We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (167)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (179)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 30 hotels in Southampton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish, Romanian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Botley Road - West End West End, Southampton SO30 3XA England
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
1,444Review38Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 444
  • 518
  • 300
  • 88
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chris N wrote a review 14 Apr
Yorkshire, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
Unsympathetic lying customer service manager Rachel is the reason for this review. After having a very stressful and tiring day I found myself stranded 3hrs from the hotel due to a vehicle breakdown where I had to find alternative accommodation last minute I contacted the hotel for a refund hoping they would use some level of understanding and empathy to keep a returning customer happy. The result was simply a “not in the terms and conditions” reply from the very unhelpful manager. The said manager had since lied about the reason I could not make it to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid having to deal with any of the management
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Thornton, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear chrisnU9806EP Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after you had to cancel your reservation due to your car breakdown on the day of arrival As you had booked a "Book Early and Save " Deal this made the reservation non refundable and I am sorry that you felt I was not understanding of the circumstances but I can assure you I did not lie about the reason you could not arrive May I suggest booking a flexible rate in the future which gives you the flexibility of cancelling direct Kind regards Rachel Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne N wrote a review 13 Apr
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m starting to like this hotel group - a lot. I stay away a lot for business and usually stay at Premier Inn. This time I stayed here with my daughter the night before a trip to Paultons Park. £56 for a night which includes breakfast is an absolute bargain. Had a small issue with my room which was sorted very quickly and they found me a new room without any fuss. Fab shower, great beds and breakfast wasn’t bad either. Plenty of choice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Felt sorry for a few older couples in the dining room. Being school holidays and close to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Thornton, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Anne N Thank you so much for leaving us this fantastic feedback after your recent visit to our hotel We are delighted to see you had a positive experience and liked all our services we always aim to deliver the best possible customer service and we are pleased that everything provided made for an enjoyable stay It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for any future visits Kind regards Rachel Guest service manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
richardbeale67 wrote a review 13 Apr
Maidstone, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
Easy and friendly service upon arrival. The team were very good at their jobs, it would seem that experience and training in hospitality is paying off here. Clean room, fresh and aired. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Bar staff were friendly and also welcoming. Bar prices were as most pubs, no rip off pricing here. Evening meal in the restaurant was very nice and served in a timely manner. Good nights sleep had, but some movement noise in the corridor outside of the room. People can't shut doors quietly anymore! Breakfast was busy but not so that you had to queue for ages. We were told last night that it's busy between 8 and 10, again proactive staff sharing information. We booked well in advance and got our room and breakfast for £95. Thank you all on site for your efforts and making our stay pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book in advance and save money.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Thornton, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear richardbeale67 Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely detailed account on your recent stay with us . We appreciate your kind recognition of our teams hard work and efforts in providing excellent guest service, and we are delighted that this contributed to an enjoyable stay Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Rachel Guest services manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dominic D wrote a review 11 Apr
18 contributions7 helpful votes
Visiting Southampton for a business meeting and I couldn't think of a better place to stay the night. Staff were very accommodating and friendly from the moment I checked in to checkout. Special shoutout to Emily on Reception and Phil in Food and Beverage, who went above and beyond. Food and Drinks were reasonably priced and delicious with a very good selection of Breakfast buffet items compared to other hotels I've stayed in and great coffee with the machines. Room was spacious and very clean so I can see a lot of effort is put in by the Housekeeping team to make the room ready for guests Will definitely book again when I'm in the area next
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Thornton, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear BiggieTito Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this fantastic review on your recent stay over at our hotel We are delighted you had a most positive experience our team takes great pride in providing an efficient and friendly service and I have shared all your Kind comments with both Emily and Phil, are pleased it contributed to a an enjoyable stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Rachel Guest service manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SwindonNigel wrote a review 6 Apr
Swindon, United Kingdom153 contributions106 helpful votes
Stayed for one night room was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a good choice of hot and cold dishes Breakfast gets very busy at 0830 to 0900. Car parking was good with plenty of spaces There is building work taking place next door but that did not affect us. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Thornton, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SwindonNigel Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely positive experience on your recent stay at our hotel We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience overall and found our staff friendly and welcoming Providing a comfortable and pleasant experience for our guests is always our top priority and we are pleased we met your expectations in all areas of your stay We hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards Rachel Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nigel B wrote a review Mar 2024
Bolton, United Kingdom27 contributions17 helpful votes
Arrived at the hotel to discover we had inadvertently booked the wrong date for our stay with cruise parking. However, the receptionist Rachel was fantastic; Rachel moved our booking with no problem and didn’t even bat an eyelid. Nevertheless, the restaurant in the hotel is a little OTT price wise (captive audience tactics) and the breakfast is limited in choice and a bit of a bun fight. All in all though, the room was clean, comfortable and well facilitated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Thornton, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear nigelb920 Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing feedback on your recent stopover at our hotel It was my pleasure to help assist you with your cruise booking and get you checked in for the correct dates We are pleased you found the room Clean and comfortable , we do apologise however for breakfast being busy this is due to being in one of our most busiest holiday periods . Myself and the team are delighted you had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Rachel Thornton Guest service manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stay14801543429 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Check in staff were fantastically helpful. We didn't arrive until 11pm and the reservations team hadn't told the hotel that we had an assistance dog with us. The lady on reception (Gaynor?) immediately changed our booking to the ground floor with our rooms next to each other and gave me directions to the Mountbatten Hospice. Breakfast is included and is a serve yourself buffet, with every option covered. Cooked breakfast, cereal, croissants, muffins, toast and even pancakes with a selection of jams and fruit juice. There's also fresh fruit, mixed berry compote and yoghurt and hot drinks. The only minor niggle was initially being told that we could only sit in a certain area of the restaurant as we had the assistance dog with us, however as soon as the member of staff realised that our dog was in fact working, she apologised profusely and advised us to sit wherever we wanted. Rooms are comfortable and more than adequate for an overnight stay. Tv, drink making facilities, iron, hairdryer etc. Upon checking out at 10am, Gaynor (? I'm not sure if I've remembered her name correctly, so apologies if I'm wrong) remebered the reason for our visit and said how sorry she was, wished us well and a safe journey home. Not going to lie, her compassion and kindness made my eyes leak a little. I hope management see this and pass on my praise. From the crazy purple dreadlocked lady from up North.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not many disabled parking bays and can be tight to get in and out of due to cars being parked...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Thornton, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Stay14801543429 Thank you so much for taking the time to share this heartfelt review on your recent stay The team are delighted we were Able to make the stay comfortable and I have also passed on all your kind comments to Gemma who was only to happy to assist you It will be a pleasure to welcome you back whenever you next visit Southampton Kind regards Rachel Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anthony C wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Had 5 star service from Rachel on reception and Phil and Harvey in the restaurant highly recommended and look forward to staying again Room was clean and comfortable and shower was great plenty of parking and a fantastic breakfast included
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Thornton, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear T5200BManthonyc Thank you very much for taking the time to share this amazing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel It brings us great joy to see myself and the rest of the staff provided you with a fantastic service and I have shared all your kind comments with the team which is most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Southampton Kind regards Rachel Guest service manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracy T wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A fantastic hotel with amazing service! We've been here a few times and got to know the staff who are always so friendly and welcoming! The comfiest bed I have ever slept in, extremely clean rooms and although only had breakfast there's everything you could wish for! Special mention to Rachel Harvey Phil and dom
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Thornton, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Y9723BRtracyt Thank you very much to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are extremely pleased to know that you had another enjoyable stay , it was our pleasure to welcome you back and give you another positive experience Please be assured all your kind comments have been shared with the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Rachel Guest service manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Voyager63989351367 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Checkin was amazing! Great to walk in to a welcoming smile from Rachel! She ad very attentive and very efficient! Top notch ***** as were the other staff members! Had a issue with the first room and again Rachel fixed the problem right away awesome service!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for Rachel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Thornton, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Dear Voyager63989351367 Thank you very much for taking the time to share this amazing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel It was my pleasure along with the rest of the team to give you the best possible experience and we are delighted you are enjoying your visit We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Rachel Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Southampton area.
PRICE RANGE
£57 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express southampton m27 jct 7 hotel southampton, holiday inn southampton, southampton holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireSouthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SOUTHAMPTON M27, JCT.7, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Polish, and Romanian.
Is Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, JCT.7, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.