We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (415)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (296)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 4 Star Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa is a seafront hotel in Dover, Kent and a short distance from Canterbury. This modern hotel still retains the charm or yesteryear and is the ideal place to stay in Kent offering A great location within walking distance of the Dover Town Centre with the White Cliffs of Dover in the background and opposite the beach, with excellent access to the Ferries to Calais and Dunkirk and the Cruise Terminals. Is just over 10 minutes is The Eurotunnel Two Marco Pierre White restaurants namely Mr White’s English Chophouse and Wheeler’s Fish & Chips The Waterfront Spa & Health Club with 7 spa treatment rooms, sauna Jacuzzi, steam room, large gym and exercise room for fitness classes. Free Wi-FI and parking for hotel guests Guest rooms feature air conditioning, adjustable heating, personal room safe, iron & ironing board and hairdryer Four function rooms for meetings, weddings and private parties, the largest of which can accommodate 190 theatre
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,476Reviews
836Photos
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 404
  • 527
  • 277
  • 162
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely cosy, slightly old fashioned, hotel.Brilliant atmosphere and great views across the harbour. Our room was comfortable, but dated. Good shower and tea/coffee making facilities. We were visiting family, but would have visited the castle had there been time. Excellent
Read more
Response from bwmarina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay and delighted to read that our team looked after you,. our satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With best regards, Suresh Abbas General Manager
Read more
This was to be our first ever stay in Dover after years of just driving through. My husband wanted to surprise me with a lovely experience of a typical "old fashioned" seafront hotel with a gorgeous seaview. The "surprise" was fulfilled when we realized this was your BBC Rawlty
Read more
Response from bwmarina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your recent stay. I would be grateful if you could provide me with your telephone number so that I may contact you at your convenience to discuss your experience in detail. In the meantime, please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. I am only sorry you didn’t receive our normally high standards of service. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Suresh Abbas General Manager
Read more
We found this to be a very good hotel: Friendly and helpful staff, comfy rooms, quiet and we slept well, excellent and sumptuous breakfast in a beautiful dining area, good bathroom and shower, adequate storage space, relaxing and well stocked bar, beautiful view of the water
Read more
Response from bwmarina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Tommy, Thank you so much for leaving us a five star review! We are pleased to hear that you were extremely happy and the team looked after you. We really appreciate such a detailed and complimentary review, this is the experience we aim for all our customers to have. We really hope you return soon. Best Wishes, Suresh Abbas General Manager
Read more
I'm shocked to read reviews from last October and November about the lack of hot water (and sometimes ANY water!) during the refurbishment that is still going on. It is now clear that these problems existed when I booked for my recent 3 night stay. I stayed in early March and
Read more
Response from bwmarina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Romola, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your recent stay. I would be grateful if you could provide me with your telephone number so that I may contact you at your convenience to discuss your experience in detail. In the meantime, please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. I am only sorry you didn’t receive our normally high standards of service. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Suresh Abbas General Manager
Read more
After visiting the best western for many years my mum, sister's and I decided to go for afternoon tea at one of our favourite places. When we arrived at the restaurant we were shown to our table which was in the window which we were pleased with. The restaurant staff were
Read more
Response from bwmarina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback about your experience in our afternoon tea, I will share your feedback with our F&B Manager for his review and immediate follow up. I do hope that your experience does not prevent you from visiting us in the near future and once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Suresh Abbas General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
The Single Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
The Double Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
The Superior Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
These were the pants found under our bed
PreviousNext
12345659
Hi, Is there any fish & chips shops close by or anywhere nice to eat close by but not to expensive? Thanks
Hi, There are a few Fish & Chip shops in the Dover Town, which is only about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Best Regards,
0 votes
Yes I believe it has all the food you asked about, and is all you can eat. It was excellent!
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes it is. 12-15 minutes
1 vote
no charge for early check in if I remember. don't know about the pregnancy massages ;)
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Our room did not seem to have been set up for handicap individuals, cannot answer for other rooms. Great view from our room."
"Ask for room 118 or its immediate neighbour for comfort and a sea-view with balcony."
"Superior rooms have sea view and balcony but not tiny room 110 with scaffolding"
"Ask for a sea view, well worth it."
"1st floor rooms with a balcony would be a good start"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western dover marina hotel doverbest western dover marina hotel and spa
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing