We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dalebottom Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dalebottom Farm Caravan & Camping Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The campsite owners are all really friendly and helpful. Being a working farm they are very good at making time to come round and see everyone on the campsite every day. Facilities are really very clean and showers are lovely and warm! Had a very relaxing few days away walking. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midlands1234
Management response:

Thank you very much. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Durham
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Bank holiday weekend. Rained first night and group of young people were noisy til the wee small hours. Amenities are quite basic but clean. Was busy but most people seemed to have a good time. Couples, groups and families. Stunning location and excellent with dogs. We walked them up the lanes no problem. Not far out of Keswick. I'd rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geordee
Management response:

Thank you, much appreciated.

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends (8 of us) decided to try out this campsite for the first time this bank holiday. The owner told us as we where a 'young group' he would have to take a £50 noise deposit just incase there where any complaints. We agreed to this straight away, he then changed it to "in fact make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katejane24
Management response:

It is very disappointing to read lies from customers. The bank holiday was a very busy weekend and we are a small site, so yes at some points the hot water system couldn't keep up, but we try our hardest to keep the place clean and tidy. We have become very aware of the noise and lack of respect some...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The campsite cost us £10 per night per person which is reasonable, the location is really good , 2 minute drive to the town centre and in a nice scenic location. We came in a group of 8 some paid for 3 nights and others 2, and the first night as we were in a big group we got a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackhill3
Management response:

We would like to say we are sorry that you won't return. However we would like to point out that you lied to us, you showed no respect towards other campers and left the site in awful mess, so actually we will not miss you. We do not accept large groups of young people, especially during busy periods, so as...

Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends to walk Scarfell. Owners friendly and we were allowed to pitch our tent where we wanted. The field is sloping but there was plenty of room on the flat when were there. And the views around the site are amazing! Facilities were basic but the toilets and showers were clean with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sdnd1028
Management response:

Thank you very much for the great review. It's so nice to hear when people like Dalebottom as much as we do. Bernard & Rosita Kitching

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Great placed to stay excellent. Please listening to my advice and book it I have stayed in the cottage but this weekend we stayed in the caravan it was great spotless too highly recommend. A short drive to Keswick we took one car and got taxi back.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank liam p
Management response:

Thank you very much for the great review. Hope to see you again. Bernard & Rosita Kitching

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

A great site just two miles from Keswick. Off the main road and with lots of space. Caravan points but a great sized separate field just for tents. Friendly welcome and you can choose your own spot. Beautiful setting with views to the fells. Great price, £10 a night. Toilets/showers/washing facilities clean and spacious. Little shop onsite useful. Very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alice C
Management response:

Thank you very much for this lovely review. Bernard & Rosita Kitching

Reviewed 28 March 2016

Extremely friendly owners, very helpful. We booked a couple of last minute electric pitches for our vans as a base to explore Keswick area. As the weather was due to get worse we were offered better pitches on a harder surface....Thankfully! Facilities were a little dated, as other reviewers noted, however they were all clean fully functioning and well cared...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane U
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Great site nice and quiet , ideal base to reach most places. Owners very nice and friendly and even pop round to see you and make sure everything is ok. Excellent views no matter which way you look. Can't wait to stay again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria F
Tyne & Wear
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I've been visiting this site for years and I've always found it to be the perfect base for visiting Keswick and the surrounding areas. Its great for couples or groups and with plenty of space you can easily set up in a corner on your own. The shower block is a little dated but its always clean and tidy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Explorez

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
2.7 mi away
Dale Head Hall
Dale Head Hall
#12 of 12 in Keswick
163 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
556 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Braithwaite
547 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
639 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small family-run campsite, 2.5 miles south of Keswick. Our letting units are static caravans and cottages. We also welcome tourers, motorhomes and tents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dalebottom Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Naddle, Keswick CA12 4TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Dalebottom Farm Camping Site And Caravan Park Hotel Keswick
Dalebottom Farm Caravan & Camping Park Keswick, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dalebottom Farm Caravan & Camping Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a pitch in the bottom field or by the trees if you have a hammock!”
 of 5 bubbles Dootsydoo18, 13 Aug 2012 | Read review
1 of 1