We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Southampton Rownhams

Visit hotel website
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (34)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
353Reviews
70Photos
9Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 127
  • 74
  • 34
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Big, clean and comfortable room and good staff - nice and clean and everything was in good working order if not exactly Architectural Digest standard. I stayed here so that I could charge my car while I ate dinner and be ready for the next day... if you drive to the electric
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Hotel average for price. Receptionist friendly and efficient. But there is a problem, the hotels description on Hotels.com states that there are Two Restaurants, there are in fact NONE, there is a seating area in the motorway service area with 3 food outlets, McDonalds, Chozen
Read more
Response from Compass17217998243, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Tim Im glad the hotel and staff was great, very sorry about the eat outlets. Thank you for taking the time out to give us feedback
Read more
English breakfast only available on West side .On East Side non of the outlets provide a traditional English breakfast one of the staple foods of a traveller in England .If your car on the opposite side you have to take the underpass which is no clearly signed
Read more
Response from Compass17217998243, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Responded 1 week ago
Dear John Thank you for your feed back it helps are improve, signs are some think we could look into Kind Regards
Read more
How did anyone rate this above 1 star? Rooms not cleaned (Housekeeping lost the keys to the room????) Wifi so slow you can't stream anything... even basic web pages take ages to load, the only food available after 5 is MacDonalds at the Motorway services. TV is about the size of
Read more
Response from Compass17217998243, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Responded 1 week ago
I am really sorry to hear such a bad experience, i have taken every think on board you have to say also spoken to the team about this issues you have raised. Thank you for taken the team out to give feed back Kind Regards Days Inn Team
Read more
Did a 3 night stay here for a trip visiting family. Good location. Couldn't hear the motorway. Great little patches of green to walk the dog and he connecting tunnel to the other side meant we could walk the dog a bit further. Beds are very soft so if you suffer from a bad back
Read more
Response from Compass17217998243, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Liz Glad you found it good location with the dog. Thank you very your feedback hope yo see you soon Kind Regards Days Inn Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementDays Inn Southampton Rownhams
Twin Room
Mould above sink
Cracked tiles
Poor repairs
Finger mark in wet black mould
PreviousNext
1234567
Do the rooms have air conditioning?
I don’t think they do, we were hot but couldn’t open a window as the road so close is quite loud
0 votes
Is there a pub near this hotel?
It’s a service station hotel however about a 5/10 min Drive down the road we went to an amazing one recommended by reception I can’t remember it’s name now but they were really helpful on arrival and sent us there had a play area for kids and food was divine!!
0 votes
Show all answers
Availability of ground floor rooms for disabled access
The hotel is on a motorway service area, your car is clocked in by CCTV and if you are not staying at the hotel, you get whacked with an over 2 hour penalty charge by the service area car park operators. We use this place when we cruise out of Southampton, or Ferry out of Portsmouth, but normally arrange parking either on the Port or with a meet and greet operator, there are various operators, one we have used a couple of times is Parking4Cruises, not had any problems at all.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Find another Inn"
"This hotel is in the motorway service area of the M27"
"Consider somewhere else"
"Rooms on other side of building from entrance are quieter, as they aren't facing the motorway."
"At the back of the hotel away from the motorway"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn southampton (rownhams) hotel southampton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSouthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing