We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Visit hotel website
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
565Reviews
189Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 200
  • 146
  • 69
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Budget hotel, comfy bed and the motorway noise was only very slight. You can't expect too much from a hotel at these prices. If you want luxury you need to pay more. There was lots of hot water and big nice towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
staff are fab here, but there is no facilities for a breakfast unless you love mcdonalds,food is a trip to kendal at Witherspoons or other small towns villages.the bathrooms are bad and beds too .very sad to work away and not be comfortablethe price we paid was ok but would look
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Very tired and cheap. Furniture old and way past it's best. The bathroom was dirty with previous guests hairs, dust behind the doors, wobbly taps. The shower head was filthy, it's obvious it's not been cleaned in a long while. This is a possible source of bacteria and so very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Read more
+5
Seriously? Some have rated this excellent?! I have to be honest and say this was probably more of a disappointment as we were on route to our holiday destination and stopped here as we have a dog and she doesn’t travel well so it broke up the journey and it accepted dogs But
Read more
Response from KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Responded 16 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Read more
I have stayed here previously,it has beautiful views& Staff are always extremely nice. HOWEVER on my last visit i woke up absolutely coverd in bed bug bites...Hundreds of them from my face and all over my body. The DR had to prescribe antistimines and cortisone cream. 5 MTHS
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementDays Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Family Room
Picnic area view
Started with 2 half rolls, then not replaced for 2 days.
Mould on sealant and gap.
Mould on painwork
PreviousNext
12345616
Any time.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi There We are about 10 miles from Kendal. We have Costa Coffee and McDonald's on site in the motorway service area beside the hotel. The nearest village is called Sedbergh and is about 5 miles away. They have a couple of restaurants there. I hope this helps and that we get to welcome you to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon.
0 votes
This is one of best dog friendly hotels I have stayed at - dogs are as welcome as their owners!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"If their all the same as the one I had, choose another hotel."
"Go to another hotel/Inn/B& B"
"Ask for a lake-view room if available. Most scenic."
"As far away from the M6 as possible"
"ask for a lake view room so you are further away from the motorway."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn kendal killington lake hotel kendal
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLake DistrictKendal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing