We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1610)
Room & Suite (482)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 30 hotels in Southampton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set on a small, private marina with a striking ’super yacht’ style design, our critically-acclaimed flagship hotel is known for its stunning contemporary interiors, luxury facilities and outstanding customer service. Opened since 2017, it has earned Southampton’s only five-star designation to date. The 119 luxury rooms including 10 suites which all come with 400 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, waterfall showers, Nespresso coffee machines and Bramley all-natural toiletries as standard. Most rooms and suites have views over the marina, or out across the Solent to the Isle of Wight.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1,634Review47Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,347
  • 183
  • 62
  • 28
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Annabel W wrote a review 16 Apr
1 contribution
What a beautiful hotel and amazing breakfast (perfectly poached eggs on avocado toast recommended) - but the very best thing about it was concierge Darren who took my very flustered lateness in his stride - welcomed me beautifully, sorted my car parking, reminded me not to forget my suitcase and even remembered my name the next day. Thanks Darren - you made my day so much better!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded today
Dear 562Annabelw, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review; we are so pleased that you had a fabulous stay! I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay, especially amazing breakfast with perfectly poached eggs on avocado toast. Thank you for your kind words about the team - Darren will be absolutely delighted with your feedback. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Southampton Harbour Hotel and Spa in the near future. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know. Kind Regards, Alona Toth Head of Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rebecca W wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom32 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I want to start this review thanking the staff and mentioning the incredible service from the hotel. We did have a number of small issues throughout our stay which was disappointing for a 5* but the staff really did try and make up for the issues. I called a number of times before to book the restaurant and ask about the spa and the service was incredible from the first phone call. Staff are extremely helpful. Check in was great, super helpful and gave us a fantastic room. Drinks on the 6th floor were great and lovely views. Hotel decor is Incredible. Free parking. The bad points- Spa has kids times which we weren’t told about(I did call before booking to confirm times and use of spa facilities but was not informed of these times) so when we arrived the whole spa was packed with kids and no where to even sit. Be aware of these times before making your plans. One of the reasons we picked this hotel was because of the spa and we didn’t get to use it. We had planned our stay quite well, arrive, lunch, spa, dinner etc so was a little sad when we couldn’t use the spa. We called reception and spoke to the manager who was very apologetic and sent us some bubbles to apologise which was really lovely and we were very grateful! We thought this would be the end of the bad issues and with bubbles we were again very happy and moving past not being able to use the spa. They did also offer for us to use the spa at a later time or the next day (not between 8.30-10.30 as that’s kids time) but we had other plans sadly but they did try accommodate us. We then decided to stay in for dinner and order room service. Myself and my partner both work extremely long hours and the temptation of room service in a beautiful hotel room watching Netflix was the best! We called and ordered loads of food, pizzas, sides, desserts etc. We then got a call back saying 3 of the dishes we ordered were not available. The room service menu is quite small so this really limits what was available so there didn’t seem like much. There were no basics like pepperoni or ham pizza and no salad etc. I completely understand if they are out of stock and it’s no one’s fault however was disappointing and we were really looking forward to the food. We decided to order from zizzis Instead as we were wanting pizza. After talking to reception and asked if we could have some cutlery to our room due to having to order from elsewhere. No cutlery arrived so we had to go to the 6th floor and get it ourself which wasn’t a huge issue but just annoying considering we just wanting to sit in robes and eat pizza in bed. We were offered complimentary breakfast because all of the little issues which was very very kind. Breakfast was great, again, service was incredible however we yet again had some issues! I ordered well cooked fried eggs and they arrived with no yolk- strange. I then spoke to a waitress walking past who apologised and said she would get me some eggs with yolks. 20 minutes later no eggs. We had finished our breakfast so I mentioned we hadn’t received the eggs as we were leaving. The manger from the restaurant was extremely apologetic and said they had been cooked but no one knew who they were for. Checking out was super busy but quick. They gave me a bag of miniature spa goodies from the spa to again apologise. They made every effort to fix the issues and try make our stay better so I cannot fault that. The service was incredible and every single member of staff was fantastic. I would call these issues “teething issues” which can be easily fixed. I tend to always stay in 5* accommodation so maybe my expectations are high. I am grateful for the staff being fantastic and we will likely return still. Just a shame as this hotel could easily be 10/10. The efforts they made to fix my experience was above and beyond which is why I’m still giving 5*.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Xiaomin Sun, Guest Services / Front Office at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear Rebecca W, Thank you for your 5* review following your recent experience with us at Southampton Harbour Hotel and Spa. We appreciate the time that you have taken to give us your feedback. We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and our team helped to rectify quickly regarding to some issues you encountered. We have taken a good note about all the points you have raised and we are grateful for your understanding; All of our team are doing our best to ensure that our guests have a fabulous experience and lots of great memories. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you again for your review and we hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Xiaomin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
queribus wrote a review 12 Apr
Andover, United Kingdom208 contributions108 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are gorgeous with a cool view of the marina. Check in service is excellent. Rooms with a terrace on the ‘bow’ of the hotel are amazing. Really comfortable and quiet. They have removed the free sherry from the rooms but there is still gin.1 Wish they had a loyalty scheme, though
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Service in the Harbar on 6 can be slow
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Queribus, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to read you had a fantastic stay and loved your room, especially the comfortable bed. I am please to read you enjoyed the view of the marina, and check in service was excellent. Thank you for your comments regarding our loyalty scheme. Pease be assured, I will pass it over to our senior management team, who are always looking at ways we can improve for our guest in the future. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Southampton Harbour Hotel and Spa in the near future. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know. Kind Regards, Alona Toth Head of Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Skills wrote a review 10 Apr
Kent, United Kingdom43 contributions63 helpful votes
Hotel was amazing and lovely staff too, room was spot on and the bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was excellent and amazing views all round with plenty of bars restaurants and convenience shops all round the location and parking is great and easy, it’s not a cheap hotel but you pay for what you get!! I recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear leeboy66, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful feedback of you most recent stay with us. I am delighted to read you found the hotel to be amazing and thank you for your kind mention of our staff. The team will be overjoyed to read you had an excellent time. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your breakfast and the beautiful marina views from HarBar on 6th. I am thrilled to read you would recommend us to others. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Southampton Harbour Hotel and Spa in the near future. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know. Kindest Regards, Amy Owens Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
H00dies wrote a review 8 Apr
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom15 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband and I visited HHS at the weekend staying for 1 night. Don’t get me wrong the hotel was beautiful, great vista when sitting for breakfast and a prime location for the Marina however we were not ‘Wowed’! The room for clean and comfortable as was the bathroom with lovely hot water and great water pressure and the communal areas clean and airy. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We ate on the 6th Floor restaurant and felt underwhelmed with the food despite the price point of the dishes. We used the Spa which again was clean but had limited space and chores meaning both times we went down it was a struggle to fit in to the steam room/sauna or relax by the pool as lots of others were also using the limited space. If we were to return we would definitely opt for eating out of the hotel in the one of many other restaurants in the locality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear H00dies, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback of your recent stay at Southampton Harbour Hotel. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay overall, and you found our Hotel to be beautiful with the great location. I am delighted to read your room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was lovely with a great water pressure. Thank you for your lovely mention of our staff, the team will be overjoyed to read you had a memorable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for your comments regarding our restaurant on the 6th floor and our Spa, your feedback will be taken on board to see where we can improve in the future. I am saddened to read you were not "wowed" after your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Southampton Harbour Hotel and Spa in the near future. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know. Kind Regards, Alona Toth Head of Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
andy02 wrote a review 4 Apr
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed 21st March for one night to celebrate our anniversary and my fiancé’s belated birthday, and It could not have been better. From the moment we walked in through the door, we were made to feel like VIPs, with the Concierges taking our bags to the room while we waited for check-in, attentive and interested reception staff (one of which asked to see my ring and was visibly excited for us!). One very kind member of staff upgraded our stay which made the whole experience even better. To this day I don’t know who it was so please pass this on! We stayed in room 306 and to be honest I don’t think I could stay in any other room. It was wondrous. The room itself was immaculate - fully stocked minibar, tea and coffee station (unsure if the coffee machine was working, but we were due to check out by the time we made coffee) and of course, the Complimentary Gin. We got a lovely, hand-written card put in the room on arrival wishing us well on our engagement and my Fiancé’s birthday which was another nice touch. One thing that sets this place aside from a lot of hotels in the area is having late-working staff. My fiancé unfortunately spilt some cider on his pillow and one phone call and 5 minutes later, we got a knock on the door from the housekeeping team, at the door with fresh, comfortable pillows. Room service was immaculate - however a little slow to collect the trays once they had been done. We called down a couple of times to let them know we were finished and used the pool, however returned to find the tray still there. Food was hot, sauces provided and cutlery well polished. Absolutely must recommend the Hoisin Duck Pizza! I would book another room again just to have it! My only gripe during our stay was at dinner and breakfast. When we went down both times, the Harbar was absolutely packed with other guests. Now, as I’m normally used to Hotels with less than 40 rooms or so, I anticipated there to be less people however with the hotel having 100+ rooms, I was in for a shock. Despite this, the service was insanely good. We were in and out in 20 minutes - only because we were too full! At check-out, it appeared we had a bottle of Prosecco (£38!) added onto our room. We queried this and the lovely lady said she would remove it. Having not removed it, we paid and headed back to the room as we weren’t properly checking out. I noticed that the Prosecco was still there and my receipt matched the balance on the invoice. 10 minutes later and some profuse apologies from the reception team, I got a refund for the Prosecco + the service charge (as it was originally posted as a Room Service order). Sidenote: Kenneth, the Events Manager, is fantastic and we look forward to seeing him again! All in all, such a fantastic stay, and we hope to be back. Thank you to everyone who was involved with our stay on the 21st. Managers: be proud.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book room 306 unless I do!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear KHR032002, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely feedback of your recent stay with us! I was thrilled to read you had a fantastic stay and you felt like VIP from the moment you walked in. Thank you for your kind words about the staff - Kenneth and the whole team will be absolutely delighted with your feedback. I am pleased to read your room was complimentary upgraded, you really enjoyed it and you had a memorable celebration with us. Thank you for your comments in relation to the HarBar on 6th restaurant, I have shared your this onto the management team, who are always looking at ways in which we can improve for our guests. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay, as well as for the miscommunication about Prosecco charge on your bill. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Southampton Harbour Hotel and Spa in the near future. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know. Kind Regards, Alona Toth Head of Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fantasia/FTD# wrote a review 3 Apr
6 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here over the Easter weekend with family member. We have both stayed here previously. Myself four times now. Standards have dropped each time unfortunately. The first time I stayed here I loved it, now I wouldn't come back.. why?.... but the reviews are so great aren't they?! Don't believe the hype. This hotel attracts many influencer types and people with cash to splash. Expect fancy cars parked right by entrance and people taking endless photos/videos of themselves. The hotel is starting to look tired in places (definitely not 5 *) the carpet in room corridors is worn, stained (it's light and stripey pattern) and buckling in places. The tiles in swimming pool need a jet wash as going brown above water line. Skirting boards with chips. Robes that are provided are scratchy and not 5* quality (I'm sure they were more fluffy and soft on previous visits maybe first couple of times?) You used to get white company miniature toiletries now refill bottles with cheaper brand (cost saving) my duvet cover had a rip in it. Rude lady at breakfast. Extra charge for latte? Really? Spa is unsafe. People walking around with phones. Signs say 'no phone zone' yet everyone on them. Privacy concerns.Staff couldn't care less even when alerted to someone taking phone in pool and taking images of kids when other kids there (safeguarding concern) Gave my feedback and again hotel didn't seem worried. Bizarre really.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Joanne C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback of your recent stay with us. I am saddened to read that you didn't enjoy your stay this time. I am extremely disappointed to read that you feel like our standards have dropped each time you stayed with us. Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding our spa facilities. Please be assured, your feedback will be taken on board by our senior leadership team who are always looking at ways in which we can improve for our guests. I am really sorry you feel that the staff in the hotel doesn't seem to be worried about your experience. Please contact me directly, and I will be delighted to discuss it with you further. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Southampton Harbour Hotel and Spa in the near future, I would be delighted to look after your reservation for you. In the meantime, if we can be of any assistance, please do let us know. Kind Regards, Alona Toth Head of Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HolsAddicts wrote a review Mar 2024
Woking, United Kingdom121 contributions86 helpful votes
+1
We had a wonderful nights stay at this hotel. It started with having been given an upgrade to a studio harbour view room which comes with complimentary gin! We used the small indoor pool, sauna and steam room which was lovely. The HarBar on the top floor had a great atmosphere and very nice cocktails 🍸 We ate in The Jetty Restaurant which was exceptional. The staff where attentive and the food delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good and powerful. We had breakfast in HarBar which had a good choice which unfortunately we couldn't do justice as we were still full from the previous nights meal We would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely use it again before going on a cruise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear HolsAddicts, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to read you had a fantastic stay and loved your room, especially the comfortable bed and powerful shower. I am pleased to read you also had the opportunity to enjoy our spa facilities, and it was lovely. Thank you for your comments regarding our restaurants, especially nice cocktails and exceptional food and service. Thank you for your lovely mention of our staff, the team will be overjoyed to read you had a memorable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Southampton Harbour Hotel and Spa in the near future. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know. Kind Regards, Alona Toth Head of Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracy Edney wrote a review Mar 2024
7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We have stayed at this amazing hotel but started going for Sunday lunch and i had to write a review as it is five star service and food. We tried the Mini Gastro menu on Good Friday as we had it on a Sunday with Roast as the main but i cannot reccomend it enough. A very talented chef and kitchen team and such a good price. The food was better than any top London restaurant including The Ivy all i can say is wow and we are returning fir Easter Sunday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Chatsworthgrange, Thank you for taking the time to share with us some feedback of your recent stay. I am overjoyed to read you had an amazing time. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your meal, our teams will be thrilled to read you had a magnificent experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Southampton Harbour Hotel and Spa very soon. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know. Kind Regards, Amy Owens Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Holly T wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel location is amazing, the bar on the 6th floor was great. Service, food and drinks selection was 5 star. However the receptionist on check in was very rude, the pool was freezing cold and the hydro pool was closed. It was such a shame that a few rude members of staff ruined the experience for us. Wouldn’t recommend or return unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear hollytG310QP, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us. I am delighted to read you found our hotel to be amazing and enjoyed the HarBar on 6th Restaurant, especially the service, food and drinks selection. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the reception team member, I can assure you they did not intend to come across as rude and the Reception Manager will be investigating. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the pool temperature and facilities. Our Spa and Maintenance Team carry out multiple daily checks and I am saddened to read that you had a disappointing experience. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. Please kindly be aware we always have a Duty Manager on site available to assist with any queries and or concerns you may have during your stay. Should we have the opportunity of your return to Southampton Harbour Hotel and Spa, our Guest Relations Team would be delighted to look after your reservation for you. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know. Kind Regards, Amy Owens Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Southampton area.
PRICE RANGE
£157 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireSouthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOUTHAMPTON HARBOUR HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Solent Sky Museum (0.2 miles), Harbour Lights Picturehouse (0.05 miles), and Southampton Water Activities Centre - Active Nation (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Figurati, Pitcher & Piano Southampton, and Bacaro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tudor House and Garden (0.7 miles), Eling Tide Mill Experience (4.1 miles), and Holy Rood Church (0.6 miles).
Does Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.