Langmead Guest House
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Langmead Guest House

View of building from street
Traveller (21)
View from beds. Everything you need for a long stay!
Room & Suite (13)
View of tables
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 guest house in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Comfortable family run bed and breakfast. 4 Bedrooms with en-suite shower or bathroom and 1 with private shower room Close to train station shops swimming pool and spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic

Location

Langmead Park Road, Ramsgate CT11 7QH England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Lydd Intl Airport
Southend Municipal Airport
34.7 mi
See all flights
71Reviews5Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sylvie wrote a review Jun 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed my stay at Langmead Guest House in Ramsgate and Denise was the perfect host - a warm welcome, a really comfy room (with a brand new bathroom and great shower) and a hearty breakfast - I loved the vegetarian version. The guest lounge is also very welcoming with comfortable sofas and armchairs and Denise is full of tips and enthusiasm about the local area. I would definitely stay at Langmead Guest House again - the location is great, very near the train station and there's also private parking in front of the house.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I loved my sea view room, but I've seen others and they are really all very pleasant - clean,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Hill, Owner at Langmead Guest House
Responded 24 Jun 2020
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EmmaBendle wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On my way home and had to leave a review for this lovely guest house. A family visit brought us to Ramsgate and we were recommended the langmead, we were not disappointed. We arrived to a warm welcome and was made to feel at home straight away, rooms are comfortable and Denise has a wealth of knowledge about the local area. Denise’s offers a wide choice of breakfast items cooked to perfection, along with a cold buffet with fresh fruit salad, yogurt cereals etc. A perfect start to your day. I will definitely be returning, thank you 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Hill, Owner at Langmead Guest House
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Thank you for such a lovely review. I look forward to your next visit. All the best. Denise
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KatesDad wrote a review Jun 2021
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic B and B with a peaceful atmosphere. Denise has decorated the main rooms to give a real feel for Ramsgate. She has an extensive knowledge of the area which she is only too happy to share. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choice, I was very happy to be able to eat mine in the beautiful garden. Everything is spotless throughout. As a walker I greatly enjoyed the interesting and varied coastal walks that were within easy reach. Great the B and B is both near the station and in easy reach of the sea front. I would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim wrote a review Jun 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I initially visited langmead guesthouse before lockdown but I got locked down there. The bed broke in my room and I thought I could repair it even though it wasn't down to me to repair. I asked to be moved to another vacant room but my request was refused. There were 3 people who were moved in when I was there and then breakfast was served. But when they left I was told I couldn't have breakfast and then the heating was turned off when they left too. I cleaned my own room and changed the bed and did my own recycling too.Two more people moved in April and again breakfast was served but this stopped when they left. Then another person moved in last month and was paying a lesser rate than me and had two beds in his room that weren't broken. I really didnt think this was just.I had paid up until the end of June and I found a more suitable place. I asked if there was a possible refund and I was told probably not,even though I had paid in advance and lost put on 3 weeks money. I wont be returning to guesthouse again as it was quite an unhappy experience around.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Hill, Owner at Langmead Guest House
Responded 16 Jun 2020
Tim As I am in correspondence with your mother and sister about your stay here, I don't want to say too much on here. I would have to go into very personal detail about you to explain all the things that you have written in your review so I would ask people reading your review to look at other reviews and question why yours is so different. I am very sad that you stayed here for 3 months and didn't say anything about how unhappy you were. I understand that things were difficult during lock down and I can only wish you well. Don't forget to arrange for the rest of your belongings to be collected.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niall M wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Langmead Guest House is highly recommended. Denise knows how to make people feel at home when they stay with her. An expert on the area, her enthusiasm and knowledge add immeasurably to the experience of a stay in Ramsgate. Everything's clean, breakfasts are customisable and delicious and the garden is great. But the welcome and positive, relaxed atmosphere are what make this place such a treat.
Don't hesitate to book: you'll be glad you did.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 4 is my favourite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Hill, Owner at Langmead Guest House
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline L wrote a review Jun 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you Denise. Your genuine caring nature and warm welcome made my stay a delight. Delicious breakfast and bonus of a relaxing garden. Langmead is great for swimming and healthy beach walks.I will definitely be back! The tip about the Rose Garden was much appreciated... So unexpected

Caro
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Hill, Owner at Langmead Guest House
Responded 24 Jun 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Denise
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andyingrid W wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the end of August for three nights . Room was excellent, the breakfast was cooked to order and plentyfull. Denise was welcoming and friendly.
Ten mins walk to the seafront with its Bars and nightlife.
Would not hesitate to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Morris wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely place to stay. Denise was a great hostess the guest house was very clean and the breakfast was spot on! Can’t wait to come back again next year. I will highly recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Hill, Owner at Langmead Guest House
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Thank you for your great review. You were fantastic guests. Look forward to welcoming you all back next year. Denise
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vegas778 wrote a review Jul 2018
Wellington, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed in the Langmead before under it's previous owners and enjoyed it. I stayed again this year under its new owner, Denise, and once again had a really great stay. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a decent sized ensuite bathroom; far better than many air b&bs. Denise was very helpful and accommodating and provided for my breakfast needs without problem. If you would like to stay somewhere that is warm, comfortable and inviting, with a very nice host, then I can highly reccommend the Langmead.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise H, Owner at Langmead Guest House
Responded 13 Jul 2019
Thank you for such a lovely review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuefromSouthLondon wrote a review Apr 2018
Sutton
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Highly recommend this b&b. Spotlessly clean and excellent decorative order. We had room 3, 1st floor at the front looking over road and town to a distant sea view, very comfortable with new carpet, double bed, lovely bathroom with a bath. Lovely breakfast room overlooking back garden, many thoughtful details such as a fridge for guests to keep their cold drinks in. There is a nice sitting room with tv which was great for us as we stayed with 2 other friends. Lovely English breakfast with fresh fruit and juice, Denise even had Vegetarian bacon for non-meat eaters! Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable owner, Denise.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andyingrid W asked a question Jul 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Forgot to say , 1 double for 2 adults.. Andy.
Answer from Denise H
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Andy Sorry I've only just seen this. I don't look at Tripadvisor as I only take direct bookings. Glad to see you've already booked online and look forward to meeting you. All the best Denise
Answer from Lynne L
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Apologies for the delay in seeing this and responding. We had some problems with our internet. I hope you found somewhere to stay. For future reference we have a room for £75.
Answer from Lynne L
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Hello Sorry for the delay in replying. I am very sorry but we are fully booked for these dates Kind Regards Lynne Langmead Guest House
meigh asked a question Nov 2016
Hinckley, United Kingdom40 contributions20 helpful votes
Do you accept small dogs
Answer from Lynne L
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Hello Meigh We are sorry but we do not accept dogs at Langmead
Niall M wrote a tip Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 4 is my favourite"
Read full review
Sylvie wrote a tip Jun 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I loved my sea view room, but I've seen others and they are really all very pleasant - clean, comfy, perfect!"
Read full review
KarenAlexander55 wrote a tip Aug 2016
Dominican Republic52 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had room 5, very comfortable."
Read full review
CaroleandAlan wrote a tip Jul 2016
Kenton, United Kingdom21 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room overlooking the garden"
Read full review
Robyn M wrote a tip Jun 2015
Saint John, Indiana26 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Large family room facing the town was wonderful for our 3 day stay"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ramsgate area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentIsle of ThanetRamsgate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LANGMEAD GUEST HOUSE - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Langmead Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Langmead Guest House?
Nearby attractions include The Micro Museum (0.3 miles), Ellington Park (0.2 miles), and This Museum Is (not) Obsolete (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Langmead Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Langmead Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Langmead Guest House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Langmead Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include CCCP Restaurant, Wooden Box Cafe, and Mr Beano Cafe Restaurant.
Is Langmead Guest House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Ramsgate.
Are there any historical sites close to Langmead Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ramsgate Tunnels (0.7 miles), Tudor House (3.7 miles), and Draper's Windmill (2.9 miles).
All Ramsgate HotelsRamsgate Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RamsgateHotels near Langmead Guest House
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire