Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire

The broken soda bed. That as soon as it wasn’t touching the wall that was holding it up. It just fell apart.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (20)
Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£90
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 5 special inns in Portsmouth
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ashby’s Accommodation and Spa Hire has everything for those looking for a family booking, suitable for couples and groups or for business travellers. We are family friendly and cater for all ages. free Wi-Fi. With 4 networks available to ensure the very best Wi-Fi at all times. We offer a free games and entertainment areas with free pool and table tennis and arcade games and music via Amazon music, or Spotify. Ashbys is all about enjoying the facilities rather than an in room stay. Guests also have an option to book our hot tub and sauna. 10 person hot tub and a 4 person sauna as well as an indoor sauna / steam room and ice treatment . Costs start at £25 per person per private session. We try to cater for all budgets. We also offer Ashbys as venue for up to 50 guests. Situated close to the Seafront in the heart of Southsea it’s located close to Southsea’s bars and restaurants. 8 en-suite rooms 1 family inter connected room with private bathroom and six studios.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Billiards
Karaoke
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Turkish

Location

4 Auckland Road West Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 3NY England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Eastleigh Airport
16.3 mi
See all flights
Bournebouth Intl Airport
32.7 mi
See all flights
123Reviews2Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 9
  • 5
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Samantha P wrote a review Apr 2024
Andover, United Kingdom44 contributions12 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as a group of 5 friends who were looking for an overnight getaway and this place did not disappoint! Our room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The decor is beautiful. We booked the spa for a couple of hours which was perfect for us ladies to relax, chat and generally unwind in total privacy. The bars, restaurants and seafront were on our doorstep. Steve and Mubi were great hosts and kept the perfect balance of being in the background if we needed anything but not too present that it was over bearing. Will certainly be returning and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Ferguson, Owner at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Responded 2 days ago
Samantha thanks for the lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a real pleasure to host such a lovely group.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ness c wrote a review Jan 2023
Portsmouth, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We live just outside the city, and was just looking for a night away locally. My husband booked Ashbys which we hadn't stayed at before and I was glad hw did as I'd seen it advertised online through booking sites before but never booked although curious! It was a grey rainy Sunday and I was generally feeling a bit fed up. We got to the hotel at 1.30 and luckily the room was ready and the host kindly let us check in early as the weather was so rubbish. I soon got over my grumps after being shown around, the facilities are amazing, I've never stayed anywhere like it! Usually it's a bedroom then a bar/restaurant downstairs with expensive food and drink and annoying football on the TV. Well here you not only have access to a free pool table, air hockey, ping pong table, football table and retro arcade games machine, all spread over the ground floor the size of a pub and restaurant, you get to choose any music and have full use of a large modern very clean welll equipped kitchen! I haven't played on any of those games except pool for years and we were like kids in a sweetshop,w plus we had the whole place to ourselves as the other guests hadn't come down when we were there so we were king of the castle for a few hours. The bedroom was a lovely large high ceilinged period room and the ensuite very modern, all very clean and comfortable. The owners couldnt be more helpful. Whoever gives this place a bad review actually needs their head testing. Will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Ferguson, Owner at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Responded 11 Jan 2023
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would just like to say “Thank You” for booking with us. It certainly was a wet and miserable day, so we’re happy that you found some time to enjoy the facilities and hope to see you again in the future. 😊
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lina H wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just checked out of Ashbys and cannot recommend this Air B & B enough. It’s my second time here! The rooms are well cleaned and maintained to an excellent standard, very lavish and well presented. Owners take care to create a homely holiday experience. Attention to detail is amazing like loads of spare towels, kitchen area in most rooms with essentials in the cupboards too. I went with 3 other families - between 8 adults and 7 children, we’ve fully utilised the ground floor in all its glory. It boasts a huge kitchen, bar area for your own drinks, pool, table tennis, board games, books and a piano!! Very closely situated to Portsmouth town centre and docks and a hovercraft flight away from the lovely Isle of Wight - thanks Mubi for exceeding our expectations again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Ferguson, Owner at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Thanks for the lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thanks very much for booking again with us it was lovely seeing you all again 😊
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Biff61 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bath, United Kingdom166 contributions78 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were expecting great things from this stay in Portsmouth.

We got put in 'the main house' rather than the advertised accommodation and basically this was a spare room in the owners house.

It was very clean and had a lovely large king bed but it tipped down at the head end so was a strange nights sleep.

The room was large but crowded by 2 enormous wardrobes and 2 enormous chests of drawers. The owners clothes were in them. Wierd....

There was a good TV etc but it was a really untidy mess with cables everywhere.

No bedside tables and just 1 bedside standard lamp.

No fire security information

Bathroom was very clean but small and the shower a little more than a dribble.

Owners very pleasant but as I say it was all a bit wierd being in their house.

All of the above could be lived with but when you are paying £120 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephenmarkferguson, Owner at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Apologies for the move as the platform had overbooked Ashby’s and you were moved to The White House.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cffoulkes wrote a review Oct 2020
Verwood, United Kingdom14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with a group of friends (6 guys) in the lockdown suite (rooms 8/9) in October 2020. Apartment was very modern, clean and plenty of space with 6 beds/sofa beds set up for us. We spent a lot of time downstairs in the newly refurbished communal areas, with a pool table, table football, ping pong, air hockey and large tv with sky/BT sports. Beer was available on tap, and we could also drink our own purchases. The second night we ordered in lots of pizza whilst watching the Utd game on tv. Location is very central with many bars, restaurants and shops within a few minutes radius. We spent more time in the hotel than usual due to COVID restrictions and early closing of bars, however, being able to come back and chill out with all the facilities made it very easy. We’d all definitely come and stay again if visiting the area. The owner Stephen was very welcoming, accommodating and helpful throughout, from initial enquiry through to checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Ferguson, Owner at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thanks for the review Charles. Great to meet you all and delighted you enjoyed your stay during these strange times. You were great guests and we hope that the six of you were able to enjoy being together safely. We were sorry to hear about your cancelled holiday to Portugal and would just like to wish you all the best for the wedding next March. Thanks for booking with us - Ashby’s.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GNSD16 wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited many hotels in Portsmouth different prices to suit different budgets. But non have the unique style of Ashbys. The hosts were wonderfully welcoming. They took the time to show us around a selection of their rooms including their new wellness centre which has a beautiful old historic well inside the building. You have to go see it! What lovely a lovely hard working family run business. You couldn’t ask for more! The room was beautifully decorated and the hosts even have access to Netflix in the rooms which my husband I thought was a brilliant unique selling point and makes them stand out from all other hotels in Portsmouth. There is a community hang out area which is very chilled and relaxed. The room was immaculate and a true credit to The hosts with a fab selection of toiletries. We will be back for sure! Thank you for such a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Ferguson, Owner at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Thank you for the lovely review that you posted. We are thrilled that you liked Ashbys and found us to be different and unique and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again and “Thank You” for booking with us 😊
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia N wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I contacted Ashbys as the last resort considering the websites i used were dominated by big companies so local air b &bs such as Ashbys were right at the bottom of the cue. Anyway, i called and within hours Ashbys had sorted out an accommodation for me. I was there for only a few hours, but enjoyed every single minute of it.
I highly recommend Ashbys. The hosts go above and beyond to ensure all the nitty gritties are addressed. Ooh and I forgot, Ashbys has the most comfortable beds. Windows are massive so natural light is not a problem at all.
Curtains and inside deco so warm. I felt like i was in my own bedroom at home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Ferguson, Owner at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Patricia - thanks for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you in the future. Thanks for booking with us 😊
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
louisahart wrote a review Sept 2022
11 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is place is misrepresented it’s more like a hostel than a boutique hotel .
Good points big fridge in the room
Host gave us a permit so we could park car .
Bad point
the sauna hot tub are all bookable and extra cost and not in rooms as it sounds on booking site
It far to much money for what it is
The shower was really weak was a pain to wash my hair
Hydrer is one in wall like you get cheap coucil gym and couldn’t dry my hair at all .
It better value at the holiday inn and with an actual pool and you can acces it whenever
Did not use spa as it was not that easy to access .
If it was half the price would not have given it a bad rating but it’s total ripe off for what it is . The other rooms did look better but if you don’t get one of them they charge you same price for much lower quality room . Which is wrong and false advertising
They told me they had better rooms but they were full the room we stayed it room 3 was not worth the money and it was sold to us as room with 4 poster bed with garden view on website but in actual fact it was on first floor with view of car park . And the owner said it was taken but really they should not be booking you in a room an charging you if they don’t have it available .
He didn’t offer me some money back for this which I feel they should have done ! I
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Ferguson, Owner at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Responded 27 Oct 2022
This guest booked late on Saturday afternoon with a same day booking. Clearly they didn’t read any of the information provided, or any of the property details. They went to the wrong property to check in and a member of staff had to come out and direct them to reception. This was despite clear instructions being sent to them regarding check in. With the booking request came the following question from the guest when booking. “ Please can have one with suna instead of hot tub we need kingsize bed if possible” the guest thought that the hot tubs and saunas were in the room and said we were misrepresenting the property on our website? ( I explained that her booking had come via booking.com and not our website when she arrived.) unlike our website we are limited with what information can be provided as Booking.com format the information. We also wrote back to the guest and explained that the outdoor hot tub and wood burning sauna are outside the room” there are clear pictures showing this on the listing on booking.com. We ask people to please have a look at the listing. https://www.booking.com/Share-7qGghC Yes we do charge extra for use of the outside hot tub and sauna as they are booked exclusively (as that is what customers have told us they want.) again booking.com don’t allow us to put costs, but there is a note that says that there is a charge. The indoor spa area is located in the building and has luxury steam room sauna and ice treatments. These are easily accessible . We are very offended by the review, It’s hardly a hostel!! Our ratings are 9.3 and Ashbys Deluxe Studios are a collection of 6 tastefully designed studio apartments. I did explain that all the studios were booked on the Saturday except room 3 when the lady enquired about the “Four Poster” room. We make it clear on the listing that we have six individual studios. Of course if someone asks about the availability of a specific room then we will try to accommodate. That weekend we were fully booked, so we couldn’t offer the room. that the guest mentioned. Interesting to note that the guest in question had asked for access to a balcony, or garden so they could vape. I showed her next door where we have an area for smokers. The sun terrace and rear garden are non smoking areas. The property booked is non smoking and is a wellness centre. Regarding the comments about the water pressure we will certainly look into that as this isn’t acceptable, however the comments about the hairdryer is misleading. We have a fixed safety hotel hairdryer in the bathroom and a styling hairdryer in the vanity dresser. Regarding costs, if the guest was unhappy with the value and payment then nothing was said at check in, nor indeed when the guest checked out. Please note that this review is for Ashbys Deluxe Studios and not Ashbys Accommodation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauline H wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This 'hotel' is misrepresented. It is a hostel. We had expected a bar and as suggested in the blurb a boutique hotel with gastropub . There was no food no bar just a 'communal' kitchen to cook your own food. The only people staying there were single men using it as a room to stay. We were shown to room 3, where we were told the heating was faulty and we would have to go into the communal area to sort it if it went off which it did continually . The heating was not working and in the end we asked to move rooms. This is not a hotel or bed and breakfast. It is cold everywhere, there was no tea coffee kettle in our second room. Room 3 had hair in the bathroom and the, 'complimentary' toiletries are left over dregs from the previous visitors. Really disappointing. My partner has Alzheimer's and I have a chest complaint. Will not be recommending this place By the way you need to update your website as is is totally misleading
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephenmarkferguson, Owner at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Ashby’s is listed as Accommodation. No mention by us of being a Boutique Hotel? Why you expected a bar when we don’t advertise this is a loss to us. When you stayed Half Term we had a mix of families and people staying for work! Our heating is controlled by wiser heat wifi and this is set for 20 degrees with manual override controls in the room. Ashby’s is designed with the 21st century traveller in mind and has an array of technological facilities that we have installed. We aren’t an old style guest house and looking at our ratings for the over 70’s we can see that our appeal isn’t high to this age group. (Although we try to cater for all Ashby’s isn’t suitable for less abled bodied as we have no lift and it’s operated on split levels.) We provide fresh toiletries: towels, cups full bottles of hair and body wash, rather than what we see as wasteful and environmentally unsustainable small throwaway bottles, as this is what our customers told us they wanted and we are very environmentally conscious. We also promote kindness and respect and it’s interesting to note that housekeeping fedback that you weren’t happy and you were offered a full refund. You refused and so one of the owners offered you a room upgrade also. In summary Ashby’s isn’t for everyone and we strongly recommend that people read the property description before booking. We don’t want unhappy guests who book with us thinking they have booked a five star Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayfarer_Wordpress wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom39 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’d highly recommend Ashbys! We booked last minute as we hadn’t been anywhere for months due to covid + the birth of our son in lockdown. A weekend trip was just what we needed to recharge and Ashbys was perfect for us. With a young baby we worried that we’d have to be in the room all night but we called up before booking and Mubi helped us with a solution. By taking the ground floor room we could put baby to sleep and use our baby monitor to keep an eye whilst enjoying all the games and facilities of the place! It worked perfectly!!!

The room and bathroom was clean, spacious, well equipped and the communal areas were an adult and child’s paradise with foosball, pool, air hockey, board games, tvs and the table tennis. All in all a fabulous place with fabulous owners.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Ferguson, Owner at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Ashbys. We are delighted you enjoyed the stay with your family and that you enjoyed the experience. We would just like to say “Thank You”, for being such lovely guests and it makes us happy that you had a great time. Kind Regards Steve and Mubi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Stephen
Portsmouth, United Kingdom97 contributions18 helpful votes
Hi Sam we have 2 EV charger spaces and 1 mobility parking space (All the above are secure with 24/7 CCTV monitoring. There are 90 spaces in the Car Park in Ashby Place and we also provide residents parking for Auckland Road West and Clarence Parade.
Beki87 asked a question Oct 2018
Norwich, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Is this hotel dog friendly?
Answer from Beatrice F
Dundee, United Kingdom21 contributions44 helpful votes
No. I don't think it is. We have a dog but would not bring him here as he would have to sleep in the car.
Paul D wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book at hotel it would alot cheaper and cleaner and provide you with all the basics unlike this one!! "
Read full review
CJLFFJ wrote a tip Apr 2024
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom153 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a parking permit from Ashby's, half the price of paying at the meter"
Read full review
CherylB24 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Putney, London14 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Freezing cold, so make sure you turn the heating on and check that the owners haven't been in and switched it back off while you've been out"
Read full review
lizzie456 wrote a tip Mar 2022
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom131 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This place is a little hard to find with no entry signs and been right in the middle of town but once you get there you will be surprised "
Read full review
Raglan S wrote a tip Oct 2021
Portsmouth, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the south side are quieter, Corner suites are large and sunny."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portsmouth area.
PRICE RANGE
£74 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshirePortsmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASHBYS ACCOMMODATION AND SPA HIRE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Which popular attractions are close to Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire?
Nearby attractions include The D-Day Story (0.3 miles), Copenhagen Central Station (0.3 miles), and Portsmouth Naval Memorial (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, meeting rooms, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drift Southsea, The Rocka Restaurant, and Algarve's Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portsmouth Historic Dockyard (1.4 miles), Little Woodham Living History Village (3.5 miles), and Portsdown Hill (4.9 miles).
Does Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Portsmouth HotelsPortsmouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortsmouthHotels near Ashbys Accommodation and Spa Hire
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire