Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park

Traveller (2355)
On the lake
Pool & Beach (146)
Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 lodge in Windermere
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Escape to the Lakes at White Cross Bay Park, a stone’s throw away from Bowness-on-Windermere. The park’s doorstep overlooks the lakes, imagine the morning stroll along the waterfront. Set in picture-perfect woodlands; get in touch with nature and create the memories of tomorrow. On-site, you’ll find the essentials for the ultimate R&R getaway! A spa pool, sauna and steam room; White Cross Bay offers a spa, sun & scenery all in one place! Moreover, the little ones will enjoy the children’s play area and a full schedule of activities during the school holidays!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Game room
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Internet
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to £120

Location

A591, Windermere LA23 1LF England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Carlisle Lake District Airport
37.6 mi
See all flights
Newcastle Airport
66.6 mi
See all flights
2,759Reviews222Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,320
  • 634
  • 337
  • 221
  • 247
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gary wrote a review Jul 2023
Jedburgh, United Kingdom124 contributions57 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Your paying for the location - we had a stunning lodge spotlessly clean in a very quiet part of the park it had everything we needed plus loads more plenty pots pans glasses plates you could have baked cakes with everything we had in the kitchen we had Netflix YouTube Wi-Fi plenty outdoor seating towels provided as well all in all excellent we had a very enjoyable stay the down side is the shop is quite poor and parking is limited so keep this in mind if you bring more than one car they could do to up date the club house as it’s looking dated but the food and service was brilliant - this is an ideal base with good transport links on hand - we will be back to explore the area more
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do a food shop before arrive as the food shops aren’t very good and are expensive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Hi there, thanks for the great feedback. We have to agree that White Cross Bay is in such a lovely location. It's fantastic that you had an amazing stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. ^JJ
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fi55be wrote a review Jul 2020
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom58 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited mid July as a family of 10 and booked two lodges; one of the new lake view ones with a hot tub plus a standard lodge. The new style updated lodge was very impressive, the finish and standard were immaculate. The outdoor space and hot tub were fantastic. The other lodge was basic in comparison but then again we paid £200 less for it so it was expected. It didn’t really matter as we had intended to only sleep in this one and spend most of our time in the larger more luxurious lodge. Everything about it was perfect. We didn’t access the pool as this was closed, nor the entertainment, with covid still rife we stayed in our lodges and spent some time outdoors by the lake. Lovely location. The reason I’m not giving 5 stars is just a few little snags. The lower priced lodge didn’t have fitted sheets and if you moved in bed they came off as they weren’t big enough to tuck under the mattress. In the other lodge they didn’t have fitted sheets but they did have a fitted mattress cover. I’ve noticed a few reviews about the state of mattresses and agree that they aren’t in a very nice state some of them, quite stained. If only you had a fitted mattress protector or cover on mattresses in all your lodges you’d prevent damage to the mattress and staining. And I’d have slept better knowing it felt more clean. All in all though I didn’t have a problem with the cleanliness of the lodges like others have commented on. Maybe we got lucky? We noticed a LOT of dogs on site who are allowed in the lodges. We aren’t dog owners and some were barking at 5am! Can’t be helped but worth mentioning. Perhaps they’d be better having some ‘no pets allowed’ lodges so that people who don’t bring pets can stay in a quieter area?
I would recommend this holiday park but I would say if you can, pay that £200 extra for a luxury and new style lodge as it’s worth every penny, the difference in location, interior and exterior is incredible. We paid £700 for the standard one and £900 for the new style.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is always great to hear our holidaymakers have enjoyed their experience on our parks. Our guests’ comments are ultimately very important to us, as they help us to continually grow, improve and refine our product and the service we provide. By highlighting your suggestions with us today, we can certainly share your feedback with the management team and ensure that your comments are taken on board. Thanks again for taking the time to complete this review. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to White Cross Bay again in the near future. ^Kelly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lee a wrote a review Sept 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom679 contributions277 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a 3 night weekend away with last minute cottages paying £562 to stay at brothers water lodge. Was expensive for this roomy 2 bed lodge but we had a hot tub which was slightly broken as the frame for the cover was snapped but with 2 persons we were able to close the lid. After getting through the Barrier with a security number a short 2 minute drive in this large holiday park site got us to our accommodation in a quiet cull de sac. The lodge has free fast WiFi and was clean with plenty of space throughout in this slightly warn around the edges but comfortable 2 bathroom, 1 spacious kitchen and dining area place, with decking leading to the hot tub. There is a swimming pool and bar on site but you have to pay an extra fee so we did the 10 minute walk to the local pub restaurant. You are in-between Windermere and ambleside with both being a short drive away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Responded 18 Sept 2020
Hello Lee, Thank you for your great review! We're glad you appreciated our lovely location and enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future. Kind regards, ^KM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becca H wrote a review Jul 2020
12 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Well what can I say apart from how disappointed I am with park dean, we booked two lodges for my mums 60th birthday as a surprise, on arrival there was a red note on the door to say the lodge hadn’t been finished so we popped to booths to get some essential, on arriving back it had a green sign which states that the lodge has had an “enhanced clean” this lodge hadn’t been cleaned never mind enhanced !!
On entering I noticed the skirting boards they were filthy but just thought I’ll wipe them over it will be ok, I needed to set up for my mums arrival so I went about unpacking and setting balloons up etc.

Once I had done this I started to unpack and noticed how dirty it was,

• oil dripping out of the extractor fan and on to the hob.
• no pillow cases for the spare pillows
• no keys, no welcome pack or information on how it works with all the Covid things going on.
• Suspect brown hand print on the toilet door
•Cobwebs everywhere
• window in bathroom didn’t lock
• keys didn’t work for the front door, got them changed and still didn’t work, spent the whole weekend using the patio doors.
• litter and packs down the side of the beds
• dirty knifes in the knife block
• pillows were filthy
• head boards filthy
• no lamps in the living room so it was either all the lights on or nothing
The list could go on

This was reported to the reception numerous times over the weekend and we were assured that someone would come and clean and sort it out but no one ever came.
You can’t have lodges in this state in general but especially with Covid, they are going on about them having an enhanced clean which is clearly isn’t happening!! If you can’t get them immaculate them you need to employ more staff and they need to be being deep cleaned properly, especially at nearly £400 per night it’s a joke,
I don’t think I’d be staying on this site ever again and to be honest probably never a park dean again after what has happened you don’t trust a company to deliver, and also there is a lot of people saying the same thing so this is clearly a huge problem not just a one off,
This has been reported so we will see how long it takes for them to return my email
If they do
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Hi Becca Thank you for taking the time to highlight this with us today. It is unacceptable to move into accommodation that has not been properly cleaned, and we apologise that this happened. Furthermore, it is disappointing to hear that your issues were not addressed appropriately by our team. I will share your feedback with the General Manager of White Cross Bay, who will look into these processes and ensure they are robust enough and do not reoccur in the future. We are saddened to hear that you may not return to White Cross Bay again in the future. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable to us, and we rely heavily on our guest's recommendations. This helps us to continually improve and refine the park, and the service that we provide. We do hope to welcome you back to one of our parks in the not so distant future. ^Kelly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mickayla S wrote a review Jan 2020
York, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for the week of Christmas in the chase water lodge with hot tub. Before we came we read so many bad reviews and the price was reasonable compared to other lodges with a hot tub over Christmas so we were really not expecting a lot. We arrived around 1.30 and they had Santa on in the boathouse with free mulled wine and hot chocolates the children loved it!
We got to our lodge and it was immaculate it was the pet friendly one too and it was spotlessly clean , 3 bedrooms two double one twin which was ideal for us.
The hot tub was fab boiling hot extremely clean I noticed there was a man who came round daily to maintain it...
Overall we absolutely loved our stay and are going to book for this Christmas! ideal location for days out in Bowness and Ambleside .
100% recommend if you can book lodge with the hot tub it made our stay perfect !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: chasewater lodge with hot tub we were in skip 39 it was called! perfect!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Hi there, Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a lovely time! We hope to see you back again very soon :-) ^JC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James R wrote a review Sept 2020
Darlington, United Kingdom2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is for the service from Hoseasons on and off site.

Poor experience from start to finish! We made the booking a few months before our stay and tried for weeks to get in touch with the company (phone calls/emails/Facebook messages) with no help, I understand there is a lot going on in the world and maybe there is less staff working but the care for customers of Hoseasons is awful.

We arrived on site for a 5 o'clock check in and we’re told our caravan number and told where to go on arrival we realised it was not ready and hadn’t been cleaned. We reported to reception and were told to “come back at 6 or maybe half past.”

We went back at 6.30pm and we’re told it was still not ready. We were told to return at 8pm. After 3 hours in the car travelling we were quite upset at this point especially with a baby and a pensioner in our group.

The girl on reception was very apologetic and we were given vouchers to order food from the onsite restaurant. The girl said, “somebody is going to clean it now and we will call you when it is ready for you.”

We waited and waited and still no call at 9.30pm we drove around to find the caravan clean and ready but nobody had informed us, shattered from the travelling and waiting around we went in and headed straight to bed.

The next day we spoke to the site manager who told us we would be refunded for the cost of the first night. She took bank details and said you will have the refund in 7-10 days. Two weeks later and still no refund. Shocking from start to finish (whenever that is).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Responded 18 Sept 2020
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you have not yet received a refund that has been agreed. I would ask that you please call the park directly on 01539 443937, so that we can look to resolve this for you as soon as possible. Kind regards, ^KM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola L wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my family stayed at White Cross Bay in Windermere for my birthday. We were really looking forward to spending time together. We stayed in Helvellyn Caravan and Eccles Lodge. When we arrived into Eccles Lodge it was nothing like the pictures Parkdean have on their website but we were only staying for 3 nights so we thought we wouldn't make a fuss. We didn't really notice anything on the Friday night as we just made a meal and had a few drinks. But then on the Saturday the filth began to show. The net curtains in my daughters room had dust on them that was about 3 years old. Cobwebs everywhere its was absolutely filthy. The shower was dirty. My bedroom,was just as dirty it just needed a good deep clean. There was old food ect under the sofa in the lounge it was really bad. In the welcome pack, well if you can call it that, it asked us to strip the beds at the end of our stay so to help the staff in these difficult times as we are all in this together. Im not being funny but clean your accommodations before you have people in there, they were so dirty. They need a word with the cleaners to tell them to pull sofas out and take nets down to wash them. My auntie and uncle who were in Helvellyn said there's was dirty and lacked facilities such as iron,ironing board no welcome pack. We were very disappointed in the properties. Clean them. I have got more pictures which I will be sending to Parkdean Head Office. On the door there was a sign telling us this property has been DEEP CLEANED. I dont think so.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Gästeservice/Empfang at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Hi Nicola, Thank you for your review. If the units were not cleaned properly then I sincerely apologize for this. I was very surprised to read this as we don’t recall any complaints on park. If you would like to call the park directly we would be more than happy to discuss this with you, so we can look into what has happened. The direct number is 01539 443937. We hope to hear from you soon and are sorry for any upset caused. Kind regards ^KM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol C wrote a review Sept 2020
Cheshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have never stayed at this type of holiday location before but due to Covid 19 we had to change location. The white cross bay park is lovely and with plenty of areas to have a safe and social distance walk. We booked the new Windermere lodges 3 bedroom these are central to both the reception and Boathouse bar, swimming pool they are modern and very comfortable with plenty of space to relax in. And having a en suite is an address bonus. These lodges are worth staying at again. The Kitchen is very up to date with everything you need.
and restaurant Plenty of fresh air.
The Boathouse bar and restaurant has very friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. The food menus is varied and is available during the day and evening. Due to current social distancing the park has a app which you will need to download in order both food and drink and can also order the menu for take away. As I said the staff are friendly and helpful especially Andrew who make a great Cappuccino ( this is Costa Coffee )the other day it was my birthday he made a heart impression in the coffee. He is always helpful especially if you are unsure how the app works. He also remembers what you like to have for breakfast which is very good value for money. This is served until 11.30 am and has a selection from traditional to bacon or sausage sandwich to pancakes. And ideas of local attractions to visit such as distillery which makes some lovely whiskeys and can have a tour around the site and get samples. The local town Windermere is just up the road and has a Booths Supermarket and Lakeland kitchen equipment stores has there headquarters based here. The lake and sites are so beautiful and refreshing to see. Have really enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here and the lodge. Thank you White Cross Bay Holiday Park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Responded 25 Sept 2020
Good afternoon, Thanks so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate it and are so pleased you had such an excellent stay! We hope we can welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, ^KM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allison H wrote a review Jul 2021
13 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at 5pm, check in was 4pm and we didn’t initially notice the do not enter sign on the door, we had checked in online so didn’t need a face to face check in. The beds had been changed but the kitchen, fridge and carpet were clearly unclean with packaging left in fridge, the bath was also grubby. We raised concerns with reception who told us cleaners would meet us there, when asked why our accommodation wasn’t ready we were told they didn’t know as they had ‘nothing to do with cleaners’.

Two lovely girls did come and sort fridge, they said carpet had been done already (badly if so) and did say the accommodation had been sterilised (I really doubt it), they did say cleaners had struggled with the heat and it was indeed red hot in there, luckily we took fans or god knows how we would have coped. We asked for the items promised on booking such as tea towel etc and they did bring this, just don’t expect it as standard if you go! Probably best to take your own along with cleaning wipes.

Despite the accommodation needing work as it was showing definite signs of wear, it was comfortable and we had everything we needed, it’s a lovely park, nice areas to play, BBQ and so on and access to lake via a jetty, lovely to see kids enjoying this. If you want walking access to Windermere then Fallbarrow is a better option but excellent access to buses that run every 15 minutes in either direction.

We felt as first time users of Parkdean we would want to come again but the lodges being a little old and tired would put us off, we just feel a bit of maintenance work is needed, it’s not cheap and the standard needs to be there.

We didn’t use onsite facilities such as pool, pub etc so can’t comment on that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Hi there Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry you went into the accommodation before it was ready, this is why we leave the door signs on red until they are fully cleaned and ready. We appreciate your understanding on why we were running behind with the check in, we do need to make sure o ur valued cleaners are taking regular water breaks in the heat. The day before arrival our guests will receive an email reminding you to bring toiletries and tea towels as we wouldn't provide this as standard on a self- catering holiday. Please accept our apologies if this wasn't clear. We would love for you to visit us again and so we can give you the best experience. Please feel free to contact the park direct if you need further assistance. Thanks - White Cross Bay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cl0ud9 wrote a review Oct 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was worried after reading the reviews on cleanliness so expected the worst, however was relieved on arrival. I dont think the van had received an "enhanced clean" at all as stated (we watched some of the cleaning teams and the time spent in the vans an enhanced clean could not have been possible) but was certainly not dirty. I took all cleaning products anyway so did go over everywhere on arrival. Van spacious and in a good location.
Park in a lovely setting, relaxing, staff pleasant and helpful. However, if you are advertising WIFI it really needs to be provided. We stayed in deerpark and couldn't get any kind of wifi signal unless going to reception for the four days we stayed there. Place routers in vans and add a small fee to cover the cost, as i would much rather have the option to pay to use it than go without, especially on rainy days when you are in your accommodation for longer periods. This also makes your takeaway app pointless as we couldn't order a takeaway ! We would have used this also if we were able.

All in all, nice park but would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Good morning, Thank you for your review. Wifi is available at the park, however we cannot control wifi signal unfortunately. We do advise that if you log on at the complex the signal is stronger and this tends to solve the issue. If we had been aware you were struggling to use the app, then we would of happily assisted. I’m sorry you would not return, we would of loved to of welcomed you back in the future. Kind regards, ^KM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LJA222 asked a question May 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom45 contributions16 helpful votes
Where is the best place nearby to hire a boat and what is the approximate cost?
Kath H asked a question Feb 2024
1 contribution
Deer park caravan 226
Louise asked a question Dec 2023
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom1 contribution
Coming here in October. What is there to do onsite for a two year old? Thank you
Answer from Donna A
17 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, to be honest I’m not sure what activities are on site for toddlers. There’s a swimming pool, and a small arcade and a little wooded area to walk through where they can spot insects and occasional deer, apart from that, I can only suggest you phone the park and ask what activities they would have at that time of year. Sorry I can’t be more helpful
rayfamily_10 asked a question Nov 2023
BIRKENHEAD18 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there a map showing where the lodges are in the park?
Answer from slyfoxOrmskirk
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom35 contributions45 helpful votes
There’s a map at the reception and the site is not very big, so you can’t get lost
leuca wrote a tip 3 Jun
St Helens, United Kingdom12,312 contributions136 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrive on time for booked swimming session or you lose your slot. Also bring items such as dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid , J cloths"
Read full review
Dean P wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"More Sparkle"
Read full review
Jaime A wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe let you see Sparkle"
Read full review
Jenna W wrote a tip May 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Joseph and Shannon work so hard "
Read full review
ihickton123 wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely catch the sunset at the lake on site. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Windermere area.
PRICE RANGE
£107 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
white cross bay leisure park & marina hotel windermere, white cross bay leisure park and marina
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
White Cross Bay Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictWindermere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
455
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS WHITE CROSS BAY HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Michael Coates Clay Shooting (3.7 miles), Ambleside Cowhides & Sheepskins (2.7 miles), and Holehird Gardens (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tacos Del Sol Ambleside, The Old Stamp House Restaurant, and Fresher's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Townend (1.2 miles), Blackwell - The Arts & Crafts house (3.7 miles), and Rydal Mount & Gardens (4.3 miles).
Does Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Windermere HotelsWindermere Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WindermereHotels near Parkdean Resorts White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire