We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mary Mount Hotel

Save
Traveller (313)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (28)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bird feeders”(45 reviews)
“sun loungers”(7 reviews)
“landing stage”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
391
168
32
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
391
168
32
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird feederssun loungerslanding stagelodore fallskeswick launchoverlooking derwentwaterlovely hotelthe main hotellake districtdog ownersevening mealgenerous portionsdog friendly hoteleasy accessopen firebay windowshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 608 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We stayed two nights in a room in the main building having previously been in the annex. The room was smaller but spotlesly clean and nicely decorated. Very warm night asked if they had a fan but they didn't. Food was excellent and staff really...More

Thank Jean S
Reviewed yesterday

Our second visit and even better this time. The welcome was very warm Our room had a gorgeous view of water and hills. Refurbished bathroom with a lovely walk in shower. The bed was very comfortable. Everything very clean and welcoming. We had our dog...More

Thank melanat
Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed here 5,6,7, June with our dog. Had a lovely room in the bungalow style building at the back of the hotel complete with our own patio leading down to the garden. The staff at this hotel are lovely very welcoming and nothing is too...More

Thank Brucie32
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only went for lunch, found a table outside in the lovely surroundings with great views. Service wasn't great, miserable staff and over priced menu. The food took a while and when it came it was below average. Undercooked bacon and brie sandwich, weird beige chicken...More

Thank SlubLizard
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a party of 15 who stopped for refreshments following a boat trip. Absolutely shocking management and staff! Avoid at all costs. I sustained a serious and life changing injury close to this hotel. This was not witnessed by their staff but they have...More

Thank Charlottebarker18
Response from Coledale2011, Owner at Mary Mount HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Charlotte, You left as a group having enjoyed some afternoon drinks at the hotel. You crossed a bridge over the river whilst carrying a pushchair by yourself and on the other side injure your ankle. We called the ambulance for you and tried our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Keswick
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (313)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steve R
14 April 2017|
Answer
Response from The_Mawdsley_Family | Property representative |
Hi Steve, Yes. We have Wifi throughout the property. Kind regards Charlie
0
Votes
Blackpool-Jen
13 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_Mawdsley_Family | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. We supply hair dryers at reception. Just ask upon arrival. Kind regards Charlie
0
Votes
Room Tips
"In first floor of main building with lovely view."
Read review
"Go for a room with a view."
Read review
"Annexe rooms all have great views!"
Read review
"The Lodge is for dog owners."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing