We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 811: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a one night Spa break here with my family ranging from 16 years to 65 years. What a lovely cosy friendly hotel. The staff were brilliant and the Spa break was excellent value. The rooms were lovely as was the food in Squires restaurant. The spa treatments were the best I have ever had. We will be back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cartony
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Cartony, I'm so please that you chose to spend such a special occasion celebrating at Bridgewood Manor and that the team did not disappoint in ensuring that your every need was taken care of. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner booked last minute on the day as a nice treat for a Friday. My partner checked in the first impressions of the hotel itself was cosy and welcoming. Our room looked a little dated and kind of gave a spooky impression but the bed was massive and very comfy! Unfortunately the radiator wouldn't come on so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy448
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Candy448, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your night away as a treat. Thank you for your feedback regarding the radiator and the ketchup I will ensure this reviewed in order that we can provide an even better experience in the future for you. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean hotel rooms have everything you need beds are very comfortable and massive nothing is to much for the staff breakfast was fantastic near the main road but need to drive to the town area there is apool and spa available for guests

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie m
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Julie m, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. Im delighted to read that you found it relaxing and the team looked after your every need. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second time visiting here and enjoyed our one night stay . As it was a bank holiday I checked on line to see what time the pool closed and it was 4pm which is a lot earlier than normal. That could have maybe been clearer when we booked . However I did contact the hotel to see if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cattycat00
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Cattycat00, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit and the team looked after you well during your stay. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here before and it's exactly what I need when away on business. Convenient, quiet, spacious rooms, decent breakfast buffet - enlivened by someone's toast being set on fire - and good, efficient and friendly service. My only real disappointment was that the real ales were not available all week. As a protest (not really!) I knocked over a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you for a great review of your recent stay with us. Im sorry that during your visit our ale was not available. I'm pleased to advise that not only is the ale now back in stock we will be adding additional lines of locally produced drinks to our menu in the coming weeks also which I'm...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time we have spent new year's eve at Bridgewood Manor and really enjoyed both stays. My husband has walking difficulties and we got the room we requested (disabled room) and the staff were all very helpful. Drinks expensive but this is a 4* hotel so you can expect that. Dinner menu was the same both years so maybe something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank euniceclem
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Euniceclem, Thank you for your review of your New year Break. It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit again. I hope that we can welcome you back again for another visit very soon. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

wakeboard
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2x nights New Years break Hotel good food staff excellent all seam to enjoy there work. The Gaia evening was black tie and in a function room which was very hot and stuffy we asked for air condition to be turned on only to be told it is not working According to staff it was not working Christmas Day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wakeboard1
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Wakeboard1, Thanks you for your review of your new year stay with us. Its great that on the whole you enjoyed your visit. I take on board your feedback and will discuss it with the team in order that we can make improvements going forwards. I hope that we can see you again soon Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations...

Goole East Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just had 1 night 2 days here took my partner for a mini spa break. All the staff there deserve a pat on the back! Every experience we had was the totally friendly,helpful and efficient people who made us feel welcome and the general appearance and cleanliness all made this a place I would recommend 100%. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave3698
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear dave3698, Thanks for your lovely review of your recent Spa Break. Im delighted to read that you had a fantastic visit and I hope that we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For what we paid (Christmas 27th December 2016) for the double room and spa treatment we can't complain it was good value. Sure, the place needs a refurb particularly the SPA area. The boiler which keeps the swimming pool toasty warm was on the blink so the pool was ffffff freezing. The locals were up in arms about it :-)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear JamesB,Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the pool was colder than usual during your visit I can assure you that the boilers were fully functioning, a human error was the cause of the reduced temperature and further training has been implemented with the team member concerned. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the...

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a 2 night stay here over the festive season whilst visiting family in the area. We were last here 6 years ago and nothing had changed. First of all, my partner is in crutches and we were allocated room 228, which is on the second floor. The lift to the floor was down a long corridor from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Kevin L, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Our team take great care in allocating bedrooms to ensure that guest not attending party's with us are in the quieter areas of the hotel at the back, I'm sorry that we were not aware of the walking difficulties...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
20.1 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
14.7 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.5 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
18.6 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the edge of historic Rochester, Bridgewood Manor is in the heart of the Garden of England with enchanting castles, the historic dockyards and many other great attractions on its doorstep. For those that enjoy retail therapy, at nearby Bluewater and exhibitions at Glow Bluewater. The Hotel has great links to the major motorway routes and high speed train route direct to the Olympics; we are a great stop over venue. The hotel is extremely proud of its reputation for high levels of customer service and the hotels intimate and charming characteristics offer the perfect combination for our guests. Unlimited free WiFi throughout the Hotel with dedicated bandwitdh is available for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Address: Walderslade Woods, Chatham ME5 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range: £63 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewood Manor - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bridgewood Manor - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewood Manor Chatham
Bridgewood Manor Hotel Chatham
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels Chatham, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgewood Manor - QHotels staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgewood Manor - QHotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wakeboard1, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have the 2 day spa mini break”
 of 5 bubbles dave3698, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Well appointed ”
 of 5 bubbles Rap4567, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You don't choose your room but if you could, try to get a better view than the flat roof.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsElsea, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room at the back was quiet. There is a lift to the top two floors”
 of 5 bubbles sussexite, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay