St Michael's Manor Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

St Michael's Manor Hotel

Traveller (363)
Suite
Room & Suite (75)
St Michael's Manor Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£201
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 9 hotels in St. Albans
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This magnificent townhouse hotel, set on five acres of beautiful English country gardens with a lake, is remarkably close to the city centre. The 500-year-old building was converted into a hotel in 1965. The 30 bedrooms are individually styled, with many overlooking the lake and gardens, and the award-winning orangery-style restaurant shares the same views. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, bar snacks, cream teas and dinner served in a choice of dining areas. We’re a unique hotel each bedroom with its own personality and distinctive style and character. Overall, a luxurious destination that combines opulent accommodations, fine dining, stunning gardens, and a tranquil lake. Indulge in an exclusive, luxurious stay in a romantic setting and timeless elegance in the heart of St Albans. The hotel is one of Hertfordshire's most exclusive wedding venues. The perfect backdrop for your romantic and elegant celebration.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Room service
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct Best Rates Guaranteed. Lower Rates not available anywhere!

Location

Fishpool Street, St. Albans AL3 4RY England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Heathrow Airport
20.1 mi
See all flights
Luton Airport
934Reviews5Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 495
  • 221
  • 89
  • 80
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rick B wrote a review Sept 2022
13 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel,
Staff really helpful and attentive,
All interaction with the staff was friendly and positive,
Particularly girl on reception with glasses black guy who helped my wife with the suitcases,
And lastly the good looking barman with the goaty / beard who's mom was the photographer,
Excellent location ample car parking,
Well kept beer,
Individual rooms ensuite,
Some of which have been redecorated,
The room we stayed in Maple was tired but completely comfortable with all we needed,
We requested a room with a bath and this is what we got,
With an excellent shower as well..
This is a listed building so no lift's,
Couldn't fault the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roberto Pereira, General Manager at St Michael's Manor Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2022
Dear Rick B Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Comments like yours give us motivation and willingness to try even harder so all guests have great memories at St Michael's Manor Hotel. I will share your feedback with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to St Michaels's Manor. Best Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tareb wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel (im guessing due to the covid-19) was very poor with their bar, looking at the app Qtap which is the app they use to order food and drinks there was no nibbles or anything to eat apart from nuts, this made us leave the building and find elsewhere to eat and drink (thankfully location is very good and you can easily find places to eat and drink) on the other hand, the rooms were clean and cosy however there were a couple spider webs around the curtains and a wooden part they have on the wall for lights. (Premier room) also, we didn’t have a fridge in the room which was very unfortunate as we were looking for cold water at night and obviously couldn’t get one due to there being no room service. The bathroom was clean too, however the tiles around the bath tub were coming off (silicone) and didn’t look very pleasant. Everything else was good apart from these. Would of been great to have a better bar with some nibbles and food which would have been a part in keeping us in the hotel rather than having to go out. Oh and also, i think the breakfast selection wasn’t very well, as there was only selections of about 4-5 things. We don’t eat pork and mostly everything had pork or bacon in their breakfast and didn’t have another option. We had to remove 3-4 things from our ‘manor house breakfast’ as they were all pork/bacon. I think it would have been helpful to have a fuller breakfast options with crossiants, fruit, etc... (anyone that has been to sopwell house in st albans will know what i mean)
On the good side : hotel is in a very good location lots to do after just a 10 min nice walk. Rooms are cosy, (we stayed in a premier room) staff were smiling which was nice. There is a lovely lake around the hotel, lovely garden to spend time and have a few drinks at (if the weather isn’t cold) room has a window which is nice so you can open for fresh air, would have been great to have a fridge though :)
But overall obviously it’s a nice weekend getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Marrett, General Manager at St Michael's Manor Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Thank you for your review, we are currently looking to expand the menu however due to the majority of our guests' feedback, we have reverted back to our a la carte menu from the informal menu we reopened with in July. Regarding breakfast, we have a pastry selection on offer and can always prepare some fruit for you if you wish. We do not operate a breakfast buffet due to Government guidelines but are always able to offer guests a selection from off the menu if they ask. We thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again on another occasion.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandra523 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom853 contributions325 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we took my mother to celebrate her news ,that she is free of cancer( Ovarian) its's first indoor dining restaurant since Covid began. The staff all wear masks and tables are set far apart. The chef out did himself. My brother a former Savoy Hotel chef cant stop singing the chef's praises. They plate the food beautifully perfect amount and tastes sooo yummy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelWithLO wrote a review Aug 2020
47 contributions54 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel are bound to reply to this review saying that they're complying with all COVD-19 guidelines, but they're not!

I recently visited the St. Michael's Manor Hotel, as I have done on many occasions, but this time is felt incredibly unsafe and the staff were rude, disorganised and failed to deliver basic customer service.

We arrived at our table, which was covered if liquids and ketchup, so I asked the waiter if it was possible to clean the table, this request was ignored. I asked several more times for the table to be cleaned but this never happened, we sat at an unsanitised table for the duration of our stay. This appeared to be a recurring theme throughout the hotel. In addition, we were not asked to fill out a Track and Trace form which is advised by the government.

On top of that, we tried to order food on using the hotel's table service app, which was down for half an hour. We finally ordered but the hotel's app failed to apply the 'Eat Out to Help Out' discount, but as we were so hungry by this point, we thought we'd support local business and give them an additional twenty pounds.

Ten mins later, we were approached by a waiter who told us that our order wasn't going to be fulfilled as the kitchen was now closed as only one chef was on duty and that the money was being refunded as we spoke - very little apology was given.

The waiter immediately went over to another table, a group of young women, who shouted to the waiters as he approached them 'You're serving food still, aren't you'? to which the waiter replied 'Yes!', he continued to point and look as us as he was conversing with the young women. It posed the question, why were three gay men being treated so differently to a group of young women? We left immediately.

I contacted Richard, the General Manager, who's response was delayed and failed to address the issues we faced, he only acknowledged them - there was a definite lack of interest in responding to my complaint, let alone resolving the issues.

Overall the venue felt really unsanitised and not fit to be open in these times. In addition, we were treated differently to other customers and offered a service which was beyond unacceptable.

I'd definitely think twice about returning to the hotel until we return to more normal times and would warn those who're worried about unsantised venues to think twice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dawesy1 wrote a review Dec 2021
Telford, United Kingdom71 contributions72 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As we have family in Hertfordshire we have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions pre covid pandemic and have always found it be enjoyable and good value for money , however , on our first visit since the pandemic started it was disappointing in some aspects. We stayed in the Ash Room which was very small indeed but the bathroom was of a terrible standard. The door itself was very difficult to open and close and we were convinced one of us was going to get stuck in once it was forced closed , the bottom of the door itself was devoid of any paint and the humidity of the bathroom was beginning to rot the timber frame ; the toilet seat was yellow and there can only be one reason for that which was very off putting. The shower itself was not one of the best in hotels we have stayed in either and whilst we could accept the room being small the state of the bathroom was below the standard required considering the price we paid. We were slightly disappointed too with the breakfast offering as the range of choice available has drastically reduced as it is now ordered off a menu as opposed to the previous buffet style where you could self serve from a whole range of options. I am sure Covid security would be the reason given but we have stayed in two hotels since where the breakfast buffet is self service with a huge range of choice. Unusually for me I did not complain to the management at the time as we had to leave for an early start the following morning. We will book to stay again when we next visit our family down there but will specifically request not be put in the Ash Room
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelerY7322W wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York77 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights here in November 2019. There was a hiccup at check in (the receptionist didn't have some important details in our reservation) but thankfully everything was sorted out. We had the "Cherry" room which is a family room with a pull out bed to accommodate 4. The room is small when the bed is pulled out, but we made it work. We were not spending much time in the room anyway. The hotel's location by the park and proximity to downtown St. Albans is what made this hotel a good choice for us, as we were traveling around without a rental car. Breakfast was included in our package and it was very good. We also had afternoon tea which was lovely and reasonably priced. We were able to do that on the fly without a reservation which was great. I would stay in this hotel again if I'm ever in St. Albans.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pineridgejim wrote a review Oct 2020
Rugby, United Kingdom23 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Run away as quick as you can if someone suggests staying here! It is a building set in five acres of wonderful grounds with a lovely lake and that is it!
We stayed for one night last Friday and never again.
We booked a king sized bedroom and a surly receptionist gave us a double room which I had to go two long flights of stairs back down to change (no lifts and no room telephone). The surly receptionist was not pleased.
Mistakenly we had dinner in the hotel as it was a horrible night weather wise. The crab starter arrived (at £9.95 each) and was literally the size of a 50p piece. My seabass main course followed immediately together with my wife's St Michael burger. Both were tasteless. We decided not to risk a dessert and the whole meal was over in fifty five minutes.
We both tried to have a shower the next morning and the hot water reduced to a dribble after a couple of minutes
Breakfast was awful. My poached eggs on smoked salmonwere cold. My wife ordered cereal (no muesli or granola) followed by toast and preserves.
Both came together.
She sent the toast back saying that she preferred it hot, after her cereal. Eventually we had to ask for it's return.
When it arrived the plate was hot and the portions of butter virtually exploded over my wife's hand. Completely liquidised, The same toast had simply been microwaved.
When paying the bill to Mr Surly I demanded a reduction. He didn't seem surprised and simply waived all charges for the dinner,
He was obviously used to complaints.
This is a tired 1950's ish Graham Greene like hotel that has seen better days.
Give it a wide berth.
All that was missing was The Major "Evening Faulty."
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Marrett, General Manager at St Michael's Manor Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
We are sorry that you did not enjoy aspects of your stay and always welcome constructive comments from our guests in order that we can continuously improve although we do not feel it necessary to endure insults. With a great characteristic of our hotel being that we have 30 individual rooms, we are pleased that we were able to show you to a different room to your liking and help with your bags to move across. Regrettably we do not have a lift due to planning restraints from the age of the building and we have removed telephones from the room in order to reduce transmission risk for the safety of our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner with us. We always encourage our guests to bring it to our attention if they are not totally satisfied in order that we can prepare an alternative. Our Restaurant Manager looked after you throughout your meal and at the end of your meal you stated that your meal was lovely. We apologise if your breakfast was not to your liking and confirm that after your wife had asked for your toast to be brought after her cereal, a fresh plate of toast was prepared and brought accordingly when you were ready. We are very proud that the vast majority of our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us in a pleasant and polite manner. I must note that after you had raised these issues with us on departure, we made an amendment to your account by way of an apology prior to you ‘demanding’ a discount. It is regrettable that you will not be staying with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
worksavetravelrepeat wrote a review Feb 2022
Chennai (Madras), India269 contributions147 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family of 5 and stayed for 8 nights over Christmas 2021.

The rooms we had were perfect, connected via a private corridor so we could go to and fro the rooms without entering the public areas. The rooms were tastefully furnished, comfortable beds and luxurious bedding. The bathrooms were lovely, sometimes water pressure not the best (it’s a very old property) but this was a minor inconvenience in a great stay.

The food was lovely, we had breakfast every day and this was a la carte. We had many choices and it was prepared to order, no buffet which was good seeing as Britain was in the grip of the omicron variant. We also had drinks in the bar a few times, which was a nice quiet place to meet friends over the Christmas period without the busy feel of the local pubs.

View over the gardens was lovely, unfortunately we didn’t have very good weather so could take full advantage of the grounds.

The hotel was decorated with wonderful Christmas decorations including and enormous Christmas tree. It felt lovely waking up on Christmas morning and opening our presents in the hotel, as it is like a luxurious home.

The staff were amazing. Rooms were cleaned every single day (even Christmas Day), and all staff (especially Lily at breakfast) were so friendly, despite COVID restrictions being in place. In other hotels staff seemed afraid of the guests (especially international travellers) but in St Michael’s Manor this was not the case. Staff from front desk to waiting staff went out of their way to be friendly and make conversation, which made us felt comfortable during this Christmas stay. We did not feel like guests we felt like welcome friends.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for families.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Large free car park available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Brudenell wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very dissapointed. Paid £200 for a room on our wedding night. The shower in the bathroom had an open end so water splashed out on to the floor making it very slipery.

All tea and coffee making facilties were taken out of the room due to Covid 19, however at the Premier Inn where which we had used on the previous couple of nights this was not the case.

The breakfast was average at best and there were not enough staff waitng on tables so there was a long wait to get served and requests for items such as butter were forgotten. The food was not of a high quality as you would expect for paying this price.

At £200 per night, exceptional service and experience is expected. I feel ripped off and it rather ruined our wedding night! The Premier Inn was £30 per night and was better!

If you want a brilliant luxury hotel in St Albans then I would recommend avoiding St Michael's Manor and book into Sopwell House where the prices are similar but the venue is much better!

The grounds are nice and well kept. That is the only positive thing I can say.

What a let down!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A wrote a review Feb 2020
Winchester, United Kingdom311 contributions331 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Possibly because of its proximity to the cathedral and its setting, St Michael’s appears to consider itself to be the best hotel in St Albans. Our experience would lead us to believe that we would have been happier in one of the less pretentious chain hotels. When we were shown to our room we found that it had not been made up as a twin as requested, although this was soon sorted out. The room seemed on the cool side, and following the minimal instructions on how to adjust the heating brought no joy, so when we went out to visit the cathedral we asked for it to be looked at, but there seemed to be very little difference on our return, and it was only the following morning that we discovered a broken sash on one of the windows making it impossible to shut the upper pane fully. The state of the sash made it clear that this must have been the situation for some time. The layout of the room was odd to say the least, with a tiny toilet cubicle with barely enough room to turn round which was completely separate from the shower room at the other end of the bedroom. When we booked out we were not asked how we found the room or the hotel in general, and we left feeling that guests were actually a bit of a nuisance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Nicetulips
Watford, United Kingdom99 contributions36 helpful votes
Assume master suite will be bigger even though I have not stayed in it .
Answer from mrsmarr904
Hertford, United Kingdom85 contributions84 helpful votes
google stmichaelsmanor.
Answer from Julian_M_Tee
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dear Suggybear Thank you for your question, which is one we do receive quite frequently. Our beds are from Hypnos and we are just about to change our pillows and duvets to new ones over the coming week from the Fine Bedding Company. If you would care to contact me I could assist further if required. The main hotel number of 01727 864 444. Sincerely Julian Tee General Manager
Answer from JonathanHenley
London, United Kingdom25 contributions3 helpful votes
Nouvelle Cuisine - small portions. Toby Carvery is pretty close if you’re looking for a belly buster meal .
Roger2585 asked a question Dec 2014
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom51 contributions20 helpful votes
What is Sunday Lunch like?
Answer from Julian_M_Tee
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dear Roger2585 Generally we offer a traditional Sunday lunch with roast beef and all the trimmings. We have a varied menu and a 2 course or 3 course pricing option. This style of menu will recommence on Sunday 4th January 2015. For this coming Sunday our menu retains a festive twist.
Jonathan P wrote a tip 2 May
Norwich, United Kingdom43 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book restaurant well in advance "
Read full review
skilli15 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Swadlincote, United Kingdom521 contributions144 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking."
Read full review
Geoff F wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch out for soft bed that dip badly in the centre."
Read full review
Departure15994118871 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be very capful if you are booking a event get all details of service confirmed before the day "
Read full review
travellingauntie5 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Harlow, United Kingdom66 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is plenty of parking on site."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Albans area.
PRICE RANGE
£172 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel st michaels manor, st michaels manor saint albans
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHertfordshireSt. Albans
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ST MICHAEL'S MANOR HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about St Michael's Manor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to St Michael's Manor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Verulamium Park (0.3 miles), Verulamium Museum (0.2 miles), and St. Michael's Church (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St Michael's Manor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at St Michael's Manor Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at St Michael's Manor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at St Michael's Manor Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St Michael's Manor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Waffle House, The Lower Red Lion, and The Six Bells.
Is St Michael's Manor Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of St. Albans.
Are any cleaning services offered at St Michael's Manor Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does St Michael's Manor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at St Michael's Manor Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to St Michael's Manor Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Albans South Signal Box (1.0 miles), Wheathampstead Railway Station (4.9 miles), and St Albans Hertfordshire England (0.7 miles).
All St. Albans HotelsSt. Albans Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St. AlbansHotels near St Michael's Manor Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire