We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour

Traveller (35)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (163)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set sail for a unique stay at the 4-star Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour. Overlooking the waterfront, this iconic hotel with its towering glass atrium is just 5 minutes from the port, making it an ideal base for those taking off or returning from a cruise. Guests can look forward to enjoying an onsite Marco Pierre White Bar & Grill, the Royal Bar, fully-equipped leisure centre with Southampton's largest indoor pool, sauna and gym as well as the ultra-relaxing Serenity Spa. The hotel also boasts impressive meetings and events facilities with it's Mayflower Suite being the largest in the city, accommodating up to 500 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
91Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
25Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
53Reviews
291Photos
56Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 10
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fantastic hotel, great beds , large comfy rooms , wifi isnt great and quite slow, biscuits with the teas and coffee in room. Really good breakfast if you do go for it highly recommend ! Also a pool and gym on site definitely recommend using the facilities on site ! Shall be
Read more
Very efficient, comfortable simply everything I needed. I stayed for one night and found price to be in line with what you pay for. Beds are very comfortable and got complimentary upgraded. Dont be shy to go for upgrade as it is worth it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Response from LRHGH, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour
Responded 2 days ago
Dear JohnKick798, Thank you for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour and for taking your time to share your feedback with us! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that we are continuously working on improving our services to provide you with an even better experience next time. Once again, thank you for choosing Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a nearby future. Kind Regards, Maciej Piwowarski, Front Office Manager
Read more
Had a lovely high tea with my Daughter at this Hotel, we had a lovely tea and there was ample food. Good service from the staff and the tea room was clean..My only observation (and this detracts nothing from the quality of the food or service) is that the little receptacles that
Read more
Response from LRHGH, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jan W, Thank you for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour and for taking your time to share your feedback with us! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that we are continuously working on improving our services to provide you with an even better experience next time. Once again, thank you for choosing Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a nearby future. Kind Regards, Maciej Piwowarski, Front Office Manager
Read more
I reviewed this hotel a couple of years back when it was under another brand and was asked to visit it again to see the changes.On checking in,we were impressed by the receptionist and concierge and the room was great.Unfortunately the shower stall had cold water only and the
Read more
Response from LRHGH, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour
Responded 2 days ago
Dear NazMusa, Thank you for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour and for taking your time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you have not entirely enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that we are continuously working on improving our services to provide you with an excellent guest experience. We always aim to learn from our guests’ feedback and we appreciate bringing to our attention areas that still can be improved. We would highly appreciate contacting us directly at lsg_guestrelations@leonardohotels.co.uk so that we can further address the issues experienced during your stay. Once again, thank you for choosing Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour and I am certain that should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel, your experience will be much improved. Kind Regards, Maciej Piwowarski, Front Office Manager
Read more
Spacious room,well maintained. Friendly comfortable bar area,slight hiccup with service in restaurant on first evening,but food good,following evening excellent all round. Good base to explore Southampton and new forest area. Pool and steam rooms a bonus We will probably return
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Response from LRHGH, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Inspire05062025091, Thank you for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour and for taking your time to share your feedback with us! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that we are continuously working on improving our services to provide you with an even better experience next time. Once again, thank you for choosing Leonardo Royal Hotel Southampton Grand Harbour and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a nearby future. Kind Regards, Maciej Piwowarski, Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Toiletries
Accessible bathroom
Accessible bathroom
PreviousNext
12345632
Can you tell me the times breakfast is served at a weekend. Thank you
Good Morning, I can confirm that breakfast is served between 7am -11am over the weekend. Our kindest regards, Grand Harbour Hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you tell me if guests have free access to the gym facilities?
Good Mornning, Thank you for contacting Grand Harbour Hotel, and apologies for the delay in responding. If you are a guest, staying at the hotel, the leisure facilities are included. We hope you visit soon
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there air conditioning in the family rooms Please
yes there is
2 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for contacting Grand Harbour Hotel, We are delighted to confirm we will be showing the football in the bar. We hope you enjoy your stay
0 votes
Good Afternoon, Thank you for contacting Grand Harbour Hotel. unfortunately we do not provide tours. The train station is a ten minute walk, or a 3 minute taxi journey costing approximately £6. Many Thanks Grand Harbour Hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"I didn't stay at the Hotel just had tea in the tea room so cannot comment on what the rooms were like..."
"Remember to put your car reg into the computer at reception."
"Book breakfast at checkin for a discount"
"The accessible rooms have several grab bars in the bathroom"
"Ask for the front facing rooms, they have nice view."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere grand harbour hotel southamptonde vere grand harbour southamptonde vere hotel southampton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Harbour Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSouthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing