice drink which is a cheap alternative to the real thing.
Now for the positives. The room was spacious and very well equipped. It had an iron, a fridge, ketttle, ironing board (which I was am happy to say I didn't need to use) two comfy chairs and a lovely really comfortable six foot bed. I don't sleep well but it was a joy to be lying there comfortably. The cups and glasses were disposable again bearing Covid in mind.
The breakfast menu - bar toast and juice was the best I have seen or eaten for ages. Loved the veggie breakfast, even though I'm not veggie. Loved the pancakes and the fruit they were served with was at perfect ripeness and very flavoursome.
The hotel is on Market square so in the middle of Cirencester which is beautiful. You can hear the church bells at night but I didn't find it intrusive.
We had food vouchers included with our room for their brasserie which served really good food, surprisingly so!
I wouldn't hesitate to sty there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had 107 on the front overlooking the square, lovely room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales and Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your 5 'bubble' review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our dedicated team are working extremely hard to ensure all our guests have a great experience in line with the current guidelines and your feedback will be shared with them. Your feedback regarding your toast and juice cartons has been shared with our Food and Beverage Manager and we are looking at ways in which we can address. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Stuart Sussex wrote a review Jul 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a two night stay in the centre of Cirencester within this very friendly hotel.

The staff provide a relaxed but attentive service in all departments. Our room was spacious, well furnished and came with a wet room featuring a large invigorating shower and twin sinks.

We ate in the brasserie for one night and, based on our experience, can recommend it as a good example of what a brasserie should be. The hotel were kind enough to provide dining recommendations for the other night. The walking guide provided by the front desk is a excellent introduction to Cirencester.

COVID-19 precautions were in place while we stayed and these are very thorough and simple to follow. A simple and clear traffic light system identified sanitised tables and, having stayed away for the week in other parts of the country, I did feel that the hotel was very thorough in cleaning down communal facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales and Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your 5 'bubble' review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our dedicated team are working extremely hard to ensure all our guests have a great experience in line with the current guidelines and your feedback will be shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duncurin wrote a review Oct 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Duncurin spent the weekend in the lovely market town of Cirencester. This is a perfect destination for a weekend away in these difficult times and the town with its history is the perfect place not only for an interesting, ‘active’ weekend but to remind us all of the variety and robustness of experiences still to be had without focussing on all the negatives in the news.
We chose the King’s head and this is a perfect location for the town itself and also for easy access to many nearby sights and experiences.
I was a bit worried about the lack of parking but in point of fact there is a nearby safe carpark which is easy to get to and one’s car is soon safely tucked away and yet easy reach for use during the day.
The King’s head is not only perfectly located but it has excellent facilities such as the bar and the restaurant and the brasserie – all of which are excellent and provide for a safe and socially distanced dining or drinking experience where we felt perfectly safe and yet able to have an enjoyable evening. We also had a wonderful breakfast each morning.
The staff, wherever one encounters them, are friendly and efficient and obviously keen to please. Our room was the perfect size with a nice large comfortable bed and sitting area as well as boasting a generously-proportioned wet room with walk-in shower.
Our room was a little cold the first night and I discovered that the heated towel rail had been turned off and the air conditioning was still in ‘summer’ mode. Upon learning this, the reception quickly took action and our room was toasty in no time. They also made sure that this had been actioned and that we were comfortable by the time we went down to dinner. All in all, this is not only a pleasant way of spending a weekend but also a safe way of doing so within the confines of the latest Covid restrictions.
Excellent, Duncurin wishes them well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales and Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your 5 'bubble' review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Cirencester is such a lovely town with so much to see and do. Our dedicated team are working extremely hard to ensure all our guests have a great experience in line with the current guidelines and your feedback will be shared with them. We are sorry to read that your found your room cold on arrival. The recent cold spell has caught us unaware and we are now starting to leave the heating on in guests bedrooms so as to avoid this and we are pleased our reception team were able to rectify the heating in your room as soon as possible. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel W wrote a review Feb 2020
Wombourne, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had high expectations for The Kings Head, which is advertised as a five star establishment, unfortunately it didn’t quite live up to our expectations.

Our room was beautiful, very stylish, white White Company bathroom products and a Nespresso machine. We had added a bed for our daughter and there was some chocolate and a little teddy bear with a note advising “take me home” which was a lovely touch (the extra bed did cost £30 though and didn’t include breakfast for our daughter). The room took a good while to warm up though via the air conditioning, so I think this needs to be reviewed in the larger rooms as I can see from other reviews that this is a common theme.

Where the hotel really let itself down was the restaurant. The food was pleasant at best. All of the starters were lovely, however my husbands starter came out almost 10 minutes after mine and my daughters. My husbands pheasant tasted nice but was overdone and the dish was very strongly flavoured with bacon as there was pancetta in the pearl barley and around the pheasant itself. My daughters main was lovely but my ribeye steak was very fatty (I think cooked too quickly over too high a heat so none of it rendered down) and the blue cheese sauce very thin. As the food took quite a while to come and it wasn’t terrible we decided to eat it and not complain, but we weren’t overly impressed and did expect a much higher quality and it would put us off going back to the hotel.

We ordered breakfast and again, our meals came out at different times. My daughters bacon sandwich came out as a sausage sandwich. We had waited a while for food so she decided to accept it. My breakfast came out last and the poached egg was more like a hard boiled egg and the spinach was watery. I sent the plate back, which they replaced and was cooked well the second time.

The hotel has fantastic potential and is trying very hard to live up to it’s five star claims but unfortunately I think it has a way to go before it achieves what it advertises itself as.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
saramck wrote a review Oct 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went here for four nights to celebrate my birthday. Booked through Secret Escapes on a bed, breakfast and evening meal basis which was not cheap but was great value.
The room was large, warm and offered me a walk-in shower option which was perfect. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was cleaned and the bed made every day which was very welcome. The Hotel was very Covid conscious and there were numerous chances to sanitise and socially distance. We felt both comfortable and safe.
The Hotel is right in the centre of Cirencester so there is plenty to see and do in the town and within a short driving distance. The Cotswold towns are nearby. The food was excellent with good choices at breakfast and dinner. Portions were extremely generous and the staff were helpful and professional.
Highly recommended - we shall definitely go again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales and Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your 5 'bubble' review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our dedicated team are working extremely hard to ensure all our guests have a great experience in line with the current guidelines and your feedback will be shared with them. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jade682014 wrote a review Oct 2020
Droitwich, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Covid 19 presents many hotels with specific problems. In this case find your own room and take your own luggage at the same time as appearing to apply the same rack rate. Fine. However with 4 of us wanting an evening shower my cold one was unwelcome. No hot water. On approaching the reception desk they would call maintenance. No call to confirm it was fixed but hot in the morning. Apparently we were “unlucky”. We shall not be returning. A lot of money for v little and no evidence of “service”. I know it’s difficult in these times but the only aspect done at speed was presenting the bill for the room. When booking please do book a table in the restaurant as they did not suggest that on booking and yet if you do not you may find them unable to accommodate you at a sensible time. In summary well presented accommodation but just not an enjoyable experience. So many other hotels in the area and just down the road in Tetbury are a couple which are probably better in a number of key criteria but if this is the one, then the rooms are nice, parking is horrid and service hiding !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales and Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thank you jade682014 for your review and we are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay. As you have referenced Covid 19 has presented a few issues for hotels however our dedicated team here at the hotel are working extremely hard to ensure all our guests have a great experience in line with the current guidelines. We are sorry to read that you experienced issues with the hot water. We are unsure of which category of room you were staying in and therefore can not provide an explanation, however if you were staying in an apartment which has it own boiler/hot water system this would provide some explanation as these apartments are only designed as one bedroom apartments. We are also sorry to read that you were not advised to book a table in advance if you wished to dine with us. We do advise this in our 'welcome letters' which are sent out prior to arrival and also this is referenced on our website. With the reduced capacities due to social distancing we will always try our best to accommodate in-house guests when we are full however this may not be at the time you may wish. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review and hope that you enjoyed your time exploring the Cotswolds. Kind regards and your feedback will be shared with them. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsB wrote a review Jan 2020
Swindon, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great magician, Alex was fantastic, very talented, this was a great start to our evening. We really enjoyed his tricks and illusions. I would suggest more chairs and tables in the reception area though, lots of ladies in high heals means seating is welcome. The evening itself was a good one, with a good fun DJ who played the type of music that gets people up on their feet. I have had better food though, catering for large groups is always a challenge but tbh given the cost and expertise in this area of this hotel I was a bit disappointed. Our salmon starter was too cold and in my opinion the vegetarian option was a disappointment, very small and not very imaginative. Vegetables and potatoes were served with the main meal and were very sparse, in my opinion it would have been better to serve these separately and let people help themselves, the beef wellington was slightly dry, but not bad considering how many people there were. I had extra gravy which helped. I did think they had slightly over sold on the tickets though as the dance floor was very small and the tables were a bit too close together for me, the chairs were a bit rickety as well. Our friends who had gone the previous year said they preferred it with less people. All in all we had a good fun night with our friends but I doubt I would go again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily S wrote a review Jan 2020
Oxford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came to the King’s Head Hotel in Cirencester with my partner for a couples spa weekend, and from start to finish we could not find any faults. The bar area in the hotel was cosy and fire-lit, a lovely place to wind down for the evening with a few drinks. The dogs in the lounge were also an added bonus ! Although we did not have dinner in the hotel (though the menu looked fantastic!), we found a Côte Brasserie a couple of minutes walk around the corner which was very convenient. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and comfortable, with the added luxuries of a Nespresso machine and complimentary bottled water. We especially enjoyed the walk-in waterfall shower in the en-suite. We used the thermal suite upon arrival (best to book prior to arrival day for guaranteed use), which was a very relaxing experience. It included use of an infrared sauna, steam room and hot tub, along with used of the relaxation room. The breakfast was also delicious with a large variety of both hot and cold options. The staff were very welcoming throughout our stay, and we very much look forward to returning soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joff wrote a review Oct 2020
Reading, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights recently. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The feature room was delightful.

The food in both of the restaurants was excellent. The MBB Brasserie in particular was simply delicious.

The staff throughout were a highlight, attentive, very upbeat and super friendly. It's evident that they understand what makes good service and make an effort to deliver on that and make guests feel welcome.

We went for the deal with the feature room for two nights and an £80 per day amount to spend in the bar/restaurants. Which was a really good deal, we spent that pretty quickly so it's not cheap if you're price conscious, but it is absolutely good value for money. I would recommend it personally.

The town itself is beautiful, lots to see, loads of cafes and bars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The feature rooms were delightful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales and Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your 5 'bubble' review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay - our feature bedrooms are so unique. Our dedicated team are working extremely hard to ensure all our guests have a great experience in line with the current guidelines and your feedback will be shared with them. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJEJ87 asked a question Dec 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Where is the hotels car park? We have paid and are trying to find it on google maps but can’t seem too.
Answer from Bucsal
Marlow, United Kingdom145 contributions78 helpful votes
It's not easy to find so we asked a traffic warden. From the hotel's front entrance turn right along Market Place, first right into North Way, then first right again (still North Way) then right again that brings you behind the hotel. The garage looks a bit like an old barn and probably used for horses when it was a coaching inn.
398cs123 asked a question May 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Is the entrance to the hotel garage large enough for a big car?
Answer from Lisa B-K
Hamble, United Kingdom20 contributions38 helpful votes
We did not use the hotel garage as parking.g was very limited there. There are pay and display car parks within easy walking distance and you can use the drop off area at the front of the hotel.
Answer from Lisa B-K
Hamble, United Kingdom20 contributions38 helpful votes
It has a spa but not a pool for children I would say.
Si&Mads asked a question Oct 2019
bushey, uk484 contributions212 helpful votes
Do they have hairdryers in the rooms
Answer from DM
Leeds, United Kingdom551 contributions81 helpful votes
Normally yes, or you can ask for one before you arrive and they will definitely provide you with one.
Answer from dandgWorcester
United Kingdom56 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes that is possible just ring the reception and they will arrange this for you. D & G
Eurocub1974 wrote a tip 7 Jul
Cirencester, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lower your expectations"
Read full review
Fiona wrote a tip 2 Jul
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Centrally located and a lovely experience."
Read full review
Rachel105 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Gloucester, United Kingdom83 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Feature room well with it"
Read full review
Annie C wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not much parking at Hotel but Waterloo carpark is cheap and only 5min walk"
Read full review
Linda B wrote a tip Jun 2024
Vero Beach, Florida43 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would recommend going to the tourist office to obtain bus info to explore other Cotswolds towns if you don't have a car! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cirencester area.
PRICE RANGE
£116 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCirencester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KINGS HEAD HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Kings Head Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kings Head Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Corinium Museum (0.1 miles), Parish Church of St John Baptist (0.01 miles), and New Brewery Arts (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kings Head Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Kings Head Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kings Head Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kings Head Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kings Head Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piazza Fontana, Amore Mio, and Igloo Restaurants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kings Head Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Kings Head Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Cirencester.
Are pets allowed at Kings Head Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kings Head Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kings Head Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Hindi, Polish, Arabic, and Romanian.
All Cirencester HotelsCirencester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CirencesterHotels near Kings Head Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire