We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Foxhunter Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Foxhunter Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

What a beautiful well kept park, I am in a skyline caravan, which is stunning, best one I have ever had (& I've been in a lot) there is decking down the side & round the front with table & chairs at both end. Amazing huge bedroom, I am not going to want to leave

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snuggie1957
Leeds, Alabama
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Booked with Hoseasons! Had horrendous support from them! I originally booked 4 beds with pull out beds Was talked into taking a bigger caravan for over a £1000 The saleslady booked me a 4berth! I made it clear I was with my daughter-in-law and grandchildren and we didn't want to sleep together! Didn't want to spoil grandchildrens holiday so took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 321charlie
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stayed 8th-12th August. My daughter (now aged 15) & I have visited many such parks over the last decade or so, always booking via Hoseasons. I am delighted to report that Foxhunter is undoubtedly the best we have experienced, with outstanding cleanliness & staff professionalism evident throughout. It is a quiet site, tastefully located within the small village of Monkton,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithatthepiano
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Made to feel very welcome on arrival. We were there early& the staff offered us the use of bar & pool while we waited for the key to the caravan to be ready. My son loved the pool, it was clean & there was a life guard on duty. The bar was clean \& the staff very pleasant & polite....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillian-thorne
Mitcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed from 23rd July to 30th July - Had a Manston Caravan booked through Hoseasons - immacualate on our arrival - Main bedroom a little on the small size - but to be expected when you chose the cheapest option! Greeting on arrival was lovely - even though we were too early for check-in, we happily had a drink in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlossieDD
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service, food was the best I have had from any local resturant. Many thanks to the staff for a perfect evening. Made dad's birthday a truly memorable evening. The menu had something to suit all tastes, all freshly prepared and at very competitive prices. My daughter, who is quite particular how her steaks are cooked said it was exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary R
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were there last week for a week Saturday to Saturday 16th July to 23rd , my child had broken up from school , Well what a disappointing holiday , been there before 20 years ago and it was great , very clean , lots to do for kids mini golf etc , this time oh no , the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jane P
Jane S, Owner at The Foxhunter Park, responded to this review

Dear Jane I am sorry you didn't enjoy your holiday with us, although I am pleased you enjoyed the beautiful weather. I am puzzled though by some of your comments. Our swimming pool is heated during all school holidays, bank holidays and weekends from May - end of August. The heating has been on continually since 15 July!!! We have...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

On arrival 8pm, there was a foul up with our lodge not being available which in all fairness was due to a County wide power cut during the day that crashed the IT systems. That said Jim (security) quickly liaised with Kerry (Front of house) who personally attended (in her own time) and prepared a suitable alternative. The high quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gkynman
Jane S, Owner at The Foxhunter Park, responded to this review

Dear Gkynman Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Foxhunter Park. I will pass on your lovely comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Jane

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Site - overall the site is well maintained, gardens are beautiful and have a tropical feel about them Caravan - quite disappointed, the caravan wasn't very clean and being a very clean person myself I found this to be a bit of a let down. The shower had lots of mould and lime scale around it, the taps in the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank BritxKay
Jane S, Owner at The Foxhunter Park, responded to this review

Dear Brixkay Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your short break with us. I will speak to our cleaning contractor about the cleanliness issues you had as it is unusual for us to receive complaints about cleanliness. Our nearest supermarket is 1.2 miles from the park. I am sorry...

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Although the Foxhunter Park was well maintained and clean, some facilities were restricted, (no heated Pool or shop till weekends). We had rented a Manston Caravan through Hoseasons and were very disappointed to find the Caravan was only 26' x'10' which wasn't shown on the Web site, and as having paid nearly £400 for a week found the space, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave D

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#8 of 9 in Ramsgate
269 reviews
6.1 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ramsgate
969 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramsgate
415 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Foxhunter Park is a holiday caravan park situated in the village of Monkton, near Ramsgate on the beautiful Kent coast. We are only a short drive from the coast, which boasts miles of golden sandy beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Foxhunter Park

Address: Monkton Street, Ramsgate CT12 4JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Price Range: £40 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Foxhunter Park 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Foxhunter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Foxhunter Park Ramsgate, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Foxhunter Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Foxhunter Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a caravan away from children's park if you don't have young children”
 of 5 bubbles gillian-thorne, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be close to swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles janepX4341FG, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Football pitch and excellent play area are adjacent to some caravans/lodges where parents can watch.”
 of 5 bubbles gkynman, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This review is for a 3rd party Caravan Rental on a very attractive Camp Site”
 of 5 bubbles davedN4019EF, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a silver plus caravan - modern & spacious - perfect for family of 4”
 of 5 bubbles sarahfR9704RF, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay