We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 741: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stop off after visiting Monkey World so just stopped for 1 night, Room of great size as we have a sofa as well which was nice so we didn't have to sit on the bed, no food is served in the evening apart from Pizzas, there is a pub 5 minutes walk away but on a Saturday night that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P0tsy
Jurgita G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Potsy Many thanks for reviewing our hotel and leaving such nice feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay and we hope you will return to us soon for another visit. Thanks Paul Williamson Guest Service Manager

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Located just off the motorway. Warm welcome. Clean modern room, heating is via an efficient wall heater. Pillows rock hard, but softer ones delivered to the room on request. Bath gel/soap could be of a better quality. Breakfast area large and airy, and staff good at keeping breakfast stocked and tables clean. Hotel is close to Paulton Park which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazjs
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear bazjs, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and i will pass on your comments to the house keeping team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Greg C Duty Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have previously given this hotel full marks but my latest stay was far from perfect. The cleaners bang around cleaning the rooms next door to the extent that it sounds like the stud walls are being taken down, the hoover is banged against your door in the corridor and the cleaner will continually knock on the door. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
Jurgita G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Caroline Many thanks for taking the time to complete the survey, I was disappointed to hear that you did not have a great experience with us and would like to apologies to you on behalf of the entire team here. After speaking with the team, there had been a mix up on timings for breakfast that day and the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thankfully this hotel chain is very standard across all their establishment With a business expression to this local branch. Like with any hotel in this chain they are very clean and you won't get any nasty surprises. bog standard basic TV bed and shower. However this was more dedicated to business travellers with a dedicated iron and hairdryer. Would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_Foodie
Jurgita G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Bruce Many thanks for taking the time to complete the survey of our hotel, from reading what you have said I can see you were happy with your stay. I do hope you will stay with us again here on your next visit to Southampton and you have another peaceful stay. Thanks Paul Williamson Guest Service Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay at this Holiday Inn during a 2 day visit to Peppa Pig World. The hotel is a short drive to Peppa Pig World, so for the price, it is very convenient. There isn’t much around the hotel as it is off the motorway, but after a long day at Paulton Park there is nothing you really want to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elly_LDN
Jurgita G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

DearElly_LDN, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on our hotel. We are very happy that everything was to your standards and that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Many thanks and kindest regards, Greg C Duty Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there in September 2016 for 3 nights, we were given a room on the ground floor just pass reception , well although they don't allow smoking in the hotel. They put ash trays out side the reception area, and off corse people. Smoke and use there mobile phones so you can not have your window open because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Jurgita G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Potterjh11. Thank you for your constructive review of this hotel, we always appreciate feedback from out guests, your comments as well as others are always taken on board so that we can continue to evolve our hotel to remain one of the best in the area. Thank you for your review Regards Joshua Bromage Guest Service Manager

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed here overnight - we arrived early evening and were greeted at reception by a friendly, helpful and pleasant receptionist. The room we had was a disabled room as that was the only one available at the time of booking which was absolutely fine for what we needed, the only difference was the bathroom which was a wet room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Jurgita G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for staying with us and for such a positive feedback. We are happy to read that you had 5/5 experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jurgita

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We booked 2 nights for £75.00 including breakfast, the hotel is clean, well appointed, comfortable and has pleasant staff. The rating could have been 5 stars but the breakfast selection is limited, a rasher or 2 of bacon would be nice. Overall very good especially for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda H
Jurgita G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Miranda, Thank you very much for such a positive review. Our new breakfast variety is coming soon in April, we will be serving bacon. Thank you for your lovely feedback. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Good basic hotel very well priced. Excellent staff that were very helpful and a good nights sleep. We didn't dine there as there was a pub close by called willow tree farm I think but wish we had eaten at the holiday inn but that's a different review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daevee
Jurgita G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Daevee Many thanks for the kind review of our hotel, we are glad you had a nice stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks Paul Williamson Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Just left today after a two night stay. We booked here as it is only 5 miles to Peppa Pig World/Paultons Park. The customer service at the hotel is great, very friendly and informative. Rooms are lovely and as expected. I have given a three star rating because sadly the food is awful. We did not expect Michelin star food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Jurgita G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Sarah G. I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased about how great our staff were during you stay with us, as we always aim to do our very best from the time you walk in, to when you leave. I see that you had a problem with our food services, we are constantly...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.2 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,049 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#18 of 24 in Southampton
1,568 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West is located off Junction 1 of the M271(off Junction 3 M27). This hotel is an ideal location for visiting Southampton, Paultons Park, Peppa Pig World, Beaulieu, The Isle of Wight, The New Forest, West Quay Shopping Centre and many attractions. The Hotel offers a continental with three hot choices buffet breakfast and free parking. Ideal for both business and leisure travel. Travelling on business the Holiday Inn Express Southampton West is a short distance from Southampton City Centre, and only 7 miles from Southampton Airport. The hotel is ideally located for companies such as Ordnance Survey (next door), Tesco, and IKEA. Southampton General Hospital is a short distance from the hotel also. The hotel is an ideal base for business travel. Looking for time to relax or a short weekend break the hotel is again an ideal choice for individuals and families. If you are taking a Cruise from Southampton stay at the hotel the night before the Cruise with packages and long stay car parking available. All Cruise Terminals are a short distance away. Why not visit the West Quay Shopping Centre, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Paultons Park, Marwell Zoo, The Ageas Bowl, Southampton University and Southamptons Annual International Boat Show. The hotel also offers 2 meeting rooms. All rooms are ensuite and with FREE WIFI. We also have accessible rooms. Why not stay in this excellent southampton hotel and ask about our low rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

Address: Adanac Park Redbridge Lane, Southampton SO16 0YP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: £50 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton West 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton West staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
7 months ago
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any all same”
 of 5 bubbles Bruce_Foodie, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No preference to rooms as I think they are all the same, ours was next to the motorway but you couldn't hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles E8220JQkarenh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the Front are quiter, rooms at the back get a little motorway noise”
 of 5 bubbles BlackpoolWaverley, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front are quieter as the rear rooms back on to the motorway and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles KentVictor, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beware budget hotel extortionate prices!”
 of 5 bubbles MartineM948, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5