Langdale Chase Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Langdale Chase Hotel

Ambleside Road Ecclerigg, Windermere LA23 1LW England
Traveller (68)
Panorama of the Deluxe Double or Twin Room at the Langdale Chase Hotel
360
Panoramas (16)
Wray Castle Suite
Room & Suite (62)

View prices for your travel dates

£390
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#17 of 19 hotels in Windermere
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Standing on the shores of Lake Windermere, Langdale Chase has been welcoming visitors since 1891. Following a careful and sensitive restoration, this Autumn you will discover a new era of laid back luxury and style. Do as much as you wish, or, of course, kick back and fine tune the art of doing absolutely nothing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Banquet room
Public wifi
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Ambleside Road Ecclerigg, Windermere LA23 1LW England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Carlisle Lake District Airport
37.1 mi
See all flights
Newcastle Airport
66.6 mi
See all flights
48Reviews0Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 3
  • 6
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
RennieFamilyHolidays wrote a review 15 May
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom421 contributions204 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We often go to the lakes and decided to stay here for 2 nights costing £1,080 in total which was fine because the room and view was great. The reason I gave the hotel a 4 was down to a few things, the price of drinks I think was extremely expensive, I drank at the Beverly Wilshire only few weeks ago in LA and even there wine wasn’t as expensive. So onto the food, the restaurant menu for the evening I think is very poor that I think is huge let down, it looked nice but that was it, it isn’t Michelin star, from memory I think there was maybe 8 choices for the main and only 2 I think were meat, lamb or a £140 steak to share. The daytime menu is great, plenty of options. We got chatting to some staff and they were great and very chatty but every time we ordered they kept asking our surname for the tab which was irritating to say the least, most high end hotels don’t operate that way. I think the hotel would benefit from a spa of some sort in the future. We would return but likely to eat out for evening meals. Other than that the hotel is stunning with amazing views.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markClarke78 wrote a review Mar 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom32 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want a truly unique, excellent experience then this is the place to go.

From the moment you enter the hotel you are greeted by Reception staff who were very welcoming. As our room was not quite ready as we were early we had booked lunch. The welcome and the food were amazing and we enjoyed a lovely relaxed lunch overlooking the lake accompanied by a beautiful dog called Minnie .

We booked a suite for two nights Castle Wray. All we can say is stunning. A beautiful suite with everything you could wish for, fluffy towels, a huge bed, sitting room, dining space. Nespresso coffee/tea/fresh cakes/complimentary wine/beer/lemonade.

Absolutely immaculately clean and a truly beautiful suite with stunning views over the lake.

The hotel staff cannot do enough for you even when you are sitting in the lounge areas or by the fire, they are attentive/welcoming and truly professional, from Ann-Marie to James the Deputy Manager, they truly go the extra mile to ensure your every need is met and beyond.

The lounge areas/bars and sitting areas are beautiful, the hotel has been restored and refurbished, it is truly unique.

The dinner in the evening was simply stunning. Heritage beetroot, buttered cod, Steak, the Chef and his team should be complimented for a truly beautiful dinner.

Breakfast was also lovely, a lovely choice including smoothies/juices/pastries/yoghurts.

We have stayed in many places but this Hotel has to be classed as outstanding. Well done to everyone, from the staff maintaining the suite/rooms to everyone else, other hotels should come and see how it is done properly.

Thank you for a truly wonderful stay, the best compliment we can give is that we truly do not want to leave.

We will be back !

THANK YOU EVERYONE !!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Vincent, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel
Responded 27 Mar 2024
Thank you Mr Clarke, it was our pleasure!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David wrote a review 2 May
Knutsford, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fabulous hotel, I was slightly nervous about our visit after seeing some of the reviews. Fortunately there was no reason to be.

I have to say that the staff were excellent from the minute we stepped foot into the hotel.

The dining room had fantastic views of the lake and the food was outstanding, whilst on the pricey side as a special treat it was well worth it. The waiter (Ben) was different class and was always friendly and attentive 👏👏

The gardens are amazing and the whole setting is exceptional.

Our room had a Juliet balcony overlooking the lake and fortunately we got the weather to make the views even more spectacular.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Vincent, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The team work really hard to deliver a great product backed up by their genuinely warm and hospitable service...so thank you for recognising this. We are working hard to try and meet everyone's expectations and will continue to review and adapt based on the feedback we receive...fortunately most of the guests that stay with us love what we do. I would like to thank you for also writing a note in our comment book in the main hall. We hope you will plan another visit to see us, if so, do let me know so that I can welcome you back personally. All the best, Mike
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
silkymac185 wrote a review Apr 2024
Eastriggs, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a much anticipated afternoon tea for my daughters Joint 21st Birthdays.
We notified ahead of Food preferences and allergies as my Husband is Coeliac and one daughter vegetarian.
There were a few positives:-
Staff were friendly and welcoming, especially our server and on mentioning the error re Ham as a vegtarian option it was resolved quickly.
Scones were beautiful and still warm
Generous with many options sweet and savoury
Beautiful and sympathetic renovations and stunning locations.
HOWEVER
The bread had been left to stand and was dry on the outside.
The savory creme brulee had not been torched so had granules of sugar just sitting on the top.
The vegetarian options were unispired at best. Coleslaw and egg.
The hot options were cold.
My daughters vegetarian option also included "Ham and mustard"
We were there 30 mins before 1st elements of afternoon tea had arrived.
the advertised sweets were essentially just different shapes of mouse with generous amounts of gelatine and flavourings and sponge in the middle.
Truly disappointed and will not be back, gutted as this was meant to be something my daughters would treasure for a life time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: wait till they sort out the food options
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Vincent, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to hear that the team were welcoming, friendly and took good care of you. I am disappointed that your afternoon did not live up to expectations, this is a shame as on the whole feedback here is very good. I am sorry that we fell short on the mark on this occasion. I have reviewed this with our kitchen team and whilst we can't change your experience you had I am confident that if you came back this would be different. I would welcome the opportunity for you to experience afternoon tea again, if you wanted to do this please contact me directly on mikevincent@langdalechase.co.uk, so I can handle the booking for you. All the best, Mike
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scarlett70 wrote a review Apr 2024
Portrush, United Kingdom43 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been regular visitors to the Lakes for many decades .

We used to stay at Waterhead which is now under new management. Lowood bay no longer offers dog friendly dining so was not an option.

Langdale chase was recently renovated so we thought , hoped it might be our new favourite place to stay

What a huge disappointment

We arrived late and tired because we had to take the ferry and then a long drive

When we arrived they told us our room type wasn’t available

Ok , disappointing but they would move us tomorrow . We were fine with that.

Then they said they would take us to our room in the “buggy” with our suitcases

Hold on we thought we had booked into a hotel ?

Why a buggy ?

What about a lift , a corridor ?

Buggy’s were not mentioned on their website

So the buggy was reversed to the car and my husband had to lift the suitcase onto the high boot area . Challenging and unexpected. Most hotels offer to carry your luggage for you

it went downhill from here literally and metaphorically

The buggy took us about 1/4 mile down a steep uneven pathway

Then we had to climb the steep steps from the pathway to the room with our luggage (again no help offered)

When we got inside the room there were more steep steps up to the room and
to the bathroom

We are not as young or fit as we used to be

But the worst was yet to come
The climb , easily 5 Stories to the hotel on outside badly lit and uneven stone steps

By the time I got there I was ready to collapse

So much for a relaxing weekend !!

We went to reception and said as retired pensioners we couldn’t deal with this and asked for a room in the hotel

None was offered

There were rooms available it seems but they weren’t dog friendly and our two wee poodles could not he accommodated in the hotel

it was too late to leave that night so we had to put up with it

But why did they not state on their website that the dog friendly rooms were NOT in the hotel

That it required a steep climb to access the hotel and the car park

In fairness they said they would refund our payments and they did , although we never received an explanation or apology for the inconvenience nor did they even send a breakdown of our charges .

Having had a very difficult few months with family illness we just wanted a relaxing break and were happy to pay a premium for this .

But our experience at this hotel was anything but relaxing

It was stressful , and exhausting

Time is more precious than money and we can’t get those precious “holiday” days back .

We absolutely hate to ever leave a negative review but this was such a huge disappointment that after reflection we thought we owed it to others to warn them.

If you are really fit and don’t mind loads of steps and want a dog friendly room close to the lake and isolated from the hotel with your dog then this may work for you.

But if ,like us , you want a easy luxury break you should be aware that the dog friendly rooms are not readily accessible and are some distance from the hotel , up a steep slope or steps

Maybe the hotel will amend their website to reflect this

But if they don’t you have been warned
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Vincent, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel
Responded 11 Apr 2024
I am sorry to learn of your experience. Would you be able to contact me directly on mikevincent@langdalechase.co.uk so that I can have the opportunity to review this with you in more detail and therefore take any necessary action. All of our dog friendly rooms are accessed via the garden entrance so I apologise if this wasn't clear at the time of booking or at the pre-arrival call. It would be great to discuss this with you in more detail. All the best, Mike
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen H wrote a review Mar 2024
22 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights in November and were very lucky to have glorious weather. This hotel is simply stunning; the refurbishment is beautiful! All too often hotels strive for gimmicks and gordy decor to be different from others. Langdale Chase is different by being confident in providing a chic, tasteful decor in keeping with its woodland surroundings.

The hotel team work so hard to provide the best possible stay for guests, nothing is too much trouble. They take time to get to know you and for us, our dog Margo. The hotel is very dog friendly; we not only had welcome
miniature cakes for us but also personalised biscuits for Margo. For our first night we dined in the living room and waiting for us was a dog bed, bowls and dog food menu for Margo; never have we had this before!

A great stay and we cannot wait to return soon!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Recommend the boat/ferry service across the Lake- dog friendly and good way to get about.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Vincent, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team took good care of you. Your kind words really are appreciated. We are particularly pleased that Margo had a great time as well, it is important to us that our four legged friends get the same care as well...this service is presided over by our very own resident pooch Eddie! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janmills2016 wrote a review Jan 2024
Knutsford, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have always enjoyed visiting for lunch, dinner or afternoon tea at this beautiful hotel situated right on the lake. My husband booked a table for Sunday lunch for a special treat knowing that it would be expensive. The refurbishment is beautiful and the staff were friendly. We must have been unlucky the day we went, as other visitors have expressed what wonderful food but sadly our food was poor, small portions and badly cooked. In fact our of the four meals only one was edible. We pointed out to the staff that we couldn't eat our meals but no manager came to apologise. We got the impression they were not that bothered about us as we were not residents.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Vincent, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I would like to apologise in the delay replying to your review, we had a glitch in being able to post our responses. I am so sorry and disappointed that we let you down during visit for Sunday lunch. Our Sunday lunch has been extremely popular since reopening and as you note the feedback is generally very positive, however, clearly we have fallen short with your experience. I apologise that no appropriate action was taken when you raised this with the team, I have addressed this with the restaurant management. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in Langdale Chase and if you choose to book with us again please contact me directly so that I can ensure you receive a special welcome back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen G wrote a review 2 May
7 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Extortionate prices for food that was overcooked and verging on inedible. Whilst the location is beautiful, we were seated in an area away from the best views. Why place the few customers you had overlooking a half finished garden? Special dietary requirements were not met and the staff were inept and keen to accept that they had failed to meet the standard reflected in the prices. The whole evening was a disaster from start to finish.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check out the reviews before you contemplate booking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard C wrote a review Mar 2024
United Kingdom35 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There is no doubt that the building and its stunning position are both wonderful.
The newly designed gardens are not yet mature enough to be described as magnificent, but they will be in time.
This is a very expensive hotel, make no mistake. Our lake view suite came in at £590 B&B per night. The view was amazing but that is where the magic ends. The reception staff were brilliant and as such we were hopeful of a first class experience. After reception things began to fall apart. There is no lift and for two seventy year olds, we struggled up and down the narrow staircases . Our room was immaculately clean and well appointed however daytime road noise was an issue. Only one comfortable chair near the window was disappointing.
The real issues with this hotel all related to the kitchen, waiters and the food.
Dinner is a cool £79 for 3 courses unless you want to add some cheese which will set you back another £22.
You can substitute a dessert for cheese for an additional £15. Great cheese but a bit steep pushing dinner over a £100.
For that kind of money you would expect world class service from highly trained staff. Non of it. Whilst the staff in the restaurant were very pleasant, they were useless. It was evident by the snail pace and lack of basic skills.
I was particularly unimpressed by the young man passing my wife’s food over and in front of me. Didn’t have a clue!
During a late lunch, a steak sandwich at a stupid price arrived. A sad looking bread bun with no meat in it. Pathetic and typical of the kitchen that produces extremely slow service and mainly lukewarm meals.
I got the impression that the kitchen was seriously understaffed and lacking in any sense of urgency. There was nobody in charge of the restaurant as far as we could see.
Very disappointed and a repeat visit will not happen.
Looks good but does not deliver.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Eating is not the experience you think it should be. I believe there is a Mc Donald’s not too...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Vincent, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel
Responded 27 Mar 2024
Dear Richard, All feedback is crucial to us to help us deliver outstanding service in all departments. It is sad to see that, unfortunately on this occasion, we have got our food and beverage aspect all wrong for you. By highlighting these issues it helps us to concentrate on where to focus our training so we can deliver outstanding service to future guests. I am just very sorry we did not quite hit the mark for you on this occasion.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MotheroftheBride16 wrote a review Mar 2024
Kendal, United Kingdom23 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Before posting my review I have just read the previous 10 reviews. People have gone to time and effort to give their views of the newly renovated hotel and I am mystified that Managers from the Hotel have not taken the time and effort to either thank people for the reviews or address some of the issues they raise.
I suggest the hotel takes a leaf out of Stobo Castle’s book where every reviewer is thanked and any complaints are addressed.
To start with the positives on our visit today - the staff were friendly, the hotel now looks stunning and the views across the lake are amazing.
We had calledin for drinks and snacks. There were no scones only pastries which were a very sad let down. No jam was served with the croissant and frankly Lidl produce tastier pastries. Did whoever put together the menu think scones are old hat? If so, I think they have made a mistake as they are a Lake District institution with all the wonderful local hotels vying to produce the best. Afternoon Tea without scones would be a travesty!!! If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it is the phrase that comes to mind.
Please reconsider the menu and bring back scones!!!
A lot of time and effort has been put into renovating this wonderful hotel. But, as always, the devil is in the detail and you need to get the small things right. Please start by reading the reviews, replying to them, and where necessary admitting that the customer is usually right. I wish the hotel every success in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Vincent, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I understand it looked like we were ignoring our reviews but I can assure you this wasn't the case. We had a technical glitch with TripAdvisor meaning we couldn't log our responses. As you can see this is now fixed and we will respond to all of our reviews. Our Afternoon Tea is served with our homemade jam and scones, these are baked fresh everyday and served from 12noon. I am apologise that our jam was not served with the pastries, something I have reviewed with the team. We are also in the process of making some changes to our menu so will use your feedback as part of this. I do hope that you will give us another try in the future, if so, do please let me know as I would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back personally.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Abi C wrote a tip Yesterday
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a beautiful venue, just stunning!"
Read full review
Karen G wrote a tip 2 May
7 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the reviews before you contemplate booking."
Read full review
silkymac185 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Eastriggs, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"wait till they sort out the food options"
Read full review
Sue W wrote a tip Apr 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Save up - it's worth it. "
Read full review
dee090 wrote a tip Mar 2024
edinburgh797 contributions668 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Personally I would avoid the rooms at the back of the hotel as they are close to the road. A lake facing room is definitely worth it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Windermere area.
PRICE RANGE
£383 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel langdale chase, langdale chase hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictWindermere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LANGDALE CHASE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Langdale Chase Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Langdale Chase Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Michael Coates Clay Shooting (4.6 miles), Ambleside Cowhides & Sheepskins (1.9 miles), and Holehird Gardens (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Langdale Chase Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Langdale Chase Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a view of the mountains, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Langdale Chase Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Langdale Chase Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Langdale Chase Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tacos Del Sol Ambleside, The Old Stamp House Restaurant, and Fresher's Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Langdale Chase Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Langdale Chase Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Langdale Chase Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Townend (1.3 miles), Blackwell - The Arts & Crafts house (4.5 miles), and Rydal Mount & Gardens (3.4 miles).
Does Langdale Chase Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Langdale Chase Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Windermere HotelsWindermere Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WindermereHotels near Langdale Chase Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire