We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,175: English reviews
derbyshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The best in Hull. Good location. Marvellous staff. Lovely room..Easy parking. Handy for City Centre, Old Town,Museums (mostly free)and The Deep. Happy hour in the bar is very welcome as is the lovely restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladyderbyshire
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good clean hotel. Restaurant good with good service, and quiet. Walking distance from Hull, so although on the fringes, an excellent location for shopping on foot. Parking good, though we went by train. Room very clean and spacious as usual. Traffic noise at night was a problem though. Windows do not open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkPig2014
leeds
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked into the Premier Inn in Hull and right from the start we were given VIP treatment. Easy to find, easy to park but a bit of surprise reception was on the 7th Floor. Our room on the 8th floor was clean, comfortable and a fantastic view of the River, the Deep and the Humber Bridge. We were asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam541
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is good, short walk into Hull if you want to leave your car in their free car park. Rooms are fine, standard Premier Inn fare, if you are facing the right way some of the rooms have good views. Breakfast is fine, although can get a little cold with being surrounded by the elements. Staff are friendly and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simplemick
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a few times when visiting friends in Scarborough as it is cheaper Really like the view form the restaurant and staff are always friendly and helpful. The only thing that ruined it for me was the lifts. Oh my god, up and down like a yoyo and take s you forever to get anywhere. worse because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjeh2016
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to this hotel a few times and have always enjoyed our stay. This time we took our daughter & husband along with us for the weekend and had a great time. hotel is within easy reach of Hull City Centre. Quirky pubs & excellent restaurants are close by. At the moment most of Hulls city centre is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaniceandDerek
rotherham
Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent location secure parking easy excess and very helpful staff . you can understand why hull is the city of coulture for 2017 as from booking your premier inn to shopping ,museums,historical buildings ,and a great night out with your traditonal real ale pubs we could have stayed longer as there is more to see here and after another night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikingal58
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very dissapointed I stay in Premier Inns all over the country and this the worst stay I have ever had, used to be really good there but, it would appear that they have lost interest. Constant mechanical noise in the corridors, shower was poor next to no pressure and very cold. Food was average that was both dinner and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkCosgrove62
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hull City Centre Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the noise, low water pressure and experience in our Thyme restaurant. We aim to ensure every stay with us is perfect and so I apologise we let you down...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights as was over for work. Opted for the meal deal as well. I arrived early and did ask if a room was available and was told to try around 1pm which is fair enough. When I came back around 1pm I again asked staff and asked if one ready to let me know and i sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMcComb
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Johnny Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hull City Centre, Premier Inn. It's disappointed to read about the service you were met with when requesting to check-in when your room was ready a little earlier if possible. We'll certainly pick this up with the reception team to ensure guests are seen on a first come,...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped at this hotel midweek while on business in the area. I have stopped here many times before and it never fails to provide excellent value and quality. The location of the hotel perched on top of a multi story carpark provides a great view over the city and River Humber. The restaurant within the hotel provides a variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_original_womble

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#8 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
#9 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#6 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#12 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#7 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £44 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff helpful to change for a twin room. Higher floor rooms quieter. Great parking facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles tracyhyem50, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front have best river views”
 of 5 bubbles JaguarStaffs, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Humber or the city side over the Hull if you want a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 2ianb, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms, friendly staff all amenities”
 of 5 bubbles kerribirley, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose higher floors for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelstar1000, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay