We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really pleasant stay overall with only minor pick ups. It would be nice if the hotel reception gave all of your wifi log in details at time of check in, especially if when paid for in advance, to prevent the unnecessary trip back down to get the log in code ETC.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauralN650ZK
Los Barrios, Spain
Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed in chatham maritime hotel for three nights on a trip to the uk, the weather was apalling rain sleet and snow with icy winds, but the staff in this hotel were the friendliest helpfull staff ive come across in my 84 years,5 star gold medal they deserve it,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ejbish0p
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sadly we needed to stay in this hotel to attend a funeral. My elderly father arrived the night before us & the staff made him welcome & were genuinely concerned about his well being. When we arrived the next morning they knew who we were & offered their condolences & any help we needed, very nice people especially Charlotte. Room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyhA2057JN
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Chatham Maritime Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a comfortable stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my wife stayed here last week just to stop off on way too Dover. Staff seemed very unattentive and nervous, we asked for an extra bed and they wanted to change rooms, too much hassle to take everything up and down floors when already settled. In the end they made up a bed but seemed aggreived about it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebigkev
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Chatham Maritime hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your last stay and...

Langkawi, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were the bride and groom of a wedding party and were unable to sleep because of noisy hvac, our other guests said the same and everyone commented that the breakfast was terrible. Rooms were clean and when someone was on reception they were helpful but we couldn't find anyone to talk to about our issues when checking out and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmadE7625AD
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chatham Maritime Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Ellesmere
Reviewed 1 week ago

terrible greeting. room and landing STANK of cigarette smoke .we were able to change room which was very COLD all night. couldn't adjust the heat. NO access allowed to room unless we paid £10 for early arrival penalty! we had just driven 200 miles for family party and only wanted to drop bag off.PEAK CAP! situation saved by very nice...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Chatham Maritime Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was good on price and location but the room was not set up with the extra bed we had booked and the carpark was small and awkward to negotiate. The staff member set up the room as we waited but no extra towels were provided initially and the sheet on the extra bed had holes in. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8043IDrichardh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am contacting you regarding a recent stay. Upon checking in we was kept waiting ten minutes as there was no one to be found. Once checked we went to our room 421 and found there to be blood stains on the pillow case and also a huge mark on the base sheet of the bed. The room had also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chatham Maritime Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The noise from the air con/ room temperature was so noisy worst nights sleep in any hotel, you are unable to turn it off as it adjusts to temp required. Staff very friendly and beautiful location for the kids and a morning walk.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ss2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Chatham Maritime Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Birmingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor customer service. Secret fees for early check in and breakfast (not included in original fee) Staff were unflexible demanding £10 to enter the room 30 minutes early. No water,tea or coffee in the room. Issues with the electronic keys

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamSheldon
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us at our Chatham Maritime Hotel. We can confirm that hairdryers, extra towels and tea and coffee can be obtained from the reception team should you require these. We will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
296 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
0.5 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gillingham
578 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel

Address: Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Chatham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel Chatham
Ramada Chatham
Chatham Ramada
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the fourth floor could have heard a pin drop”
 of 5 bubbles ejbish0p, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Short staffed so don't expect much”
 of 5 bubbles thebigkev, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room at rear overlooking Chatham maritime museum and definitely take the breakfast option”
 of 5 bubbles stewk, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be Lucky and hope they've controlled their booking schedule”
 of 5 bubbles aeonf242, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very low staff”
 of 5 bubbles thenamessmith, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay