We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 603: English reviews
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had stayed at this property prior to being refurbished. And I am glad that I came back. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms, staff great and not on parade. Did not have any food whilst at hotel, so cannot comment - I always find it overpriced. Only MAJOR issue was the wifi - it was terrible. In fact did not work!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickBestwick
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you lovely feedback following you recent stay with us. I am pleased that you liked the changes to the hotel that we have made. I do sincerely apologise that you had an issue with the Wifi during your stay. We did upgrade our systems last week and experienced a few teething problems as it changed...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pleasant stay while attending a function at the Historic Dockyards. Lovely hotel and great staff. The rooms are warm and cozy with effective central heating and an air conditioning unit for the summer. Very comfortable beds and very clean and good decorative order. The restaurant is also very good and I enjoyed the meals - the restaurant is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoseidonMkVI
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that overall you had a great stay and a perfect location for your visit to the Dockyards. I am glad that you enjoyed you meals in the restaurant and I do take on board your feedback. I do trust that we will have...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only managed to have time to stay overnight at the Holiday Inn, Rochester this time. We had had a stressful week and this was our treat to ourselves to unwind. We went for the bed, breakfast and evening meal option, which is really good value. It is a set three course menu in the evening, but the choices are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahLincolnshire
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and you found the Dinner Bed and Breakfast package to be excellent value. I am really glad to hear that you will be back in the future on your next visit to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean hotel, close to Rochester, looks recently refurbished. Rooms are warm which is usually not guaranteed in this type of hotels. Swift check in, great 1 night stay overall. Swimming pool looked nice although we had no chance to check it out. However restaurant was a let down - kitchen was overwhelmed, took us an hour to get food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolkin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Dear lolkin, I am pleased to know that your overall stay with us was satisfactory. However because of the long wait before you where served in our restaurant was a let down. Rest assured this concern have been raised up with the hotel the hotels management and ownership for review and immediate action. I hope this little mishap will not...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took advantage of the special deal that HI we're doing and being IHG members, received a nice touch at reception of complimentary drinks at the bar. Check in was good with Gavin being efficient and friendly. It was a busy hotel, but everywhere was clean, and of a good standard. Our room was clean, and looked new, on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superhoop68
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that overall you had a great stay and found the hotel and enjoyed the facilities that we have to offer. We do have a variety of rooms through out the hotel, but if you are look for more space then an executive room...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing review : Cold room - heating set to 21° actual room temp 10°, noise from outside main road till 3am no suitable glazing, meal missing items with no explanation. Dire - uninterested staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Jayne W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unexpected experience you had with the temperature in your room and the outside noise. We also apologize for the level of service you received from our staff and the breakfast selections we offer. We want to assure you that our hotel is...

Bell Park
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We like Holiday Inn properties. You know what to expect, you know the beds are comfortable and the prices are always reasonable. Rochester-Chatham didn't disappoint. Although the first room allocated had a slight residual cigarette smoke problem, we were quickly reassigned an alternative and by the time we had got back to the replacement, it had already been set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worzel2014
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that overall you had a good stay with us. I am glad that we were able to solve the issue with your first room quickly as to not impact on your stay. It is good to hear that you had the opportunity to...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Fourth visit to this location as a family. Two adults and one child. Our past experiences have been very good. In fact the last stay was excellent. BUT......on this occasion, the ball was dropped. We arrived late in the afternoon due to traffic. We was greeted by a hangover looking chap who in fairness was polite, smart and checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dean F
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am naturally disappointed to learn that you were not entirely happy with certain elements of your stay. I do apologise that your room was no made up on both occasions ready for your arrival. Thank you very much for your feedback on the evening meal for...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as was attending a local wedding, the room was clean and the bed comfortable but the location was a maze was hard to get to room. Order breakfast to room service and wasn't disappointed in what was delivered All in all very comfortable stay x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misskve
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. I am really glad that you found the room service to be excellent. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed between Christmas and New Year, paying £64 in advance. Last year on same date, same room type, £43. The recent refurb was needed, and generally the rooms are much improved, but please request room type you need as the wrong selection could lead to a disappointing stay, i.e., some rooms are adjacent to busy Chatham Road, you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tony2709
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Our prices do vary depending on the local demand at the time rather than the refurbishment. I am pleased that you like the new rooms and thank you for the tips for fellow travellers. Thank you once...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.5 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
275 reviews
3.1 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gillingham
581 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel. This modern, well equipped hotel contains fully air-conditioned bedrooms all with high speed internet access. With our mix of Double, Twin & Family Rooms (Kids Stay & Eat Free) and fuly equipped Spirit Health & Fitness Centre with Pool, the hotel is the ideal location for both business & leisure travellers.The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is ideally located for key attractions including Leeds Castle, Historic Dockyard Chatham, Rochester Cathedral, Dickens World & Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Access to the Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is easy via both the M2 & M20, or by train to Rochester station, making the hotel a central base for touring Kent or a convenient stop-off en-route to Folkestone and Dover.For Conference & Events, the hotel has fantastic facilities for all types of Meetings, Functions & Ceremonies within the Academy Conference Centre. Click here for more info. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Address: Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Hotel Chatham
Holiday Inn Chatham
Chatham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Winchester
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Warning some of the rooms have a VERY long walk - so ask for one near the lifts on the left hand side!”
 of 5 bubbles NickBestwick, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a larger room or one away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles Superhoop68, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Tamnamore, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms on the inside can be some traffic noise in the morning on the outside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles terry301, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Was in room 232 was very quiet, no view but that did not matter to us”
 of 5 bubbles CrawleyNandp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5