We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,085 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,063: English reviews
Alderney, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had to catch an early flight and so thought it better to book in the nite before at the PI and then walk accross, have done this before without any issues . However when arrived was greeted by a builders yard (not mentioned on my booking) , hardly any parking and NO food . Not a major problem as the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very bad stay. No facilities no wifi. No water or drinks , unhelpful uninterested staff , noisy neighbours Never again !!!!!! Handy location for airport but other than that very poor services from the premier inn

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenna852017
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From booking through to check out the service was excellent. The location is 5 minute walk from Southampton Airport, the room large, clean and comfort. The staff courteous and the value outstanding. I will definitely use this again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary19562014
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Under development and only basic room available but beware Airport facilities not open after 8pm so if no car you have to get a taxi to Eastleigh to access food and drink This means you have cost of return taxi to the cost of your stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swimcol
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Swimcol, Thank you for your review. I understand that it may have been quite frustrating for you during your stay as we had no Food and Beverage offering. The refurbishment will be completed at the beginning of February and our restaurant will be open again from February 2nd. I hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This premier inn is currently having an extension. Which I'm sure will be nice when it has been finished. Parking in the day is an issue as all the contractors are using the spaces and parking anytime after 7pm you can forget it. You can also pay for parking and not get a space. Your kindly directed to the station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaymackie
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jaymackie, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you did not have a great experience with parking at our hotel, due to the extension and refurbishment there are a limited amount of spaces and other car parks in the area are a little more pricey. Once our new rooms are open on March 2nd of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at this premier quite often, so you know we like it. This time,however, they were getting a makeover. We did get a meal the first night, which was fine, very nice in fact. The breakfast,however, was very poor. Everything had been under the land too long, bacon like cardboard, sausage hard as iron, baked beans like mush, eggs...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilynu
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marilynu, Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our delicious breakfast and I am very sorry to hear that the quality was nowhere near the standard we strive to deliver for our guests. Please feel free to email me at operationsmanager.southamptonairport@whitbread.com to tell me a little more. I would love for you to come...

Carlisle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed on a previous occasion, we stayed over 2 nights en route to a cruise from Southampton port. The room was one of the nicest we have experienced in a Premier Inn - a very comfortable stay in a spacious room. Nice fresh bed linen, housekeeping to a high standard. The one downside which other people have mentioned is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AztecCarlisle
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi AztecCarlisle, Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and had a great night's sleep. I apologise that you found problems with parking but to ease your concerns for future stays, our full car park will be back in use once our extension has completed...

Avranches, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are frequent users of this hotel and always find the staff helpful and cheery and the facilities excellent.We like the proximity to the airport. The breakfast and dinner are really good and the beds large and comfortable. The accommodation is very clean. A top rate hotel at value for money prices.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gwen, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy to read that you are regular guests and that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay us. We all hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Rishi Sikka Operations Manager Southampton Airport Premier Inn

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel is being refurbished everything seems to be working as normal. The bar and restaurant are open and despite a note on the web page the car park is available. We stayed in room 18 which is on the ground floor and virtually at the end of the corridor. There is no view to speak of and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pengor
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pengor, Thank you for your review, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try our best to make sure that the refurbishment works have as little distraction as possible to our guest's stays and I am glad that it had the desired effect for you. Please do not hesitate to request an...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here and had the easiest of check-ins, polite staff and helpful restaurant staff. The only disappointment was the bar was not open a little longer on this bank holiday evening. We ate in the restaurant and had a lovely meal and staff were really helpful as my friend was running late and the order was taken, but no...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your wonderful review, I am thrilled happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very happy with your restaurant experience. With regards to the bar closing times, we did have slightly restricted opening and closing times due to the christmas/new year period and the demand that this brought however...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#17 of 24 in Southampton
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,549 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
848 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: £45 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynu, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles AztecCarlisle, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Pengor, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are same as any other hotel....no views really.”
 of 5 bubbles F5799OLjohnf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Cerig116, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay