We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake View Country House

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fellside suite”(36 reviews)
“the penthouse”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
280
38
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
280
38
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfellside suitethe penthousequiet cul de sacprivate accessgarden roomvisited grasmerehome from homefriendly hostsbreakfast was deliciousself cateringfew minutes walkfull english breakfastfresh milkvillage centrelovely locationa lovely stayguest house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 332 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We recently stayed here after our annual RS Lakes Tour had to change venue. I was worried to be staying in another B&B as the one we used before was always fantastic however was really happy with our room it was decorated beautifully very clean...More

Thank Tracy B
Reviewed yesterday

It was my lucky day when I came across Lake View when looking for dog friendly accommodation in the Lakes. It could not have been more perfect for me and indeed the dogs! The hospitality was relaxed and great and the breakfast would have been...More

Thank Allan C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Treetops described as ‘standard’ twin room. It was TINY. No hanging space. Not a coat hanger in sight. Had to live out of suitcase. Not even a place to put toothbrush in en-suite. Grossly over marketed. No bathrobes as described in marketing. Room...More

Thank Ggrover2017
Response from Beth A, Owner at Lake View Country HouseResponded 1 week ago

Hello, my name is Beth Abbott and I am one of the owners of Lake View Country House. On behalf of the team here, I can say we are all very disappointed you did not like the room when you arrived. As you can see...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Lake View Country house. It is in a beautiful setting and very convenient for the centre of Grasmere. We stayed in the Lake room, which had lovely views over the garden and lake beyond. In the room there was...More

Thank F1aj
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The most upsetting thing about all this is we paid up front.This B&B is all fur coat and no knickers..The web site description tells us the rooms are elegant and spacious.Poppycock.The Garden room is small dark and grim.You have to pass directly through the dining...More

Thank minniehatesflies
Response from Beth A, Owner at Lake View Country HouseResponded 1 week ago

Hello, my name is Beth Abbott and I am one of the owners of Lake View Country House. On behalf of the team here, I can say we are all very disappointed you did not like the room when you arrived. As you can see...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Grasmere
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lake View Country House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Treetops room is tiny with no wardrobes, just 3 small shelves. Not even a coat hanger."
Read review
"All rooms have good views."
Read review
"The loft apartment or penthouse have good views."
Read review
"Penthouse would be peerfect in the summer"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing