We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rum Doodle Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
Traveller (340)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“summit room”(14 reviews)
“on arrival”(104 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pool
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
598
80
21
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
598
80
21
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry pancakessummit roomon arrivalattic suitetea and cakefresh milkfour poster bedcumbrian breakfastwarm welcomemy partnereach morninglake districtsmoked salmonbreakfast was deliciousfull englishb bsdressing gowns
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I was searching for somewhere nice to stay for a birthday treat and stumbled across Rum Doodle. The photos on the website looked great and the b&b had a quirky appeal about it. We chose to stay in room 7, Constance but the room did...More

Thank Richard1109
Response from RD-Tina, Owner at Rum Doodle Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 days ago

Hi Richard1109, Firstly let me start by thanking you for taking the time to leave a review for us. Your review is a little disappointing for us to receive for serval reasons. Firstly, we pride ourselves on cleanliness, so are disappointed to hear that you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the largest room named number 9 which was in the attic with a sitting area and a bathroom. The entire place was clean and tidy which I think is a number one thing when it comes to accommodation. This accommodation is in...More

Thank Gretanese F
Response from RD-Tina, Owner at Rum Doodle Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 days ago

Hi Gretanese F, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the finishing touches in the room. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Tina & Steve

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. On arrival we were given a choice of rooms, chose the attic room with a roll top bath in it and the owner brought us up a lovely glass of red wine, which was much appreciated after a four hour...More

Thank Lisa C
Response from RD-Tina, Owner at Rum Doodle Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 days ago

Hi Lisa C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. It sounds like you had a lovely stay with us, which we're glad to hear. Thanks Again, Tina & Steve

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We’d been looking at going to the lakes for a while without the kids and through endless searching on Trip Advisor came across the Rum Doodle. It was a last minute booking but thankfully they had 2 rooms available. When I called and spoke to...More

Thank Russ C
Response from RD-Tina, Owner at Rum Doodle Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 days ago

Hi Russ, Thank you for your comments. We're glad to hear you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks from all at Rum Doodle

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Delicious scones and tea on arrival and tasty breakfast. Another toaster would be good but didn't wait to long. Lovely homemade jam. Very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and would stay again and try a different room. Only because each room has a different theme.

Thank Charliebucket40
Response from RD-Tina, Owner at Rum Doodle Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 days ago

Hi Charliebucket40, Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, we'll se you again soon for your to try another of our individually styled rooms! Thanks, Tina & Steve

View more reviews
About
Description
Set midway between Windermere and Bowness, vintage-styled Rum Doodle B&B is just a 12-minute downhill stroll away from the famous lake. We offer country house quality in a B&B setting with Egyptian ...More cotton linens, an award-winning breakfast and complimentary WiFi. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$101 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Braemount House Hotel Windermere
,
Rum Doodle Bed & Breakfast Windermere, Lake District
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$101 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Braemount House Hotel Windermere
,
Rum Doodle Bed & Breakfast Windermere, Lake District
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Photos
Traveller (340)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (25)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Windermere
Windermere Boutique Hotel
464 reviews
.11 miles away
Hillthwaite
1,621 reviews
.11 miles away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
643 reviews
.17 miles away
Craig Manor Hotel
670 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 82 restaurants in Windermere
Homeground Coffee + Kitchen
688 reviews
.44 miles away
Hooked
1,405 reviews
.38 miles away
Francine's
1,258 reviews
.45 miles away
Cafe Italia
1,723 reviews
.45 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 36 attractions in Windermere
The World of Beatrix Potter
2,323 reviews
.62 miles away
Old Laundry Theatre
61 reviews
.63 miles away
High Street
177 reviews
.63 miles away
Royalty Cinema
208 reviews
.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
saraxufish
29 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Weebettysboy | Reviewed this property |
Contact Rum Doddle direct, I'm sure they will sort you out with appropriate accommodation. It's a lovely place which you will enjoy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We loved 'The Summit' room as it has a lovely lounge and bedroom"
Read review
"Room 1 was great , Room 7 is a very warm room ."
Read review
"If you need a lot of space ask for one of the larger rooms."
Read review
"EVERY Room ! Although Room 7 is a Very Hot Room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing