We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 609: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
 Click to rate
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 4 or 5 times over the last 18 months, as I'm an IHG member and it's the nearest one of their hotels to my office. The hotel has gone through some remodelling during this time with some new carpets and rooms being upgraded. It also has a decent pool, jacuzzi and plenty of parking here too. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Music_industry_rep
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stays with us. I am really pleased that you like to refurbishments that we have done to the hotel to update both the rooms and the bathrooms and that you like the facilities that we have to offer. I am glad that the team looked after you well and that...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a 2 night conference. I found all the staff very friendly, helpful and always smiling..... even when a group of us were maybe slightly too drunk and possibly pretty annoying! Special thanks to Stephen on reception who was very helpful and was more than happy to arrange some snacks for us on arrival back from drinks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedubya20
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to hear that you had what sounds like an enjoyable time on your conference. Thank you very much for the feedback with regards to the team that assisted you all during your stay I will ensure that this is passed on....

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Hotel for a 3-day/2-night conference. I paid extra for not sharing a room with another delegate, and know that sometimes one can be given a poky little room if you are a single person. This did not happen here: I had a very clean, reasonable size room, which was very quiet even though the Rochester Airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff all very attentive... but Stephen goes above and beyond the call of duty. The food was to a great standard and room very comfortable I would highly recommend. The hotel is also is also in a very good situation to all the local amenities xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura b
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic 5* review of the hotel and especially of Stephen, I will ensure that your comments are passed on. I am really pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and well located and the food was great. I am pleased to hear that you would recommend the hotel to others and I trust that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a single night here. Staff efficient and pleasant Twin (accessable) room comfortable, clean and tidy. However the massive accessable bathroom had a big flaw, a large window, which although it had opaque glass in, did not have any blind or curtain, which at night with light on left me feeling very exposed, (especially being a woman on her own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary E
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and friendly. Thank you for your feedback with regards to the bathroom window, I do apologise that you felt uncomfortable using the bathroom with regards to the window, I do take on board your comments...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very comfortable and attractive hotel which is peaceful and quiet. The furnishings and furniture are basic but quite attractive, the beds very comfortable, the showers excellent and the overall service to be commended. I would give special mention to the really welcoming and helpful staff who could not do enough to help. The young bearded gentleman on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shenny4648
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that overall you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and that the team looked after you well. Thank you very much for your honest feedback with regards to the breakfast offering, I do take on board your comments and...

London
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Had stayed at this property prior to being refurbished. And I am glad that I came back. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms, staff great and not on parade. Did not have any food whilst at hotel, so cannot comment - I always find it overpriced. Only MAJOR issue was the wifi - it was terrible. In fact did not work!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickBestwick
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you lovely feedback following you recent stay with us. I am pleased that you liked the changes to the hotel that we have made. I do sincerely apologise that you had an issue with the Wifi during your stay. We did upgrade our systems last week and experienced a few teething problems as it changed...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay while attending a function at the Historic Dockyards. Lovely hotel and great staff. The rooms are warm and cozy with effective central heating and an air conditioning unit for the summer. Very comfortable beds and very clean and good decorative order. The restaurant is also very good and I enjoyed the meals - the restaurant is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoseidonMkVI
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that overall you had a great stay and a perfect location for your visit to the Dockyards. I am glad that you enjoyed you meals in the restaurant and I do take on board your feedback. I do trust that we will have...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We only managed to have time to stay overnight at the Holiday Inn, Rochester this time. We had had a stressful week and this was our treat to ourselves to unwind. We went for the bed, breakfast and evening meal option, which is really good value. It is a set three course menu in the evening, but the choices are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahLincolnshire
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and you found the Dinner Bed and Breakfast package to be excellent value. I am really glad to hear that you will be back in the future on your next visit to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, close to Rochester, looks recently refurbished. Rooms are warm which is usually not guaranteed in this type of hotels. Swift check in, great 1 night stay overall. Swimming pool looked nice although we had no chance to check it out. However restaurant was a let down - kitchen was overwhelmed, took us an hour to get food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolkin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Dear lolkin, I am pleased to know that your overall stay with us was satisfactory. However because of the long wait before you where served in our restaurant was a let down. Rest assured this concern have been raised up with the hotel the hotels management and ownership for review and immediate action. I hope this little mishap will not...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.5 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gillingham
590 reviews
2.3 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
285 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel. This modern, well equipped hotel contains fully air-conditioned bedrooms all with high speed internet access. With our mix of Double, Twin & Family Rooms (Kids Stay & Eat Free) and fuly equipped Spirit Health & Fitness Centre with Pool, the hotel is the ideal location for both business & leisure travellers.The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is ideally located for key attractions including Leeds Castle, Historic Dockyard Chatham, Rochester Cathedral, Dickens World & Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Access to the Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is easy via both the M2 & M20, or by train to Rochester station, making the hotel a central base for touring Kent or a convenient stop-off en-route to Folkestone and Dover.For Conference & Events, the hotel has fantastic facilities for all types of Meetings, Functions & Ceremonies within the Academy Conference Centre. Click here for more info. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Address: Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range: £50 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Hotel Chatham
Holiday Inn Chatham
Chatham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Winchester
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the A229 and the little airport.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahH102, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My sister & husband had quite a walk to their room, could be an issue for some.”
 of 5 bubbles 892hilarye, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Warning some of the rooms have a VERY long walk - so ask for one near the lifts on the left hand side!”
 of 5 bubbles NickBestwick, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a larger room or one away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles Superhoop68, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Tamnamore, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5