We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“leisure centre”(19 reviews)
“fresh fruit”(17 reviews)
“georgian house”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
196
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
196
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrefresh fruitgeorgian houseb and bquince medlarperfect hostsexcellent breakfastlovely guesthousebottled waterfew minutes walktown centrefriendly welcomeset us up for the daybiscuitsfollowing morningguest house iscumbrian breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed over night in April 2018.. Our stay could not have been more pleasant, from the second we made booking contact until we said goodbye. Our hosts Sam and Matt were worth their weight in gold, their help with details such...More

Thank Godfrey F
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Lovely guest house, very friendly and comfortable. The guest house is positioned at the quiet end of the Main Street and we were offered free parking approximately 100 metres from the front door. The room was very quaint but spacious and had a very good...More

Thank JJD66
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Sam and Matt were excellent hosts. Their communication in advance was very helpful and the car parking system worked very well thanks to their help. There is easy overnight parking from 6pm-8am on Isel Road only one minute walk away. The bed was very comfortable...More

Thank pool53
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst we were doing a Lakeland walking challenge. The house is a beautiful Georgian town house which is immaculate. Beautiful large bedrooms which are well supplied with water, tea coffee biscuits and toiletries. Sam and Matt were so welcoming...More

Thank helen c
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Conveniently situated for our visit to the Lakes distillery. An elegant charming house which is clean and cosy. We were made very welcome and I would definitely recommend it. Lovely hosts. Well done Sam and Matthew. Your sumptuous breakfast more than made up for me...More

1  Thank Ian H
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann T
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi Ann, I've replied to you via booking. Best wishes, Samantha.
0
Votes
RandSHowell
9 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi, parking is at Cockermouth Leisure Centre, about 50m away from us. We provide you with a pass for your windscreen and you can park there free of charge for the duration of your stay. Best wishes.
2
Votes
Jean R
15 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi Jean, huge apologies for the delay in responding to your enquiry. We do indeed have a single room, the price is £55/night including breakfast. We also offer single occupancy of a double room for £60/night including... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"5 star service, cleanliness and sleep quality. Although our room was at the back it had dual aspect which was..."
Read review
"We love the king-sized bed room, Blencathra, and stayed in it both our visits."
Read review
"Book early to avoid disappointment"
Read review
"Book early"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing