We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,115: English reviews
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

When we checked in a lovely friendly member of staff called Charlotte booked us in to one of the four themed rooms in the hotel without us realising until we entered the room. Thank you Charlotte as this room is all your hard work and it made our stay a lovely experience. 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorginaHeane
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Georgina!! Charlotte will be so happy to read that you had a lovely stay thanks to her! We hope to welcome you again very soon! Raphaella Yver

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went up to Southampton for a night out, and needed somewhere low budget to stay. This was exactly what we needed, the rooms were very clean and modern. I'd happily return when i go to southampton again as it was a very short distance from the town centre aswell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson T
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Nelson T Thank yoouuuuu!!! We love the 5 stars reviews!!!! I am so glad that you found the hotel convenient for your needs. We hope to see you again for your next trip! Raphaella Yver

Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed the night on 4 December 2016 as we were going on a cruise the following day. Room was basic but clean and staff were polite and helpful. Have booked again to stay there in March as cannot fault it for the price. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalesWest
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Awww thank you Wales West! We cannot wait to welcome you again in March! Thank you SO MUCH!!! Raphaella Yver

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here over christmas with my family and after reading reviews one thing that stood out to me was the warming welcome from jay i think his name is. he was great helping everyone and making people laugh. Whilst i sat for breakfast he reminded me that i had to be somewhere and where to go shopping. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arman M
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Arman M! Thank you SO MUCH! That's the best end of year present: 5 STARS!!!! Jay will be very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. All the best wishes for 2017 Raphaella Yver

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hospitalization forced us to miss our cruise and Ibis Budget was the only affordable place we could stay as we had all our things locked away at the terminal. Upon arrival very late at night we forgot afew things but the kindest lady at reception helped us out. Prisila I think her name was, gave two very tired people a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ucampbell
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Ucambell ! Thank you SO much for this amazing review! I definitely passed your words to Priscilla who was very proud to read your review! We can't wait to have you back. All the best wishes to you and your family for the year to come. Raphaella Yver

wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently booked hotel on booking .com, I put the wrong dates down, it was a good rate but no cancellations, I contacted booking. Com who we're happy for me to change date to next night, but hotel wouldn't let me change dates, I spoke to manager who wouldn't change our dates, basically they just wanted me to pay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lfcandy
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Yes, you have the choice to book a cheaper rate but with no amendment or cancellation possible, you made that choice and I believe you were not forced to. We have strict guidelines with booking.com and our company policy is not to amend or modify any reservation coming from a third party website. If you had book direct with AccorHotels...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a mix up with my reservation, I eventually got to my room which was perfectly ok. Clean but basic as you would expect. There was some noise from the corridors in the early hours but again nothing too bad. Breakfast was excellent, war, and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benQ1430LB
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments Ben! We hope to welcome you again soon! Raphaella Yver

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lift didnt work. The room wasnt clean. They tried to charge me for two rooms and did not believe me when I told them they had made a mistake so I had to arrange for Booking.com to call the reception staff direct, following which they marched me down from my room at 7pm to make a payment there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank me_and_my_rucksack2
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Hello Mr L Your feedback is not very clear, I tried to investigate towards my team in order to understand what happened but nobody could recall such a situation recently. If you would like to give me a call in order to discuss that would be great: 02380 227 705 Many thanks in advance Raphaella Yver

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for just one night. Loved the room layout as there are 3 of us in our family. Room cosy and not particularly clean in places...attention to detail required! Other guests noisy, such a shame that people don't respect others these days! Staff very welcoming and friendly. We were in room 309 overlooking the main car park. Would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel S
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Hi Hazel S Thanks for taking the time to review about your stay, I am sorry that the hotel was not up to standard, cleanliness should never be reproached to a hotel as it's the minimum required when our product is a room. Sorry you thought it wasn't the case. I am also sorry if some other guests were not...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has been my 6th stay here! And once again it's been perfect! Very clean rooms! Amazong power shower, tv, free wifi. The room is a perfect size for couple people! We went away with 10 friends so was 11 people all together and we fitted in a room just lol Perfect for young people or for days shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caddysteve
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you CaddySteve for awarding us with 5 stars!!! I am very glad to read you enjoyed your stay! See you again for your next stay. Raphaella Yver

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#10 of 24 in Southampton
888 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
1,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Raphaella YVER, the Manager of the Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre is a low-cost hotel situated in central Southampton, close to the shopping and nightlife of Southampton city centre and easily accessible from the M27. The hotel has 124 contemporary guest rooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room has en-suite shower, air cooling and flat-screen TV with freeview channels. Free WI-FI throughout. 24/7 reception, 24/7 snacks/drinks and as much as you can eat buffet breakfast at £5.50. On-site car-park from £6 for 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre

Address: 3 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Southampton Centre)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: £34 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Southampton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Southampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
DjerbaSperwoman
Cardiff, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“was given ground floor, easy to access”
 of 5 bubbles ucampbell, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request car park view room on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 968hazels, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing away from West Quay Rd are best as the double glazing is poor”
  • everything there but basic
  • functional shower, toilet and wash basin
 of 5 bubbles N4102FHdavidk, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 442Lin, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor. Nice & quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 841davea, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay