We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brierholme Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brierholme Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 512: English reviews
Start your review of Brierholme Guest House
 Click to rate
Keighley , England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back from a cracking 2 night stay. We had the twin room which was spotless and nice view of the fells. It was the attention to detail I loved. Cotton wool pads and cotton buds in the bathroom, shower gel that didn't take a layer of skin off and to cap it all - a hairdryer just like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GILLIAN908
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spend a lot of time on quite a range of hotels but only the occasional guest house ...this one is immaculate as are the rooms. Warm, well appointed comfortable, excellent wifi, wonderful breakfast, my flask filled for me and even cake offered for a days walking the hills..... I will be back and will tell my compatriots to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant, absolutely brilliant! Jonathan and Adam looked after us and our stay like we were family. In fact, that's the reason this lovely guest house is such a success, it's the way you are looked after. Unfortunately, we never met the previous owners who built up the reputation of the guest house but what I know is that Jonathan and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan, Thank you for such a lovely review. Our aim was to try and make Brierholme a home from home and we are glad we seam to be getting it right. It was a pleasure having you both to stay and we are glad you enjoyed the walks we recommended. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Jonathan

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simply amazing from both Adam & Jonathan. Perfect hospitality and outstanding B&B. Will without doubt be visiting again. Myself & Emma really enjoyed our stay in February 2017; to celebrate both our birthdays, along with a early Valentines getaway. Home baked treats, along with amazing hot chocolate to help us on our hikes. Thank you Adam & Jonathan, from Steve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra T
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Glad you had a enjoyable stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both. You certainly needed the hot chocolate as it was a cold weekend (especially up on the fells). I currently have my mixing bowl out making more homemade treats for everyone! Hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future. Jonathan

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In early January my fella and I were on a short hiking break to the lakes, and as we don't drive, Brierholme was in a perfect central location in Keswick where we could walk straight out to Derwentwater. We were immediately made to feel really welcome by Johnathan who showed us to our spotless room, which had a lovely bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasmineVorley
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review Jasmine. It was great meeting you both. John still laughs about the ear buds! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us (and the Christmas chocolates). Thanks Adam & Jonathan

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying at this guest house and what a find! Off street parking which is quite rare in Keswick, lovely welcome, fantastic room with a brilliant view off the fells from a bay window with comfy chairs to relax in our room. Home baked afternoon treats to help yourself too on returning from walking, fabulous breakfast with other choices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebsnAds
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for your fab review. It was great having you both to stay. You are welcome back any time! Glad you enjoyed the room and the afternoon treats too. I'll make sure we have some ready for your next visit :) Hopefully see you soon. Adam

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the Brierholme based on a tempting post Christmas offer and on superb previous reviews unaware that the place had changed hands recently. No need to worry. Adam and John have continued the excellent service and attention to detail that would make the previous owners proud. From the time we arrived to the time we left nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review David. It was great to meet you both. We are really happy you had an enjoyable time staying with us. You certainly were lucky with the weather, what a fabulous few days. Glad you enjoyed the afternoon treats. I've currently got my mixing bowl out making more :) Look forward to welcoming you both back again...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Brierholme guest house is the best we have stayed in, great location, beautiful comfortable rooms, great food and hospitality. This was our third stay at this guest house and hopefully won't be our last. Thank you to Adam and Johnathan for making us so welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Partners365
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are really please you enjoyed your New Year's stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed here beginning of December with my husband and sister for a pre Christmas weekend.we have stayed here before and had no complaints so we were looking forward to returning.the place is ideally situated in Keswick with private parking, the rooms are cosy comfortable with ensure facilities., breakfasts are hearty tasty and there's a good range of cereals yoghurts granolas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for you kind words Julie. Trevor and Gerry will be thrilled (I will pass on your comments to them). You are correct we have huge shoes to fill! They are not only great hosts but lovely people too. They have made Brierholme such a warm inviting place to stay and we only hope we can continue to do the...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Just back from a weekend in Keswick and stayed at this lovely place! We were made to feel really at home and the owners couldn't do enough to help us have a great time, from little things like sharing the home made mice pies (yummy) to saving us a bit of breakie for when we got back from Parkrun. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review Mandy. It was great to meet you both. John and I are going give the Parkrun a try once we get a free weekend. Glad you had a nice stay with us and looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#3 of 177 in Keswick
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#4 of 177 in Keswick
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#10 of 177 in Keswick
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#8 of 177 in Keswick
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Price Range: £83 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierholme Guest House Keswick, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brierholme Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2 has fabulous views from a lovely bay window with chairs”
 of 5 bubbles DebsnAds, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 has great views of Cat Bells”
 of 5 bubbles davidfI9852AN, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Home made treats to welcome you back after a day, are a beautiful touch.”
 of 5 bubbles 336MarkB, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“scenic views from all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JACKANDJAMES, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views and hosts have a lot of local knowledge”
 of 5 bubbles cmalwin, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5