We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 825: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
 Click to rate
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

checked in and so far so good...easy check in....kingsize bed, in new refurbished room....but I have seen better travel lodge refurbs than this , new lick of paint and some new wall paper isn't exactly a refurb... bonus that virgin health club is next door... food is limited, and obviously frozen pizza that was average to say the least and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markandrew26
GMhiexsoton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear markandrew26, thank you for your review. I was glad to read that you found our team accommodating and the room comfortable. I was of course disappointed to read your feedback regarding the refurbishment of our rooms as all feedback we received so far has been really great. I would like to point out that we are also replacing the...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel . Very good price in advance for our family room . Clean tidy and we'll appointed . Breakfast was nice too ..staff helpful. Food was a bit overpriced in the restaurant . ....Car park was full to bursting point and we had to double park . However ,would definitely stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
GMhiexsoton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan L, thank you for your kind review. Great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travelled from Wales to stay for two nights. My mum was staying here. We surprised her by booking the same place but with out her knowing. All our family met in the reception area. She was totally shocked and amazed the hotel didn't mind us having lots of outside guests, they where amazing even gave my mother a complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylie m
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well located with easy access to the motorway. Plenty of free parking. The room was spotless and the staff were friendly and eager to be helpful. Good choice of breakfast and really exceptional value. Have stayed in a number of hotels in the area from 4 star to economy and without doubt this is the best value package. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonystearn
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We use this hotel when we go down to visit family. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and accessible and the free breakfast is excellent. Always happy to stay here because of the high quality and reasonable price bracket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1421Chiara
GMhiexsoton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear 1421Chiara, thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large hotel with a suitably large car park. A couple of minutes from M27 beside the Ageas Bowl Cricket Ground. On an event day it could be hectic in the area so avoid those dates and you should be fine and get lower prices. The only downside of my latest visit was the lack of cups or mugs at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayleader
GMhiexsoton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear Jayleader, I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies for the shortage of mugs, we have purchased additional crockery since and also have take away cups available now. Thanks again. Kind Regards, Peter Barwinkel, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sorry have not posted for a while however I am back. Couple off things wrong with the hotel it says on the website they take a £50 deposit of you when you arrived this is not true I booked using booking.com and on the site it did not say the hotel is going though a refurbishment until the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew C
GMhiexsoton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear Matthew C, thank you for your review Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you experienced. Please be advised that we do not have total control over the content on booking.com and can only request for changes to be made. We requested that booking.com place a note regarding the current phased refurbishment of the hotel in the first...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Access into the Hotel was very good, with nice friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable with good access as my husband is in a wheelchair.The room was clean and comfortable and the bed linen and bed very clean and comfy, good access in the shower room. Breakfast had a good choice to choose. i enjoyed my stay so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose J
GMhiexsoton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear Rose J, thank you so much for your delightful review. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed the Breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager.

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay if around this area, good sleep quality and excellent breakfasts. Try to avoid when it is half term as it gets a bit noisy at times. The beds are good and rooms clean, will most definitely use it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaKe2206
GMhiexsoton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear JaKe2206, Thank you for your kind review. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First impressions on entry are very good, the reception and lounge are well decorated and presented. Staff were friendly and check-in was quick with three desks open. I stayed in a room that had an adjoining door. The occupants on the other side weren't being overly loud but the sound traveled through and I could hear everything from everyone in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob23rbb
GMhiexsoton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review

Dear Rob23rbb, thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and helpful. Please accept our apologies for having allocated you an interconnecting room, we will certainly ensure that this won't happen again. Thanks again. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (22)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa Bed (20)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#4 of 24 in Southampton
885 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
605 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,049 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express(R) Southampton M27, Jct.7 hotel offers 176 modern guest rooms set in landscaped grounds. It's just a 15 minute drive to Southampton Cruise Terminals and three miles to Southampton Airport (SOU). You're 20 minutes' drive from New Forest National Park and four miles from Southampton's city centre. The hotel offers free WiFi, free on-site parking and an inclusive breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Address: Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: £50 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non comment on this yet...but building works present”
 of 5 bubbles markandrew26, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the outside of the building have better mobile reception”
 of 5 bubbles 1421Chiara, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on the 7th floor and found it to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles rosej898, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't plan on using the internet”
 of 5 bubbles ChiefCynic, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check that renovations are complete and get up early for a hot breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles c0linb60, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5