We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lainston House Hotel

Woodman Lane Sparsholt, Winchester SO21 2LT England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1002)
Room & Suite (238)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Exclusive Deals - ONLY AVAILABLE When you BOOK DIRECT + Free Breakfast
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Winchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Drive through the gates of Lainston House, up the winding drive, you will enter a world where historic charm and contemporary elegance blend seamlessly. This charming 17th-century country house is a luxurious five star hotel, encapsulated in 63 acres of Hampshire parkland. A peaceful drawing room, sumptuous individually designed bedrooms and food created with passion (awarded 3 AA rosettes). The Cedar Bar is the place to relax for a cocktail and the outdoor terrace is even more so for sipping a glass of Champagne or a chilled glass of wine over a light lunch in Summer months. for Afternoon Tea, a day in the on-site Cookery School or a spot of Falconry, located at the back of our stunning kitchen garden. This is a classic Country House where you can put the world behind you whether it be for a creative meeting, a relaxing leisure stay or a family celebration. Minutes away from the historic city of Winchester and only a short drive from Salisbury, Stonehenge and the New Forest. Visit Jane Austin country, Highclere Castle (home of Downton Abbey), Bombay Sapphire Distillery or a local Vineyard such as Hattingley Valley. The famous River Test is close by for perfect fishing and quaint villages to explore.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Hiking
Fishing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Polish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Exclusive Deals - ONLY AVAILABLE When you BOOK DIRECT + Free Breakfast
1701Reviews13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,154
  • 300
  • 147
  • 71
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
doherty67 wrote a review Yesterday
winchester26 contributions11 helpful votes
We have been visiting Lainston House for over 20 years to eat dinner and savour the atmosphere. A treat when we need a boost... We took a friend this evening for dinner. He currently lives in Alaska and travels the world for 5 months a year. We hade a wonderful time and our friend stated that the whole experience and especially the food and service were amoungst the best he has ever had world wide. Quite an accolade. Well done.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Not cheap but worth every penny
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amy G wrote a review Dec 2023
Midlands19 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed with our 5 and 8 year old in the Begonia Suite for a long weekend where we visited Winchester and Lapland UK. We were made to feel like royalty from the moment we stepped through the beautiful doors. We never expected to feel so relaxed on a family holiday with two small boys! The staff couldn't have done enough for us and chatted to our boys and answered all their questions about the house, the gardens, the ruins and secret doors. They were enthralled by it all, particularly the story of Lady Chudleigh whom they couldnt hear enough about and we had to sit on the table directly under her portrait every morning and say good night to her each evening before the children went to bed. Their behaviour was impeccable as they knew they were guests in her house so had to behave (we will forever be greatful for the staff member who told them that! It made the holiday!) We explored the grounds using an interactive treasure trail that the reception staff showed us and played garden games on the lawn. We had the Teepee experience in our room for our boys and freshly baked soft biscuits and milk for the boys each evening. It was just perfect. Our suite felt so homely and plush with a bath and shower that I could have spent a week in! The Molton Brown toiletries just topped off what was a spa like experince. And the owl. . What a perfectly beautiful and fitting touch. Sunday Dinner in the well house was amazing. Having the Chefs come out and tell us what was in the dishes and how they made the food inspired our 5 year old who wants to be a Chef when he is bigger. The Well enthralled the boys who checked for trolls upon leaving. There was a wedding on the Saturday when we returned from Winchester and upon taking the children down to say goodnight to Lady Chudleigh they caught a glimpse of the Bride and the champagne reception and excitedly peeped in the room. That will be a memory they will have forever. We couldn't hear the wedding at all so we were not disturbed and for the 3 nights we slept so well in a room that was toasty warm dispite it's size. Breakfast was lovely but if we had to be honest, on the Monday the service was painfully slow wirh staff that didnt seem to know what they were doing compaired to the Saturday and Sunday service and they had ran out of orange juice. In summary, the house is so welcoming and the customer service from every staff member was exemplary (they did the house and lady Chudleigh proud). It was beautifully decorated with foliage and evergreens and that was so refreshing and inkeeping with the house. Food was out of this world and having the Chefs expalin how they made the dishes was such a perfect touch. We had fun trying to find the house in the dark as the mist had descended so visibility was poor but as we parked and walked to the entrance we knew it was somewhere special. It was very very expensive (we spent just shy of £2k for a long weekend) but we left feeling like we had been on a spa break and when you are a parent of small boys having a family holiday where you feel totally relaxed is a rarity. It was worth the cost and we all hope to return again soon. Please thank all the staff that worked from the 1st to the 4th December 2023. They have inspired our boys and fueled their love of history and cooking!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 31 Dec 2023
Dear gabriel-the-cat What a wonderful review to receive - that you for taking so much time to share the thoughts, discoveries and experiences of your time with us at Lainston. It really does sound as though you had a magical time at the hotel and took advantage of the wide range of things on offer. With a history that dates back over 400 years it is certainly true that a story awaits around every corner and it is a joy for myself and the team to be able to share these stories with our guests when they are with us. There is so much to learn and see and we are always thrilled when we hear that our guests love the place as much as we do. Even better to hear that you plan on returning - we look forward to welcoming you back to our special corner of Hampshire. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Globetrotter008 wrote a review 19 Feb
London, United Kingdom1411 contributions386 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located only a couple of miles outside the beautiful city of Winchester and as such a great base for exploring the place. There is quite extensive parking available. The hotel serves as a wedding venue although the management are very careful to keep the wedding parties separate from the other guests. We found that arrangement worked very well. Most of the bedrooms are located in annexes with only a few rooms available in the main house. Our suite was on the ground floor in the Stable Wing and overlooking the Chudleigh Courtyard. It consisted of the main bedroom and a study, with access to the courtyard. The bed was huge and comfortable. There was plenty of good lighting, a large wardrobe and a number of chests of drawers. Thick curtains blocked the outside light very effectively. A safety box was rather inconveniently placed on the floor. WiFi signal was good. Bathroom was large with walk-in shower, expansive jacuzzi bath and two sinks. Bathrobe and slippers were provided. We dined at The Avenue Restaurant. The set menu was very tasty though, as befits this type of cooking, minimalistic. The wine selection was excellent. The ambient lighting inside created a very special atmosphere in the evening. We didn’t use the bar as we found drinks there to be on the expensive side. Breakfast was quite standard although cereals were just lip-smackingly good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Lainston House and would recommend a visit, especially for a romantic weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Oak suite was large and on the ground floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Globetrotter008 Thank you for the comprehensive review of your recent stay at Lainston House, we really appreciate the feedback of all aspects of your visit. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and grateful for the detailed descriptions of the room, restaurant and facilities. W look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura U wrote a review 15 Feb
1 contribution
My friends and I had a delicious afternoon tea at Lainstone house. We were greeted and made to feel welcome by Maddie. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. The afternoon tea was delicious. I’m gluten free and had the best pastry I’ve ever had. The lounge was relaxing and calm and all the food delicious. Thank you Maddie and team. Already planning on coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear K6329GVlaurau Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review of your recent visit to Lainston House for afternoon tea. It is very pleasing to read how much you enjoyed the experience and the service received from the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter W wrote a review 2 Feb
London, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I (plus dog) were celebrating my special birthday and we had a wonderful and memorable stay. The staff were excellent -welcoming, caring and went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. The catering for my birthday dinner was exceptional. As we had a dog, we stayed in the loggia which was spacious with a lounge. It has views to the grounds to the rear of the hotel. The grounds are extensive and we had an enjoyable walk. We will return. A big thank you to the hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 794peterw794 It is lovely to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Lainston House for your birthday. It is a wonderful place to bring dogs too, the 63 acres offer a wide range of options for walks and I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the grounds. I will share the feedback with the team, creating guest happiness is top of our list of objectives and it is great o read that this was the case during your visit. We hope to see you back at Lainston House soon. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scenic591944 wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This has become by far our favourite hotel! We’ve stayed here twice within 3 months and planning the next trip already! The family suite Begonia is wonderfully spacious and our children love coming back here. The breakfast is superb as were the meals in the wellhouse. Thank you to Rhona at breakfast for looking after us and being so lovely! Cannot fault the staff! Look forward to coming back :-)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Natasha T Thank you for your kind words and for sharing how much you and your family enjoyed your experience at Lainston. It is lovely to hear that you have been back a number of times and we look forward to welcoming you in the future! If you are with us over Easter there will be some goodies for the children to enjoy. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
- booked for my girlfriend’s birthday. Excellent email pre-engagement from the hotel about 3 weeks beforehand allowed me to book a dog friendly ‘plush room’ called North Loggio. It had a shower plus separate jacuzzi bath, which was great. Hotel provided two dog bowls, dog bed, dog snacks and dog poop bags on arrival (even a dog still mineral water in a can). Pretty cool. - Gym is pretty good, rowing machines don’t work as designed but there’s at least one treadmill, an elliptical and a bike. Plus a lot of free weights (up to 22kg dumbbells), some free weight barbells up to 40kg, two benches, one of those weird air pressure cable machines plus a matted mirror area for yoga or whatever (sit ups for me). Definitely more than I expected from the website. Lots of routes to go for a jog nearby. They’ll give you maps if you want to do that. - First night we ate at the Wellhouse, really good food and service. I believe you can take your dog here FYI (we didn’t). Not too busy but the food was really well presented and we left absolutely stuffed felling like we had received a top tier experience. - Second night I booked the Chef’s table thinking it would be shared amongst like 12 people as usual but as you can see from the photo - it was just us two! It was amazing, such a great experience that might have well been down to booking luck. None the less unlikely to ever experience something like it again. The Chefs were awesome, some of them sporting wicked bandanas like they’re in the movie Aliens, could hear them chanting “Oui Chef” when the new orders came in and could see them working hard non-stop. My girlfriend has seen The Bear and said this experience ‘did things for her’, whatever that means as a non-viewer. She genuinely wished she could help scrub up the kitchen but the Chefs did this so efficiently and she was so close to dying of a food coma that the opportunity passed despite what the website says. Came away from this absolutely dying of fullness. I took the wine pairing and the Portugese smellier was just so friendly and amazing. - there’s a bar next to reception called The Cedar Room, which is pretty great for pre-dinner and post-dinner drinks . It has tall ceilings, old polished wooden curved walls, ancient books and a very attentive and knowledgeable bar dude with glasses (you know who you are) who comes over with a menu when you sit down and sorts you for any drink. My gf loved the freestanding Hyacinths on each table (personally it overwhelmed my generic weaker masculine sense of perfume). We had several drinks in here at various times, including all manner of cocktails, sparkling wine and most importantly to me - cognac. - we took a deal which entitled us to two free drinks of sparkling English wine each night which was awesome and unexpected (or I had forgotten about it). - loads of space for parking and if you want you can book (with up to 24hrs notice) activities like archery, falconry, clay pigeon shooting and more. - Listen, all in all, I’ve done a few of these now and I really liked this place. Would I recommend it to friends/family? Would I come back again? You’re Damn right I would! 5/5.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The gym is better than the website lets on.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 353iceb What a wonderful review, thank you for your time and the effort to share the details of your stay with us. It sounds like you had a perfect Lainston House experience, trying both restaurants, experiencing the Chef's Table and really getting an 'up close and personal' insight into what we do. The Chef's Table is only ever for the group that booked it, never shared, which we think adds to the experience on the whole, we're so glad you enjoyed it and that you were able to see the behind the scenes of a busy commercial kitchen. We also really appreciate the kind comments about Alberto (wine) and Alex (bar), it means a lot to us to get positive feedback like that. Hopefully you have survived your 'dying of fullness' moment and will be back to see us soon. Thanks again for the great review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SparksAnnie wrote a review Jan 2024
Ascot, United Kingdom34 contributions61 helpful votes
Not great value for money Stayed for one night in December in a suite with our 2 dogs. The decor and bathroom felt tired and in need of investment. Ate in the bar where the food was average. Expected a great festive feel but there were no decorations which again felt like a cost saving exercise. Have just returned from a night away at the vineyard at Stockcross which was cheaper, had nicer accommodation and much better food. Lainston House is a beautiful property but needs investment and updating to justify its pricing. We wouldn’t stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Annie M Thank you for your honest feedback about your stay with us at Lainston House, we appreciate the comments. I'm sorry you didn't particularly enjoy your stay with us. I would be happy to discuss your comments about the food and bedroom / bathroom in more detail should you wish to, All of the rooms are decorated differently and it might be that a different one of the luxury rooms would be more to your taste. Likewise the Christmas decor. We had exceptional feedback about the choice of decorations and colours throughout the common areas of the hotel and we take a lot of time to choose items that compliment the hotel. Nonetheless, we are always looking to improve so will consider your comments when planning for 2024. We hope to see you back at Lainston House in the future. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Swanny1983 wrote a review Jan 2024
17 contributions4 helpful votes
What can I say, this is one of the best hotel stays and dining experiences I’ve ever had. Everything was amazing, the staff, the food, the room. Can’t wait to return. We had the 6 course taster menu and it was delicious. The power cut after our third course didn’t ruin it either. Yes the food wasn’t as warm as perhaps it would have been and we missed out on the soufflé but it still didn’t put a damper on our evening. In fact it made the restaurant and experience completely different to anything we’ve experienced before. Hats off guys. Well done 👏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Swanny1983 Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Lainston House, and to provide such positive feedback, We did have a power cut on the evening that you were with us, but as always, the team reacted quickly and with the welfare and comfort of our guests in mind as the primary priority. We are grateful for your understanding and positive comments and are very happy to ready that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ElmParkRoyal wrote a review Jan 2024
Reading, United Kingdom813 contributions269 helpful votes
Handsome old pile in acres of grounds, and only a few miles from Winchester city centre. Plenty of parking, although it's best to drive to the main entrance when loading/unloading luggage. Certainly fulfilled the remit of an elegant country house as far as we were concerned, and was commendably well-maintained and cared-for considering its size and visitor throughput. We stayed just prior to Christmas so it was very pleasing to see all the efforts that were made to turn the public areas into something appropriately festive. We had a very comfortable suite about as far away from Reception as it was possible to be. We went down so many corridors and up so many stairs we should have thrown down a trail of breadcrumbs to find our way back to the main entrance. It was worth it when we got there. We found ourselves in a large comfortable room at the top of our particular wing. It was tastefully modernised with exposed joists, rafters and brickwork, and had a large lounge area with all the amenities, and period-style furniture containing more than ample storage. The uncanopied four poster bed had a soft, thick mattress and sleeping was no problem, particularly as our location was so quiet. With shutters instead of curtains there was no chance of pesky light getting in either. We liked the unusual modern and scrupulously clean bathroom with its heated floor and standalone tub. The separate and capacious wet room had a rain head shower and side jet facilities. Sadly, it was also the feeblest shower ever. The water pressure was almost non-existent on every occasion, unlike the volume of air turning blue whilst I was trying to use it. Our other bathroom niggle was the really foul, dank tap water which was undrinkable and probably explains why free tins (!) of water were made available each day. Separately, we used espresso mugs as toothbrush holders in lieu of anything else. Breakfast is taken in the Avenue restaurant, although a roomier but less evocative room is also used adjacently. I enjoyed the very civilised and good quality english breakfast and wished that I'd asked for fried bread to go with it; a request often granted. The standard components of the continental breakfast option were on display just outside in the main thoroughfare to Reception, which seemed rather odd. We liked the cheerful antipodean girl running things and her band of willing servers were most efficient too. We made a few visits to the bar during our visit. Service was less organised and not overly dynamic. No beer on draught but, not surprisingly, a vast range of certain spirits. We used both restaurants here too. You would be silly not too. The staff on Reception were friendly and helpful. Note that your bill gets e-mailed prior to departure. Minor blips aside, we enjoyed our stay and the hotel provided a perfect base for our short stay in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ElmParkRoyal We are very grateful for the comprehensive and supportive review and comments about your recent stay at Lainston House. Thank you for the first hand experience comments about the water pressure in the bathroom, that is something we will look into straight away. We also are very appreciate of your comments about the decor, level of comfort, atmosphere around the hotel, food quality and above all - the quality of the service that you received from our team. Our primary aim is to ensure that guests leave more rested, and relaxed than when they arrived and it sounds like we provided the ideal for your stay in the region. We hope to welcome you back to Lainston House in the future. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Winchester area.
PRICE RANGE
£242 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lainston hotel winchester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireWinchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAINSTON HOUSE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (Winchester)

Frequently Asked Questions about Lainston House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Lainston House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include ClueCapers Limited (3.0 miles), The Royal Green Jackets (Rifles) Museum (2.5 miles), and South Downs Way (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lainston House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Lainston House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lainston House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lainston House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Golden Lion, Gurkha Spice Winchester, and Bangkok Bistro.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lainston House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lainston House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lainston House Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lainston House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Lainston House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hospital of St Cross (3.1 miles), Winchester Cathedral (2.8 miles), and Winchester City Mill (3.0 miles).
Does Lainston House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.