We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Penrith

Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (21)


Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 195
  • 104
  • 46
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for 2 nights. Usual Travelodge standard wasn't really kept up. Very friendly welcome and could fault any of the staff. Bed covers stained but beds comfortable. Bathroom left a lot to be desired, proper retro Travelodge. Base of bath had a huge stuck down
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that the Team were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to consistently demonstrate a high level of sincere customer care, and we are pleased to hear that this was achieved throughout your stay. We do hope to consistently provide a high standard of cleanliness within our rooms and bathrooms, and we apologise if this was not displayed during your stay. We will certainly address this with the Hotel Team to reiterate the importance of attention to detail when servicing the rooms. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Read more
Had to bring the dog and called ahead to book him into our room aswell. Was told you can just turn up and add the dog on then . Costs £20 for the stay for extra cleaning after the pet has gone. Got given a room with dirty cups and a broken shower completely not working. Went to
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of our Penrith hotel. We're sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced with the dirty cups in your room and your broken shower. We are pleased that the remainder of your stay was good. We will pass this on to our hotel team to help improve the service that we offer and hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.
Read more
stayed here for one night and have to say how impressed i was. i stay in lots of travelodges with work but this is by far the nicest. It is lovely and clean and the staff are all so friendly and willing to help with any queries. we had a small issue upon arrival with the toilet
Read more
Great location, excellent value for money, clean, comfortable - helpful and friendly staff. Usual Travelodge standards, nice large, warm room - I'd booked a family room for four of us on a trip to Scotland and was a great place to take a break on route.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Worst night sleep in my life. I've held breadsticks that were wider than the beds. Human stains on the mattress protector. No sockets next to the beds so I had to get up all the time for my phone, computer or lights. I've seen pigeons with bigger nik-naks than the size of the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your comments.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Penrith
Family Room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Penrith
Guest Room
Yes. We stayed with our dog in August and the charge was £20.00 per night.
0 votes
Show all answers
No. Double beds in all rooms but family rooms give additional single bed so that is an option. You can ring the travelodge by going on to the main site putting in Penrith as a search and it gives you a phone number on the central call option
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello There is a little chef on site. Also there is a local pub in the village 2.5 miles away drive, then Penrith town centre is also 2 miles drive
1 vote
Hello Yes pets are allowed in the hotel but we usually have allocated rooms for dogs, If you book with the hotel then please call us and we can make sure you are in a room that is free from any dog hair. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel if you have any further enquires. Kind regards
0 votes
"Family rooms are excellent value for money "
"There is a Greggs on the same site, so breakfast is easily available, and cheap. Bit of a bonus for those of us who like a hot bacon roll. "
"Don stay in room 16"
"Maybe a first floor room to avoid noise from above? "
"I run cold tap to refresh supply, just in case room not used."
US$53 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
travelodge penrith hotel penrithtravel lodge penrithpenrith travel lodgepenrith travelodge
United KingdomEnglandLake DistrictEden DistrictPenrith
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing